PDA

View Full Version : g29 setup help

DivinePower
19-05-2018, 22:48
i am new to using a wheel and i am having trouble setting up the force feedback on PCARS 2, basically the issue is that it's very difficult to sometimes keep the car on a straight line as the wheel sways from side to side (most noticeable on the nordschleife using a GT3 car) and i have to apply a lot of muscle power to keep it straight; what i want is to either eliminate or mitigate this but at the same time keep the wheel moderately heavy (not too heavy); i tried reducing the volume which worked but the steering felt way too light... any help will be highly appreciated

davidt33
20-05-2018, 02:12
What are your current Configurations and also FFB settings including Flavour?

DivinePower
20-05-2018, 14:45
my current FFB settings are

Flavour: Informative
Gain: 85
Volume: 60
Tone: 35
FX: 35
Menu spring strength: 0.40

davidt33
20-05-2018, 15:20
my current FFB settings are

Gain: 85
Volume: 60
Tone: 35
FX: 35
Menu spring strength: 0.40
Here is my current for comparison. G29 wheel also.
Gain: 95 (Was 100)
Volume: 50
Tone: 40 (Was 35)
FX: 45
Menu spring strength: 0.30

Config:
Steering Deadzone: 0
Dampening: 0
Steering Sensitivity: 50 (DON'T CHANGE THIS)
(Make sure Steering Deadzone and Dampening are both set to "0")

Try them and see if it makes a difference and report back.

DivinePower
20-05-2018, 18:43
hi mate, tried your settings but it's still the same, and btw i couldnt change the dampening setting (config) you mentioned

ShneebnaMRR108
20-05-2018, 18:48
Just for a test try this:
RAW 100/38/38/4

davidt33
20-05-2018, 19:40
hi mate, tried your settings but it's still the same, and btw i couldnt change the dampening setting (config) you mentioned
Is it that you're seeing the Configuration screen and can't change the setting/s or is it that you are not seeing the Configuration screen?

DivinePower
20-05-2018, 21:30