Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: MIssing Manufactures

  1. #1
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    30

    MIssing Manufactures

    Any idea when we might have Corvettes, Vipers, Ferrari's and Lambo's? Seems pretty necessary to create a proper racing environment. Licensing issue? I'm assuming that is why Porsche is not in there.

  2. #2
    Moderator+WMD 1/2 Member Siberian Tiger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Rafz, Switzerland
    Posts
    2,028
    Platform
    PC
    Porsche is sadly EA exclusive... None Game will have it or the Sub-License is very expensive...

    For the other Manufactures stay tuned SMS will license more cars and manufactures for sure...
    Member Status: WMD 1 Senior x3 / WMD2 Gold
    Portable System: Dell XPS 17 Notebook CPU: Intel Core i7-2670QM @2.2 GHZ , RAM: 8GB, GPU: NVIDIA GForce GT555M, HDD: WD 2.5" Notebook 500GB, OS: Windows 7 64-bit,Wheel: Logitech G25, Sound: NVidia Onboard Soundcard
    Gaming System AsRock Z77 Extreme 4 / i7 7700K with Antec H2o 920 Liquid Cooling System / PSU: Be Quiet! Straight Power E9 680W / GPU: MSI Gaming GTX1070 (OC) / RAM: 16GB (4x4GB) Corsair Vengeance / SSD: 250GB Samsung Basic 840 / HDD: 1TB WD Caviar Black / OS: Windows 7 64-Bit / Wheel: Thrustmaster T500RS - Standart GT Rim / Monitor: Epson EH-TW3200 Homecinema 16:9 Full HD Beamer / RacingSeat: Playseat with some Modifications...
    The following user likes this Post: SphereOfChaos


  3. #3
    WMD Member darkpheonix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Lyon, France
    Posts
    7
    Porsche can only be in EA games due to an exclusive license as for the other manufacturers who knows some of them might join post release at some point. But licenses are expensive especially for exclusive brands like lambo and ferrari.
    Disabled: Albinism 1.5/10 left eye 1.75/10 right eye WITH glasses and first ever sim (also never drove a real car obviously)
    CPU: Intel core i5 3450 OC 3.7 Ghz COOLER : Corsair H60 RAM: 8GB G-Skill DDR3 1600 Mhz STORAGE: Crucial M4 60 GB / 1x 3To 7200 / 1x 2To 7200 / 1x 500Go 7200 / 1x 320Go 5400 GPU: Nvidia GTX 670 2GB CASE : NZXT Phantom USB 3.0 edition (White)
    Wheel : Fanatec Clubsport base + f1 rim + CSR Elite pedals

  4. #4
    Moderator Bealdor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Leipzig
    Posts
    9,241
    Platform
    PC
    Project CARS was developed with a fraction of the budget that PD or T10 have. Ferrari licenses for example are very expensive and most likely too expensive for SMS.

    The Porsche license is exclusive to EA unfortunately. Since Porsche also authorised EA to manage the sublicensing for videogames, I doubt that this will change soon.
    Main Rig: CPU I7 4790K@Stock | GPU Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB | RAM 16GB DDR3 1866Mhz | MB Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 3 | SSD Samsung 850 EVO 120GB | HDD Seagate SATA 1TB | O.S. Win 10 Pro 64bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    Second Rig: CPU Q6600@2,80GHz | GPU Nvidia GTX 460 1GB | RAM 4GB DDR2 800Mhz | MB ASUS P5Q SE2 | HDD WD SATA 320GB | O.S. Win 7 64bit
    STEAM ID: Bealdor

    The forum search is a powerful tool, if you know how to use it...

    Please check out our Project CARS 2 FAQ and Tips

    PCARS 1 Known Issues threads: PC / PS4 / XB1

  5. #5
    WMD Member Shinzah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,951
    Platform
    PC
    But what's wrong with the racing environment provided by our friendly manufacturers like Ford, BMW, Renault, RUF, Classic Team Lotus, Audi, Ginetta.....
    Self Proclaimed Captain of the WMD Debate team. Unofficial WMD spellchecker. I once corrected The Stig!

    Gaming System ASUS FX502VM Gaming Laptop
    7700HQ i7
    6gb 1060 GTX
    8GB DDR4L
    1TB 7200RPM Primary HDD
    1TB WD Passport Backup HDD
    Wheels: Fanatec GT3 RS V2 (RIP) Logitech Driving Force GT (RIP)
    Thrustmaster T150 Ferrari Edition
    CSR Elite Pedals
    Xbox One Controller

    SteamID:Shin321
    The following user likes this Post: Stewy32


  6. #6
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    21
    Yeah, for example Iracing works perfectly fine without any super brands.

  7. #7
    WMD Member Invincible's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Near Frankfurt a.M.
    Posts
    3,231
    Platform
    PC
    And also I am pretty sure that there will be (way) more to come!
    Member of RevolutionSimRacing



    New Rig: Board: Asus Crosshair VI Hero / CPU: AMD Ryzen R7 1700 @3,9Ghz/ GPU: KFA² GTX1080 EX OC / RAM: 16 GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4 @2866 Mhz / PSU: EVGA Supernova G2 850W / HDD: Seagate Barracuda 3Tb / SSD: OCZ ARC100 240 Gb + Crucial MX300 525 GB / Cooler: Corsair H110i / Case: NZXT Phantom 630 / Wheel: Fanatec CSL Elite + Clubsport Pedals V3 Inverted / OS: Win 10 x64 Pro

  8. #8
    WMD Member GT500's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Devon UK
    Posts
    156
    I have barely mastered a handful of the current vehicle line up. I haven't driven all the cars and I've been playing for 200hrs
    I don't even know anything about car setups yet so much to learn.
    Nothing is missing
    MSI Z97 Mpower/i7 4790k/16Gb G.Skill 2400/Vertex 460 SSD/Zotac 980 Amp!/Thrustmaster T500 RS/Acer 4K2K
    3840x2160@60fps Ultra No AA No Bloom High Reflections High Shadows

  9. #9
    WMD Member Alan Dallas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    922
    Platform
    PC
    Hey look, a car request thread!!

    That didn't take long.
    CPU: AMD FX-8350 | Mobo: ASUS Sabertooth 990FX R2.0 | Mem: 16GB G.Skill DDR3 1866 | GPU: ASUS Dual OC GeForce GTX 1070 8GB(Drvr R398.11) | Snd: Creative X-Fi XtremeGamer
    Case: THERMALTAKE Level 10 GTS | PSU: SeaSonic PRIME Platinum 650W | Monitor: 40" VISIO D40u-D1 | O/S: Win10 Pro-64bit | Controller: Thrustmaster TX w/GTE & F1 Wheels


    Twitter: @ARDallas68 - Steam: SternLX
    "If somebody said they enjoyed the Nürburgring, they weren't going fast enough." ~ Sir Jackie Stewart on the Green Hell
    I appreciate those enjoying my Custom Liveries... but, please don't send me livery requests in PM's. I don't do liveries on request. Sorry.
    The following user likes this Post: smokinmasta


  10. #10
    WMD Member Blackvault's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Northern Ireland, UK
    Posts
    795
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Alan Dallas View Post
    Hey look, a car request thread!!

    That didn't take long.
    We did predict it Alan.

    Pete
    Before posting a problem, make sure to check our Known Issues Threads: PC / PS4 / XB1

    Come visit my YouTube channel for TGC races and general Project Cars racing

Similar Threads

  1. HUD has gone missing
    By evoluzione1 in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-05-2015, 21:43

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •