PDA

View Full Version : Changing the Telementey HUD



Tar Heel
27-04-2018, 18:42
Does anyone know how to change the telemetry HUD so it hides the tire/suspension stuff? Any help would be appreciated.

AbeWoz
27-04-2018, 18:44
you need to assign a control to 'cycle HUD'

Tar Heel
27-04-2018, 18:49
you need to assign a control to 'cycle HUD'

I know how to cycle HUD. I'm not asking to switch from telementry to light or full. There is an alternate view for telementry that I cant get to display.

AbeWoz
27-04-2018, 18:51
i've never seen any alternate telemetry aside from the one with tires/suspension that shows up when you cycle it.

Tar Heel
27-04-2018, 18:56
i've never seen any alternate telemetry aside from the one with tires/suspension that shows up when you cycle it.

I have used it before I know it is possible. Any MODS that could chime it that would be great

g.stew
27-04-2018, 18:58
Does anyone know how to change the telemetry HUD so it hides the tire/suspension stuff? Any help would be appreciated.


i've never seen any alternate telemetry aside from the one with tires/suspension that shows up when you cycle it.

Yea, there is no other telemetry HUD. You can edit and turn on/off, set full/minimal detail, and move around on all the widgets on the light and full HUD's. Maybe you are thinking of that. The telemetry HUD can't be edited though and there is just the one view.

Mahjik
27-04-2018, 18:59
You cannot edit the telemetry screen. You can use a 3rd party telemetry application.

g.stew
27-04-2018, 19:00
You aren't thinking of the first Project cars are you? - http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?23037-Telemetry-detail&p=892237&viewfull=1#post892237

Tar Heel
27-04-2018, 19:16
You cannot edit the telemetry screen. You can use a 3rd party telemetry application.

It is a hidden setting maybe pass it along to the PC2 team. It is called Telementry mode and it was auto assigned to my down button on my D-pad on my Thrustmaster TX Ferrari 599XX or whatever it is called wheel.

253624

I can't find the setting in the actually settings, but this is what it allows you to do with the telementry HUD

253625

253626

253627

g.stew
27-04-2018, 19:21
Crazy! We stand corrected. I wonder if there is a default keyboard shortcut for it.

AbeWoz
27-04-2018, 19:22
well i'll be a monkeys uncle!
never knew this was a thing.

Tar Heel
27-04-2018, 19:23
Crazy! We stand corrected. I wonder if there is a default keyboard shortcut for it.

It was auto assigned to my wheel, I can't find it in the actual settings menu so as far as I know once you override it with another key it is not available. I only got it back because I reset my entire profile.

Mahjik
27-04-2018, 20:41
Obviously, it's not something intended so I wouldn't be surprised to see that mapping disappear at some point.

g.stew
27-04-2018, 21:01
Obviously, it's not something intended so I wouldn't be surprised to see that mapping disappear at some point.

Ssshhh! What mapping?

Mad Al
27-04-2018, 21:20
I'm fairly sure at one time it was assigned to d-pad down on the Xbox controller.. as I always re-assigned it to something else

Whatever, it also appears to be X on the keyboard..

Tar Heel
27-04-2018, 21:32
Obviously, it's not something intended so I wouldn't be surprised to see that mapping disappear at some point.

That would suck and make no sense to me. It is quite a good feature IMO