PDA

View Full Version : My Mojo has gone!

jimortality
06-07-2018, 23:49
For about 2 months now, I seem to have lost my gaming mojo. I keep trying to race or game but there's nothing there, no excitement no enjoyment nothing! I've tried different games but mainly Pcars 2. I have been gaming for 40 years and maybe this is how it ends lol. I've gone days without even turning my pc on. Anyone else experienced mojo loss?

Shinzah
07-07-2018, 00:38
If you've had a hobby for forty years and it suddenly has changed, it could be a symptom of something.

I've had issues with gaming/racing but for me it was bouts of depression and usually finding something else to make me happy for a while will let me return to it. Not to say its true in your case though, it could just be as you said - time for it to be over.

BigDad
07-07-2018, 01:31
I have times that changing Sims makes all the difference!

I play say pC2 to death and get to a point where it just feels dull and boring and go to rF2 and its like , Man why have I been playing pC2 all this time ! I should have been playing this ! Then 40 hours later , same thing and I jump to R3E and its like ground hog Day , why wasn't I playing R3E all along , lol

Mix it up a bit ! Move away from pC2 for a bit and you might feel a breath of fresh air for pC2 in a couple of months .

We are lucky that we have a good selection to choose from and more still coming .

jimortality
07-07-2018, 02:17
I have times that changing Sims makes all the difference!

I play say pC2 to death and get to a point where it just feels dull and boring and go to rF2 and its like , Man why have I been playing pC2 all this time ! I should have been playing this ! Then 40 hours later , same thing and I jump to R3E and its like ground hog Day , why wasn't I playing R3E all along , lol

Mix it up a bit ! Move away from pC2 for a bit and you might feel a breath of fresh air for pC2 in a couple of months .