Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: UI does not fill the whole screen

  1. #1
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    3

    Unhappy UI does not fill the whole screen

    In my TV the main menus do not fill the full screen, although it works fine in game. Does anyone experience the same thing?

  2. #2
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by nuak View Post
    In my TV the main menus do not fill the full screen, although it works fine in game. Does anyone experience the same thing?
    Could be the issue covered in this link: http://forums.theshownation.com/foru...ot-fitting-ps4


    Try it and see if this bit helps

    "Use the PS button to exit the game and then press the options button>Close Application to close out of the game. After the game is closed then go to your PS Settings. There is a category for Sound and Video. Inside there you can adjust how much of the screen an application will use. After making this adjustment The Show will use however much of the screen you set here."

  3. #3
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Wolven View Post
    Could be the issue covered in this link: http://forums.theshownation.com/foru...ot-fitting-ps4


    Try it and see if this bit helps

    "Use the PS button to exit the game and then press the options button>Close Application to close out of the game. After the game is closed then go to your PS Settings. There is a category for Sound and Video. Inside there you can adjust how much of the screen an application will use. After making this adjustment The Show will use however much of the screen you set here."
    Gonna try, thanks for the answer! If that's the solution, it's still a bit dissapointing. It feels like the PC UI was force into the console world without any love. Hope it gets some attention and it's fixed.
    The following user likes this Post: Wolven


Similar Threads

  1. Triple screen configuration
    By bhobbart in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 62
    Last Post: 14-07-2016, 13:35
  2. [RESOLVED] Game stuck on SMS/WMD splash screen, "Unhandled Error"
    By DaBeastKing in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 23:49
  3. Stuck at loading screen
    By CrabNipples in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 02:04

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •