Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Fanatec CSR elite pedals not recognized.

  1. #1
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    3

    Fanatec CSR elite pedals not recognized.

    Hi

    As title says, the game does not recognize my CSR Elite pedals. Bought the game on Steam, installed with no problems, when I go to the calibrate pedals page they do not show up as being connected. I have tried changing the USB port, updating drivers and firmware.

    Please help and thanks!
    CPU Intel Core i7 CPU 920 RAM 6.00 GB OS Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Wheel Fanatec CSR Pedals Fanatec CSR Elite Shifter Fanatec ClubSport SQ.

  2. #2
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    5
    Platform
    PC
    Having the same problem with v2 fanatec pedals. They will not calibrate in game. Seems game doesnt see them. I am able to calibrate the out of the game and they work on iracing. please help.

  3. #3
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by gkonz1964 View Post
    Having the same problem with v2 fanatec pedals. They will not calibrate in game. Seems game doesnt see them. I am able to calibrate the out of the game and they work on iracing. please help.
    Thatīs exactly what happens, pedal works perfect with all the other driving games i got.
    CPU Intel Core i7 CPU 920 RAM 6.00 GB OS Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Wheel Fanatec CSR Pedals Fanatec CSR Elite Shifter Fanatec ClubSport SQ.

  4. #4
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    13
    Same problem here.

  5. #5
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Townsville, AU
    Posts
    170
    Question:

    Did you go and assign the pedals in edit configuration before trying to calibrate?
    CPU: i7 4790K. MOBO: Asus Maximus VII gene. RAM: 16GB Kingston hyper x @ 1600Mhz. GPU: GTX 780 PSU: Seasonic Platinum 750W CPU COOLER: Corsair H105.Chassis: Lian Li PC-359B OS: Win 8.1 x64 Display: LG 21:9 2560x1080

    Current Input
    : G27 | Xbox 360 controller - no assists
    The following user likes this Post: Morgan Henstridge


  6. #6
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    3
    Got it to work! As DUST2DEATH says you must assign the pedals first in the edit assignment page then calibrate!

    Thanks
    CPU Intel Core i7 CPU 920 RAM 6.00 GB OS Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Wheel Fanatec CSR Pedals Fanatec CSR Elite Shifter Fanatec ClubSport SQ.

  7. #7
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Townsville, AU
    Posts
    170
    No Problem Happy racing.
    CPU: i7 4790K. MOBO: Asus Maximus VII gene. RAM: 16GB Kingston hyper x @ 1600Mhz. GPU: GTX 780 PSU: Seasonic Platinum 750W CPU COOLER: Corsair H105.Chassis: Lian Li PC-359B OS: Win 8.1 x64 Display: LG 21:9 2560x1080

    Current Input
    : G27 | Xbox 360 controller - no assists

  8. #8
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    5
    Platform
    PC
    Thanks. That was the problem. now to adjust my graphics, so far game is fantastic.

  9. #9
    Superkart Pilot Cuba's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Reston Virginia
    Posts
    191
    Platform
    PC
    Anyone know where I can download the latest driver for the CSR Elite pedals. My accelerator and clutch are acting more like buttons, there's no range between 0 and 100%. As soon as I apply pressure to either, they go straight to 100%. Plus my brake pedal is not recognized, even when I try to assign it. Thanks!
    PC: Intel Haswell Core i7 5820K (water cooled); ASUS X99-Pro ATX 2011-3 Motherboard; Crucial 16GB 4x4 DDR4 2400 DIMM; EVGA nVIDIA GeFORCE GTX 1080; TrackIR, ButtKicker Gmr2
    Wheel: Fanatec CSW V2, CSR Elite Pedals; HTC Vive; Widows 10; NVIDIA driver 372.70

  10. #10
    WMD Member Morgan Henstridge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    In The Redline
    Posts
    992
    Platform
    PC
    Hi Cuba, best place would be Fanatec.
    PC - || Corsair 600C || 1080 TI Founders Edition || AMD Ryzen 7 1800x || 16GB DDR4 4000mhz || Asus Crosshair VI Hero || EKWB 360 + 240 RAD Custom Loop (CPU / GPU) || Corsair AX1200 || Logitech G910 Orion Spectruim || Logitech G700 || Fanatec CSW v2 BMW GT & Formula Rims || Fanatec CSS SQ v1.5 || Fanatec CSP V3 Brake Performance Kit || Fanatec Handbrake || Simvibe || Logitech 5.1 Speakers || 2x Yamaha HS80 || Oculus Rift CV1 ||AOC 34" Ultra-Wide IPS || Synology DS1817+ || Windows 10 Pro x64 ||

Similar Threads

  1. [PS4] Fanatec hardware discussion thread
    By sander in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2588
    Last Post: 12-03-2019, 07:39
  2. [RESOLVED] Calibrating HPP pedals
    By bhobbart in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 09-08-2018, 13:37

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •