PDA

View Full Version : When ready for online racing ?

Slacker
15-04-2018, 12:41
Hi guy.s and gals.
Complete newb here. Still learning with the AI set at 50% or I get my ass whooped.
How hi % on AI with me just beating them before I should consider trying some online races. Iím not in a rush and want to be a clean safe racer once I do get online.

Cheers

drathuu
15-04-2018, 13:03
Depends, the AI is easy in some classes and hard in other classes. Some series i have it on 110% others i have it on 90%.

I would say that you should get online as soon as you like, enter qualifying and do the laps.. compare with others qualifying, and enjoy racing others. As long as you know the track and/or take it easy if you dont know the track, you will be fine... If like some you just come in super hot to T1 on lap1 and wipe out half the field, then your not going to get liked.. 1 lesson is t1l1, everyone has to break earlier (And it concertinas back), so if your near rear of field you will be braking a "LOT" earlier than normal.. Some people just dont get this.

My advise.. due to the varying differences in AI by class its hard to say, get online and try a few..

foxymop
15-04-2018, 15:24
Just go for it.

Just don't try to throw people out of the track on purpose.

racesafegrandad
15-04-2018, 15:55
I just plucked up the courage and joined a race.
I got beaten by everybody and his dog the first time but it was great racing with real people.
Since then I have never looked back and now I am racing with the big boys. :)

Keena
15-04-2018, 16:29
How do you delete a post when you are an idiot and post the same thing twice?

I wouldn't worry :)

foxymop
15-04-2018, 23:31
How do you delete a post when you are an idiot and post the same thing twice?

Edit
Then you have some buttons. Save - go advance - delete

davidt33
16-04-2018, 01:42
Hi guy.s and gals.
Complete newb here. Still learning with the AI set at 50% or I get my ass whooped.