PDA

View Full Version : Understanding the License

kobusnell
19-04-2018, 10:47
Hi all,

I consider myself a clean driver, the guy who, if someone is quicker than me, makes a move down the inside at Pouhon (Spa), I'll leave enough room for wheel to wheel racing, and if he overtakes me, cool, that was fun (this happened over the weekend with In3rti, that was fun).

I am not very experienced when it comes to online racing, and only recently started racing Project Cars 2 online, although I have about 100 hours Pcars 1 and 140 hours Pcars 2. We did some friends only online championships, etc.

I've found the general online races to be hectic, and totally unreasonable when grading my license. I need to know if I'm an inconsiderate driver, if I'm making mistakes, or if the system is screwing me. I did a race yesterday evening which was quite laggy. The following videos show my warnings:

GT3 race at Red Bull Ring. 7 laps. I'm in the white Ferrari.

Start of the race was crazy. I tried to be cautious enough, but not overly so. I was rammed from behind, and after turn 1 I was pinched and ended up on my roof. What are your opinions on this start? What should I have done?

https://youtu.be/dk2kcLPdl_U

Next an overtake. Was I to late? I thought the racing was quite clean. I was rammed, and after being rammed I was given a warning again. Should this lower my license?

https://youtu.be/MKksjD70HlU

I was defending approaching the second (proper) corner. I was under pressure. The guy behind me drove into me at the corner, pushing me wide. I got a driving standards warning. I braked where I always brake, couple of meter before the 100m mark. Unfortunately my brake lights were broken. Should I get a warning here, am I in the wrong?

https://youtu.be/tV4I5r6YHPM