PDA

View Full Version : Issue with loading correct ghost in time trial



goozchus
23-03-2018, 13:11
Iím fairly new to pc2 on PS4; when I try to add a ghost I can only select the fastest ghost for the track and not for the vehicle I chose; and the class select button does nothing; I can also only select to add ghost for the first three leaderboard pages, as I tried resolving this by going to the latter pages where I find a ghost for the car I selected

Any help?

Zaskarspants
23-03-2018, 13:15
This is working as intended.

This is a much discussed point that has caused some vexation and many posts.

Sadly it appears that technical restrictions by Sony and Microsoft mean that only a limited number of leader boards are available for consoles.

goozchus
23-03-2018, 13:51
Thanks for ur reply; but why doesn’t it just load the leaderboard for only the car I chose or why doesn’t the filter button (in this case the R2 button) work as intended so I’m able to filter the class I want so the leaderboard reduces?

I’ll try to post a video of my issue to explain better; coz I saw 2 videos online and the users don’t even face this issue as it loads up the cars they chose straight away for comparison in the time trial leaderboard (they were both pc users tho)

Zaskarspants
23-03-2018, 13:56
Yes, perhaps I should have been more specific.

Console users face this restriction but not users of PCs.