PDA

View Full Version : Thrustmaster T150 shaking like crazy

johny_chuu
20-03-2018, 19:32
Hi everyone,

I am new to the game and I have a problem with Thrustmaster T150. Recently bought PS4pro with T150 wheel and Project Cars 2. First few days I played career mode with pro-karts. After few days I decided to try my luck online but PS asked me to update Project Cars to the latest version. After the update my steering wheel is undrivable. T150 is shaking like crazy when I am driving on straights or corners. I tried to delete Project Cars and start the game from begining, also updated the wheel and tried to calibrate manually but the wheel continuous to shake like crazy when driving...

I couldn't find answer in the forum so would appreciate some advice!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bdzE6YZomu8

Robhd
20-03-2018, 20:58
Have had exactly same problem on xbox with Thrustmaster TX, have been unable to find a solution to it... Exasperating is the word!

simsimsheree
20-03-2018, 21:07
Did you try completely (not a soft power down) shutting down both your wheel and the PS4?

Sometimes things get weird if you play immediately after an update without a power cycle

johny_chuu
21-03-2018, 06:06
Did you try completely (not a soft power down) shutting down both your wheel and the PS4?

Sometimes things get weird if you play immediately after an update without a power cycle

tried so many variations but nothing worked out..

johny_chuu
21-03-2018, 08:24
Have had exactly same problem on xbox with Thrustmaster TX, have been unable to find a solution to it... Exasperating is the word!

Do you have this problem only in PC2?
Yesterday I sent an email to Thrustmaster support team. Hope that they will solve this problem.
I hope that this is some kind of bug that happens one in a thousand times. I want to improve my karting driving skills in real life and PC2 has one of the best physics on PS4 so I bought PS4 with wheel just to play PC2.