Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Setting Manual transmission on PS4 game pad does not work

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Stuttgart
    Posts
    185
    Platform
    PS4

    Setting Manual transmission on PS4 game pad does not work

    Can someone guide me how to set the manual transmission for PS4 game pad?? It's ridi that I've pay almost 70 for the game and I can't set the transmission to manualy instead I've to sett all those trillion of a irons on my gamepad, ridiculous!!!!😡

    When I put my layout:
    Throttle- R2
    Brake- L2
    Gear up X
    Gear Down- square button

    At the end I've recive a message"Not all required controls are assigned", what????? I just wanna set it on manual and drive!!!!

    If someone have it already done or know a damn solution please put some "how to do"here or just post your layout and I'll try if it's work.

    I'm asking myself what are they making easy things complicated!

  2. #2
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    49
    There were probably things on the X and Square button that it considers have to be assigned to something, and when you set the shift up/down buttons to those, it cleared them. Set those to the shoulder buttons and it should work (so basically just swap their positions, so whatever starts off as X set to one of the shoulder buttons, then set Shift UP, then do the same for whatever starts on square.)
    Intel Core i5 4670k | 8GB DDR3 | Gigabyte Geforce 970 | Win 8.1 x64 | Logitech G27 | TH8RS Shifter | PNY Optima 240gb SSD + WD Black 1tb HDD | Clubsport Pedals | 24" Dell Monitor

  3. #3
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    1
    i think its to do with the camera controls.

    its a frustrating button assignment editor, but i think that you need to change the camera cycle (i think thats what square was assigned to). i just used the touch pad button as the camera cycle.

    changes i made are:
    gear up: triangle
    gear down: circle
    kers: L1
    drs: R1
    cycle camera: touch pad
    look behind: down button

    that worked for me

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Stuttgart
    Posts
    185
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by soundboy_rock View Post
    i think its to do with the camera controls.

    its a frustrating button assignment editor, but i think that you need to change the camera cycle (i think thats what square was assigned to). i just used the touch pad button as the camera cycle.

    changes i made are:
    gear up: triangle
    gear down: circle
    kers: L1
    drs: R1
    cycle camera: touch pad
    look behind: down button

    that worked for me
    It's unnatural to change gear up with strangle bro but I'll tr your method latter, thanx

Similar Threads

  1. [ANSWERED] Handbrake doesn't seem to work?
    By DigitalX90 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-10-2017, 20:16
  2. Setting up a gamepad
    By Gooseone in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 152
    Last Post: 09-09-2016, 15:22
  3. SimRaceway SRW-S1 doesn't work as advertised
    By Carfanatic in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 01:26

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •