PDA

View Full Version : Formula A Setup



sroc3
29-03-2018, 19:52
Anyone have good setups for the Formula A car? Specifically for driving in SPA Francorchamps and 24 LeMans.

My previous F1 settings in PC1 worked great......now I can't seem to find the best settings :mad:

blinkngone
29-03-2018, 20:05
Yeah, PC2 is completely different so your PC1 experiences aren't useful. R NASSAR BRA has a 1:50.479 run in TT on PC I can get for you. Have you tried using the Shared Setups in TT on PS4 yet?

awaite85
29-03-2018, 21:04
Tuned the FA for the 1st time last night. Very easy to drive out of the box. Tweaked the Stable setup basically.

sroc3
30-03-2018, 16:07
Tuned the FA for the 1st time last night. Very easy to drive out of the box. Tweaked the Stable setup basically.

Care to share your settings? :))))

awaite85
30-03-2018, 19:07
I could when i get home later this afternoon.

sroc3
30-03-2018, 21:29
I could when i get home later this afternoon.

Awesome! Thanks man!!! I shall await them for tuning/testing!!!! :cool:

dutchracer
02-04-2018, 00:11
finaly some more people who start racing the FA cars (again)�� i got some good setups for FA, you can find my nordschleife combined setup on youtube. i also have decent setup's for watkins/road america/bannochbrae and for spa also, i think i did high 1:52's on spa once, but i'm not shure iff that setup is still the same as then. i'll attache the link to that norschleife video and i'll make a video of the one on spa, and place that one in this message later. cheers! https://youtu.be/FD5BHA3emOk

sroc3
02-04-2018, 19:24
finaly some more people who start racing the FA cars (again)�� i got some good setups for FA, you can find my nordschleife combined setup on youtube. i also have decent setup's for watkins/road america/bannochbrae and for spa also, i think i did high 1:52's on spa once, but i'm not shure iff that setup is still the same as then. i'll attache the link to that norschleife video and i'll make a video of the one on spa, and place that one in this message later. cheers! https://youtu.be/FD5BHA3emOk

A really good FA car setup perfectly is hard to beat......the speed and the focus you need is multiplied. Love it.

My SPA record is 1:49.537 on PCARS1. So far on PCARS 2 I can' even break 2:09 because the car drives terrible.....UGH.

Thanks and I will try your settings tonight!!! :cool:

In the meantime I've been perfecting the Ferrari "Open Cockpit" car on SPA and it's amazing.....It drives so well.

blinkngone
02-04-2018, 19:40
A really good FA car setup perfectly is hard to beat......the speed and the focus you need is multiplied. Love it.

My SPA record is 1:49.537 on PCARS1. So far on PCARS 2 I can' even break 2:09 because the car drives terrible.....UGH.

Thanks and I will try your settings tonight!!! :cool:

In the meantime I've been perfecting the Ferrari "Open Cockpit" car on SPA and it's amazing.....It drives so well.

The PC1 WR in TT is TX3 StorM's at 1:40.425. He has the PC2 WR as well at 1:48.300. The Formula A was slowed down considerably in PCars 2, it was too fast in PC1. If you can break in the 1:57's you will be doing similar to what you did in PC1. Good luck.

sroc3
03-04-2018, 03:46
The PC1 WR in TT is TX3 StorM's at 1:40.425. He has the PC2 WR as well at 1:48.300. The Formula A was slowed down considerably in PCars 2, it was too fast in PC1. If you can break in the 1:57's you will be doing similar to what you did in PC1. Good luck.

NO WONDER........why ON EARTH did they slow it down???? That was real dammit. Man that pisses me off that they did that.

Alfred57
03-04-2018, 09:10
It is a "it's all in the game" thing. I wonder why people compare pc1 to pc2. I am glad they are not the same. Although I loved PC1, PC2 is it. Don't compare times, you do the best you can have fun with racing not with comparing. Or we will end up to Compare PC2 to other racing sims and that is comparing cars with karts... Enjoy the game....

blinkngone
03-04-2018, 09:52
NO WONDER........why ON EARTH did they slow it down???? That was real dammit. Man that pisses me off that they did that.

Relax, you are supposed to move over to the new 1150 horsepower monster, Formula X(Formula A 760).:D

dutchracer
03-04-2018, 11:16
Relax, you are supposed to move over to the new 1150 horsepower monster, Formula X(Formula A 760).:D

NOO please don't !

blinkngone
03-04-2018, 11:58
NOO please don't !
Sorry.:D

John Hargreaves
03-04-2018, 14:43
NO WONDER........why ON EARTH did they slow it down???? That was real dammit. Man that pisses me off that they did that.

My guess would be to make the FA slower than the Indycar. If you have a nice licence like that, they wouldn't want it to be the second fastest car in the game. The FX is a future prototype so I don't think that would be a problem.