Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Bug with assists or am I missing something?

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    183

    Bug with assists or am I missing something?

    Started playing the PS4 version yesterday and set assists to "realistic". If I understand correctly, that is supposed to give each car the assists that it has in real life.

    However, if I go into free practice and select a Formula A car, I have in car setup "TC allowed slip angle" avaliable to set. How is this possible?

  2. #2
    LMP2 Pilot hkraft300's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    8,861
    Platform
    PS4
    F1 cars have had TC and launch control for a few years now.

    FIA GT classes allow TC and ABS. I think LMP1/2 are allowed TC too.

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    183
    Quote Originally Posted by hkraft300 View Post
    F1 cars have had TC and launch control for a few years now.

    FIA GT classes allow TC and ABS. I think LMP1/2 are allowed TC too.
    Nope. TC was banned in 2008. Launch control after 2004.

    These cars are based on the 2011 ones so they shouldnīt have it.

  4. #4
    Moderator Bealdor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Leipzig
    Posts
    9,567
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by dyr_gl View Post
    Started playing the PS4 version yesterday and set assists to "realistic". If I understand correctly, that is supposed to give each car the assists that it has in real life.

    However, if I go into free practice and select a Formula A car, I have in car setup "TC allowed slip angle" avaliable to set. How is this possible?
    This is just a UI shortcoming. The TC setting will not be applied to the cars that don't have them.
    Main Rig: CPU I7 4790K@Stock | GPU Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB | RAM 16GB DDR3 1866Mhz | MB Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 3 | SSD Samsung 850 EVO 120GB | HDD Seagate SATA 1TB | O.S. Win 10 Pro 64bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    Second Rig: CPU Q6600@2,80GHz | GPU Nvidia GTX 460 1GB | RAM 4GB DDR2 800Mhz | MB ASUS P5Q SE2 | HDD WD SATA 320GB | O.S. Win 7 64bit
    STEAM ID: Bealdor

    The forum search is a powerful tool, if you know how to use it...

    Please check out our Project CARS 2 FAQ and Tips

    PCARS 1 Known Issues threads: PC / PS4 / XB1
    The following user likes this Post: Mad Al


  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    183
    Quote Originally Posted by Bealdor View Post
    This is just a UI shortcoming. The TC setting will not be applied to the cars that don't have them.
    So basically it doesnīt matter what I select there. Good, I didnīt quite understand. Thanks!

  6. #6
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    14
    Platform
    PC
    Does anyone know how to tell if an assist is actually on or off? I have mine set to 'real' assists as that implies realism, but I can't tell if traction control for instance is on or off...

    Anyone have any suggestions?

  7. #7
    Moderator Bealdor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Leipzig
    Posts
    9,567
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by 00chapmano View Post
    Does anyone know how to tell if an assist is actually on or off? I have mine set to 'real' assists as that implies realism, but I can't tell if traction control for instance is on or off...

    Anyone have any suggestions?
    Switch to external cam, active the full HUD and look at the speedo/motec. If the symbol for a driving assist is there, it is active.
    Main Rig: CPU I7 4790K@Stock | GPU Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB | RAM 16GB DDR3 1866Mhz | MB Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 3 | SSD Samsung 850 EVO 120GB | HDD Seagate SATA 1TB | O.S. Win 10 Pro 64bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    Second Rig: CPU Q6600@2,80GHz | GPU Nvidia GTX 460 1GB | RAM 4GB DDR2 800Mhz | MB ASUS P5Q SE2 | HDD WD SATA 320GB | O.S. Win 7 64bit
    STEAM ID: Bealdor

    The forum search is a powerful tool, if you know how to use it...

    Please check out our Project CARS 2 FAQ and Tips

    PCARS 1 Known Issues threads: PC / PS4 / XB1

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    South East
    Posts
    169
    Platform
    PS4
    I'm sure TC is enabled in formula a on real settings. If not, then what is recharging kers on straights and in high speed corners?

Similar Threads

  1. Missing features
    By Heymi9615 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 07-04-2016, 15:23
  2. Missing DLC
    By elliotm96 in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 10-06-2015, 06:12
  3. HUD missing
    By Tiesto in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 13-05-2015, 20:39
  4. Pre Order DLC Missing
    By MidnighRacer56 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-05-2015, 16:34
  5. HUD has gone missing
    By evoluzione1 in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-05-2015, 21:43

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •