Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Practice Session

  1. #1
    Kart Driver Firefox02's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    35
    Platform
    PS4

    Practice Session

    I have the game on Disc.
    I have installed the Day one patch

    I can enter all modes and play.

    But in Practice mode, all seems locked - I can't change anything at all

    Why is that ?

  2. #2
    WMD Member ironik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Ile de France
    Posts
    420
    Platform
    PC
    Hi,
    Could you explain what is your problem with more details?
    aka Ironik

    I7 7700K // ASUS PRIME Z270-A // 16Go DDR 4 // inno3d gtx1080 ti // OCZ agility 240Go // WD caviar Green 1To // Thrustmaster T300RS + Fanatec ClubSport pedals V3 // Oculus Rift CV1

  3. #3
    Kart Driver Firefox02's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    35
    Platform
    PS4
    I'll try to take a picture of the screen.

    That way you can see what I mean :-)

  4. #4
    Kart Driver Firefox02's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    35
    Platform
    PS4
    Here you go.
    A picture of the Practice Session Screen
    I can't change anything :-(
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Practice everything locked.jpg 
Views:	91 
Size:	23.0 KB 
ID:	200511
    The following user likes this Post: ironik


  5. #5
    WMD Member ironik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Ile de France
    Posts
    420
    Platform
    PC
    Yeah this is normal.
    If you want to do a custom practice session, just do it in quick race week end. You should be able to tweak everything.
    aka Ironik

    I7 7700K // ASUS PRIME Z270-A // 16Go DDR 4 // inno3d gtx1080 ti // OCZ agility 240Go // WD caviar Green 1To // Thrustmaster T300RS + Fanatec ClubSport pedals V3 // Oculus Rift CV1

  6. #6
    Moderator Bealdor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Leipzig
    Posts
    9,561
    Platform
    PC
    The practise session doesn't support AI cars. That's why you can't change anything here. You can change the weather and time of day in the next tab though.
    Main Rig: CPU I7 4790K@Stock | GPU Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB | RAM 16GB DDR3 1866Mhz | MB Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 3 | SSD Samsung 850 EVO 120GB | HDD Seagate SATA 1TB | O.S. Win 10 Pro 64bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    Second Rig: CPU Q6600@2,80GHz | GPU Nvidia GTX 460 1GB | RAM 4GB DDR2 800Mhz | MB ASUS P5Q SE2 | HDD WD SATA 320GB | O.S. Win 7 64bit
    STEAM ID: Bealdor

    The forum search is a powerful tool, if you know how to use it...

    Please check out our Project CARS 2 FAQ and Tips

    PCARS 1 Known Issues threads: PC / PS4 / XB1

  7. #7
    Kart Driver Firefox02's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    35
    Platform
    PS4
    Thank you for clearing it up :-)

Similar Threads

  1. Sync Weather not working with Quali/Practice/Warmup
    By Roguebantha in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 06:23
  2. Last lap of session cut off?
    By WadeOhh in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 02:00

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •