PDA

View Full Version : How to work the pedals like a pro

Akbertelsen
07-05-2018, 17:18
So pc2 fans. I have a g29 and just bought it two weeks ago so I'm still learning. But how do you work the pedals? Do you brake with your left or right foot? I use automatic shifting because I'm still learning and driving a real car vs pc2 with g29 there is a huge difference. So how do you guys use your pedals??

Also I'm always looking for clean online races witch is hard to come by. Add me you drive clean akbertelsen

Also is it witch or which?

AbeWoz
07-05-2018, 17:29
i left foot brake as its faster (for me) and I can modulate brake and throttle in the corners to help it rotate.

Cladandadum
07-05-2018, 17:35
I would recommend manual shifting. In my opinion, it gives you better control.

Akbertelsen
07-05-2018, 17:38
I got enough on my plate right now just controlling the car with the g29 so for the moment I think I'll stick with automatic

Topsie
07-05-2018, 21:30
You will pick it up pretty quickly - go manual ASAP

davidt33
07-05-2018, 22:41
G29 here too. I used automatic gear shifting for the longest while until I realised all the top guys in TT used manual shifting so I just dived in one day, changed to manual gear shifting. It took some getting used to but got accustomed as I practiced more with it. It comes natural after a while. Now I can't go back to automatic (gear) shifting. I use the paddles for shifting BTW. Much easier to me than having to use the foot pedal clutch and a hand clutch shifter. One less thing to have to focus on.

As for the brake and accelerator pedals, I used to use just the one right foot...again for the longest while....and again until someone advised two feet are better than one. Left foot for brake....right foot for accelerator. You get accustomed to it after a while with practice and is much faster. Comes natural with use just like manual gear shifting (with paddles for me).

simsimsheree
07-05-2018, 22:53