Page 259 of 259 FirstFirst ... 159209249257258259
Results 2,581 to 2,589 of 2589

Thread: [PS4] Fanatec hardware discussion thread

  1. #2581
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    45
    Platform
    PC
    I am now considering the Fanatec CSW 2.5...I'd like to know if it is currently working with the ps4. I will include the pedals and probably an F1 and the bmw GT wheel.

    How likely is that system to work in GRan Turismo Sport?? I am in the USA, btw... no option for the official ps4 compatible CSL Elite, and wont wait indefinitely for it. I need to buy in the next 10 days to start playing PRoject Cars 2 in the PC. But I own a PS4 and would like to be able to use with it whatever sim racing rig I end up buying.
    Last edited by alitomr1979; 11-09-2017 at 07:30.

  2. #2582
    Moderator Sankyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    7,881
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by alitomr1979 View Post
    I am now considering the Fanatec CSW 2.5...I'd like to know if it is currently working with the ps4. I will include the pedals and probably an F1 and the bmw GT wheel.

    How likely is that system to work in GRan Turismo Sport?? I am in the USA, btw... no option for the official ps4 compatible CSL Elite, and wont wait indefinitely for it. I need to buy in the next 10 days to start playing PRoject Cars 2 in the PC. But I own a PS4 and would like to be able to use with it whatever sim racing rig I end up buying.
    The CSW v2.5 is not a licensed wheel so it will not be supported on PS4. The only way to get around that is to use a ChronusMax (Plus) or similar device, but that is of course at your own risk (not that it will damage your wheel, but it's not something that Sony approves).
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box

    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    I'd rather have questions that cannot be answered than answers that cannot be questioned - Richard Feynman

  3. #2583
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    15
    Platform
    PS4
    Hello, I will apologize in advance if there is already a resolution, but I have searched and cannot locate anything. I have not used Project Cars in about a year, but when I last did, I was able to play without issue. I have a PS4 with the Fanatec CSR Elite wheel and pedals. I remember having to get the game started with the dual shock and then at the race Start menu, power off the dual shock and power on the wheel, put the wheel in PC mode, and then start the race. I also remember having to have the clutch mapped in the configuration to a face button (i.e. circle button). I have all of that done but when I start the race and it is about to begin, the screen that appears is in the Pause menu and I cannot Resume to get into the race. I can access other menus in the pause screen such as HUD config, simulate rest of race, and exit, but I cannot press X to Resume out of this screen into the race. When I press it, it flickers as if it's going to resume but will not leave the pause screen. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

  4. #2584
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    19
    Platform
    PC
    Hi Guys I have been offered a fanatec V1.0 base really cheap can I use a wheel from The V2.0 ?
    Cheers

  5. #2585
    Moderator Sankyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    7,881
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Adrian- View Post
    Hi Guys I have been offered a fanatec V1.0 base really cheap can I use a wheel from The V2.0 ?
    Cheers
    Yes, all rims are compatible with all bases.
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box

    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    I'd rather have questions that cannot be answered than answers that cannot be questioned - Richard Feynman

  6. #2586
    WMD Member Gavin Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    South Wales
    Posts
    211
    Platform
    PC
    Is there a Fanatec Support agent on this forum?
    I need a new parts for my Clubsport V2 pedals and I can't find the links to purcahse them via Google haha
    Processor: AMD Piledriver FX-8 8350 4GHz Overclocked 4.5GHz | Videocard: Asus GTX 980 | Gamepad: Fanatec Clubsport V2 Wheel Base + Formula Rim + Clubsport V2 |
    Network Card: Asus PCE-N15 Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth 990FX | Sound Card/Headphones: Razer Kraken 7.1 | Monitor/s: Asus VN247H 24" Super Narrow Bezel
    Memory: Kingston HyperX 16GB DDR3 | PSU: OCW 650W | Keyboard+Mouse: Logitech G510 + Madcatz R.A.T 3 | OS: Windows 7 x64

  7. #2587
    Moderator Sankyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    7,881
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Gavin Thomas View Post
    Is there a Fanatec Support agent on this forum?
    I need a new parts for my Clubsport V2 pedals and I can't find the links to purcahse them via Google haha
    Try and contact Fanatec Support through their website. What parts do you need?
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box

    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    I'd rather have questions that cannot be answered than answers that cannot be questioned - Richard Feynman

  8. #2588
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1
    Hi,
    I have used my Fanatec Porsche 911 Turbo S wheel with Project Cars 2 on my Playstation 4 and everything worked fine! The wheel did it's job just like 5 years ago in Gran Turismo and other racing games on my Playstation 3.

    Recently I have upgraded from the Playstation 4 to the Playstation 4 Pro. I have transfered my profiles from the PS4 to the PS4 Pro and wanted to continue playing Project Cars 2 now in 4k and some more graphics details.
    The Porsche 911 Turbo S wheel (PWTS) is cannot connect to the PS4 Pro anymore...! This is super sad.

    Has there been a compatibility change from PS4 to PS4 Pro with the old Fanatec wheels?

  9. #2589
    Moderator Sankyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    7,881
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by ArrowX View Post
    Hi,
    I have used my Fanatec Porsche 911 Turbo S wheel with Project Cars 2 on my Playstation 4 and everything worked fine! The wheel did it's job just like 5 years ago in Gran Turismo and other racing games on my Playstation 3.

    Recently I have upgraded from the Playstation 4 to the Playstation 4 Pro. I have transfered my profiles from the PS4 to the PS4 Pro and wanted to continue playing Project Cars 2 now in 4k and some more graphics details.
    The Porsche 911 Turbo S wheel (PWTS) is cannot connect to the PS4 Pro anymore...! This is super sad.

    Has there been a compatibility change from PS4 to PS4 Pro with the old Fanatec wheels?
    Sounds to me like you never updated your original PS4? Sony switched from allowing all hardware to be supported by developers to only allowing certain licensed hardware quite some time ago already. I think this was introduced through an OS update on the original PS4 as well I believe.

    So unfortunately due to Sony deciding to go the licensed hardware route, a lot of old hardware has become obsolete. The only way around it is to use something like DriveHub to connect your GT2 to the PS4 (it emulates a Logitech wheel IIRC).
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box

    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    I'd rather have questions that cannot be answered than answers that cannot be questioned - Richard Feynman

Similar Threads

  1. [XBOX1] Fanatec support/discussion thread
    By Sankyo in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 147
    Last Post: 27-06-2017, 15:20
  2. Formula One 2015 Discussion Thread
    By DBG in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 301
    Last Post: 21-11-2015, 19:50
  3. [PC] Fanatec support/discussion thread
    By Sankyo in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 145
    Last Post: 18-10-2015, 16:18
  4. Audi A1 - Discussion Thread
    By barmydoughnut in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 85
    Last Post: 23-07-2015, 09:15

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •