Page 3 of 263 FirstFirst 123451353103 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 2621

Thread: Unhandled Exception Trapped, Unable to Play.

  1. #21
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    12
    Hello i have this error and i cant solw it

    Unhandle exception trapped. exception_access_violation at
    0x407a2572. Reading from address 0x00000188. thread 0x00001e20

    Build smsari.20150507.blda000
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails pCars crash 2.jpg  

    pCars crash.jpg  


  2. #22
    WMD Member Morgan Henstridge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    In The Redline
    Posts
    836
    Platform
    PC
    Hi Nesuten, Have you tried disabling the Steam Overlay??

    You may also want to Verify the Game Files and Reboot your PC as this has helped others.
    PC - || Corsair 600C || 1080 TI Founders Edition || AMD Ryzen 7 1800x || 16GB DDR4 4000mhz || Asus Crosshair VI Hero || EKWB 360 + 240 RAD Custom Loop (CPU / GPU) || Corsair AX1200 || Logitech G910 Orion Spectruim || Logitech G700 || Fanatec CSW v2 BMW GT & Formula Rims || Fanatec CSS SQ v1.5 || Fanatec CSP V2 || Fanatec Handbrake || Simvibe || Logitech 5.1 Speakers || 2x Yamaha HS80 || Oculus Rift CV1 ||AOC 34" Ultra-Wide IPS || 2x ReadyNAS Pro Ultra 6 - 18TB & 12TB || Windows 10 Pro x64 ||

  3. #23
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    12
    Hi Morgan
    thx for quick reply
    i dont have any overlaying and i do 2nd time Verifying the Game Files and Reboot my PC without any effect ...
    I tried without cpu-gpu over clocking etc.

    Best Regards
    Last edited by Nesuten; 08-05-2015 at 10:28.

  4. #24
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    2

    Unhandled Exception Error

    Unhandled exception trapped. EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION at 0x40d9a66d. Reading from Address 0x00000000. Thread 0x000005b4

    Build SMSARI.20150507.10001.BLDA000

    I have posted on Steam but have been informed that i need to post here too, so data can be collected.

    The error occurs when i have started a new career and selected SuperKart. I enter the first race of the season and start practice. After about 1 lap or 55 seconds my screen freezes but the game continues in the backgroud. I Alt+Tab to the desktop and then i get the above Unhandled Exception message.

    My rig:
    I5 4690K @ 4.6Ghz
    MSI GTX 970 4G (Overclocked using MSI Afterburner)
    8Gb 2400Mhz RAM
    Win 8.1 64bit

    Geforce Experience Uninstalled
    Logitech gaming software uninstalled

  5. #25
    Social/Web Media Manager Rob Prange's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    669
    Platform
    PC
    Moved to PC Technical Support forum.
    The following user likes this Post: Pr3t3nd3r


  6. #26
    WMD Member Morgan Henstridge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    In The Redline
    Posts
    836
    Platform
    PC
    Hi ozm8ey, is there anything logged in the Windows Event Viewer at the times you are seeing these crashes??
    PC - || Corsair 600C || 1080 TI Founders Edition || AMD Ryzen 7 1800x || 16GB DDR4 4000mhz || Asus Crosshair VI Hero || EKWB 360 + 240 RAD Custom Loop (CPU / GPU) || Corsair AX1200 || Logitech G910 Orion Spectruim || Logitech G700 || Fanatec CSW v2 BMW GT & Formula Rims || Fanatec CSS SQ v1.5 || Fanatec CSP V2 || Fanatec Handbrake || Simvibe || Logitech 5.1 Speakers || 2x Yamaha HS80 || Oculus Rift CV1 ||AOC 34" Ultra-Wide IPS || 2x ReadyNAS Pro Ultra 6 - 18TB & 12TB || Windows 10 Pro x64 ||
    The following user likes this Post: Pr3t3nd3r


  7. #27
    WMD Member Morgan Henstridge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    In The Redline
    Posts
    836
    Platform
    PC
    Hi Kill3r214. Have you tried running with the Steam Overlay disabled??

    A few users have reported this to get them going with similar errors.

    If that does not get you going, check the Windows Event Viewer and see if there are any other errors logged that may give us more of an indication as to the cause.
    PC - || Corsair 600C || 1080 TI Founders Edition || AMD Ryzen 7 1800x || 16GB DDR4 4000mhz || Asus Crosshair VI Hero || EKWB 360 + 240 RAD Custom Loop (CPU / GPU) || Corsair AX1200 || Logitech G910 Orion Spectruim || Logitech G700 || Fanatec CSW v2 BMW GT & Formula Rims || Fanatec CSS SQ v1.5 || Fanatec CSP V2 || Fanatec Handbrake || Simvibe || Logitech 5.1 Speakers || 2x Yamaha HS80 || Oculus Rift CV1 ||AOC 34" Ultra-Wide IPS || 2x ReadyNAS Pro Ultra 6 - 18TB & 12TB || Windows 10 Pro x64 ||

  8. #28
    Moderator Bealdor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Leipzig
    Posts
    6,361
    Platform
    PC
    Please try again with your GTX970 @stock clocks. I saw reports that this solves the exception error message.
    Main Rig: CPU I7 4790K@Stock | GPU Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB | RAM 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz | MB Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 3 | SSD Samsung 850 EVO 120GB | HDD Seagate SATA 1TB | O.S. Win 10 Pro 64bit
    Second Rig: CPU Q6600@2,80GHz | GPU Nvidia GTX 460 1GB | RAM 4GB DDR2 800Mhz | MB ASUS P5Q SE2 | HDD WD SATA 320GB | O.S. Win 7 64bit
    STEAM ID: Bealdor

    The forum search is a powerful tool, if you know how to use it...

    Please check out our Project CARS 2 FAQ and Tips

    PCARS 1 Known Issues threads: PC / PS4 / XB1

  9. #29
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    32
    Platform
    PC
    In my case i get the same message while im using Reshade 2.0 (SweetFX) with a sharper filter for DK2.
    Is there anyway to fix this?

  10. #30
    WMD Member Morgan Henstridge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    In The Redline
    Posts
    836
    Platform
    PC
    @ Nesuten - Is there anything logged in the Windows Event Viewer that may give us some more info on what is causing the error??

    @MorciXL - if it is only when using Reshade, you may need to wait for an update to that program. Sounds like there is something incompatible.
    Last edited by Morgan Henstridge; 08-05-2015 at 10:36.
    PC - || Corsair 600C || 1080 TI Founders Edition || AMD Ryzen 7 1800x || 16GB DDR4 4000mhz || Asus Crosshair VI Hero || EKWB 360 + 240 RAD Custom Loop (CPU / GPU) || Corsair AX1200 || Logitech G910 Orion Spectruim || Logitech G700 || Fanatec CSW v2 BMW GT & Formula Rims || Fanatec CSS SQ v1.5 || Fanatec CSP V2 || Fanatec Handbrake || Simvibe || Logitech 5.1 Speakers || 2x Yamaha HS80 || Oculus Rift CV1 ||AOC 34" Ultra-Wide IPS || 2x ReadyNAS Pro Ultra 6 - 18TB & 12TB || Windows 10 Pro x64 ||

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •