PDA

View Full Version : Difficulty with high powered cars

rmb24
05-04-2018, 17:03
So i bought the Porsche pack. I took the 917 on private testing and i'm having lots of oversteer while on throttle in a straight line. I trying my best to give as much throttle control to keep the car stable. I understand the car to begin with has a ton of power but is there somewhere in tuning that can help reduce this ? correct me if i may be wrong but i was thinking it would have to do with differential settings/ LSD's

this also happens with the Group 5 Porsche as well or any high powered car for that matter. I just feel like i cant push the car at all with out it coming around. Another thing with the group 5 Porsche is that as the RPMs climb and i get to around 7-8k i get a rush of power from the turbo and spin out crashing violently lol

please only constructive criticism, i am still learning when it comes to tuning.

blinkngone
05-04-2018, 17:37
Well, first if you are using the 917/10 with the spool it's going to give you problems as you described on boost. If you want to use the spool you will have to learn to feather the throttle. In other words back off a little. Also pick a track and focus on learning that track with the car you want to tune. Then, set a goal for the lap time you want to achieve and tune/drive to get there, then try setting a faster goal and repeat.

rmb24
05-04-2018, 18:32
If i remember correctly i believe i have the geared lsd selected as on ( currently not in game ). what would be the best choice of the LSD's to use ?

The track i was using this on since i know it fairly well is Road America. After turn 3 on to the Moraine Strait i will be accelerating but the back end is very unstable. when i feel the rear start to get loose i back off the throttle and goes away so i keep my self from spinning out..

here is a video i found.. i tried this car in the dlc. i have no idea how they managed to keep it on track

https://youtu.be/ejAijbAfNys

John Hargreaves