Page 3 of 14 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 132

Thread: WARNING: Backup your Profiles immediately!

  1. #21
    Kart Driver ProRacerMike's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Bedfordshire
    Posts
    22
    Platform
    PC
    @Roger Prynne

    It's probably because your not running your game on Steam.
    It seems like this error started to occur after the patch was installed automatically by Steam.
    It now looks like I am not the only one who gets this error when trying to play a saved replay.

    But at the moment I have been lucky it hasn't wiped my Profile.
    Last edited by ProRacerMike; 12-05-2015 at 11:47. Reason: Forgot something
    System: HP Compaq 8100 Elite. Intel(r) Core(tm) i5 CPU 750 2.67 Ghz 4 CPU's, 16 Gig Ram.
    Samsung SSD EVO 120GB, WD 2TB + WD 1TB Drives.
    NVidia GeForce GTX750 2 Gb Ram. Windows 7 Pro 64, Sound Blaster X-Fi Go! Pro.
    AOC e2343F Monitor & LG M2262DP Monitor.
    Xbox 360 Controller, G27 Wheel. Broadband 152 Down 20 Up.

    YouTube https://www.youtube.com/user/proracermotorsports
    Facebook https://www.facebook.com/proracermotorsport

  2. #22
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    nottinghamshire
    Posts
    7
    Platform
    PC
    well the only thing i can think of from my end is when the game loads it detects and goes straight to the rift, now when i restart the game with the rift powered off my screen resolution is 4096 x 2160 but the game loads all the menus ok its just when it tries to render the in game graphics it seems to crash
    Os: Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
    CPU: Intel Core i5 3570K @ 3.40GHz
    RAM: 8.00GB Dual-Channel DDR3
    Mobo: Gigabyte Z77X-D3H
    Gfx: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 x2
    ForceWare version: 350.12
    SLI Enabled

  3. #23
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    8
    Platform
    PC
    Hi, I have the same problem now. When I want see my replays . .game crash . .and my profile is dead . . :-( it possible reload my profile back..? I dont have a backup of course..

  4. #24
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    2
    Platform
    PC
    This only happens to me if "shared memory" under gfx-options is active.
    The following 6 users likes this Post: ctd, HBR-Roadhog, mister dog, MrPix, mrskeav, N0body Of The Goat


  5. #25
    WMD Member MrPix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    189
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by minisale View Post
    This only happens to me if "shared memory" under gfx-options is active.
    @Elmo @Roger Prynne - tell the devs!

    This is it! I set the Shared Memory to No and Bingo... I can view replays again... no profile deletion either. Set it back to yes... Unhandled Exception and default.sav is wiped!

    Well done @minisale you have found a root cause!
    i7 5960X @ 4500Mhz water cooled | 32GB DDR4 @ 2666Mhz | Asus X99 Sabertooth | MSI GTX 1080 FE @ 2062Mhz/11,200Mhz water cooled | Samsung UE65JU7500 65" @ 4K | Oculus Rift CV1 | Win 10 Pro x64 on Samsung 951 M.2 PCIe 3.0 @ x4 | Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium 5.1 | Onboard Realtek (for SimVibe) | SteelSeried Siberia 800 Wireless Headset | SuperFlower Leadex Platinum 850 | Next Level GTultimate v2 Racing Cockpit | Next Level Motion v3 | Fanatec CSW v2 base | BMW M3 GT2 rim | Porsche 918 RSR rim | Formula Carbon rim | 27cm Round Rim c/w Universal Hub | ClubSport Pedals v3 + dampers | CSS SQ v1.5 shifter | ClubSport Handbrake | Buttkicker Gamer 2 | SimVibe | SLI-Emu/SLIMax Manager

    CSWv2 231/142 Settings: SEn:AUt | FF:65| Sho:100 | AbS:OFF | Lin:OFF | dEA:OFF | drI:003 | For:100 | SPr:OFF | dPr:OFF

    [Project Immersion Website] | [FOV Calculator] | [YouTube] | [Facebook]
    The following 6 users likes this Post: ctd, GT500, mister dog, Morgan Henstridge, mrskeav, Roger Prynne


  6. #26
    Moderator +WMD 1/2 Member Roger Prynne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Newquay, Cornwall, UK
    Posts
    5,788
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by ProRacerMike View Post
    @Roger Prynne

    It's probably because your not running your game on Steam.
    It seems like this error started to occur after the patch was installed automatically by Steam.
    It now looks like I am not the only one who gets this error when trying to play a saved replay.

    But at the moment I have been lucky it hasn't wiped my Profile.
    Of course I am.
    Addressing expectations on realism and simulation - Project CARS PC Leaderboards - Learn how to race properly - Forum Resources for Pcars
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    A good explanation of the different tyre types - FFB Guide - Official FFB Guide - A new home for all your setups - How to use the Advance Search
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Mobo: GIGABYTE GA-970A-DS3P AMD 970 ATX | CPU: AMD FX-8350 4.0 GHz (4.20 GHz Turbo) 8x Core | CPU Cooler: Cooler Master V8 | Memory: 16GB DDR3 (1600MHz)
    Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960 2GB GDDR5 - (Driver: 378.66)| Displays: 50" LG 4K UHD TV 3840x2160 @ 60Hz - 24" Monitor 1920x1080 @ 60Hz | PSU: Sea Sonic X - 850 Watt
    Storage: SSD 250GB Samsung 850 EVO x2 - 2TB Western Digital Caviar Green Sata III x2 | Sound: X-FI Xtreme Gamer Fatality Pro + 400W Technics 7.1
    Wheel: G25 & Pedals with Nixim brake mod (NO PROFILER USED) | RIG: Playseat Challenge | OS: Windows 10 Pro 64 bit - Anniversary


  7. #27
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    8
    Platform
    PC
    okay . .i will try it . .lets goo...-)

  8. #28
    Moderator +WMD 1/2 Member Roger Prynne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Newquay, Cornwall, UK
    Posts
    5,788
    Platform
    PC
    Well done guys... the devs will try and get that one ironed out ASAP.
    Addressing expectations on realism and simulation - Project CARS PC Leaderboards - Learn how to race properly - Forum Resources for Pcars
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    A good explanation of the different tyre types - FFB Guide - Official FFB Guide - A new home for all your setups - How to use the Advance Search
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Mobo: GIGABYTE GA-970A-DS3P AMD 970 ATX | CPU: AMD FX-8350 4.0 GHz (4.20 GHz Turbo) 8x Core | CPU Cooler: Cooler Master V8 | Memory: 16GB DDR3 (1600MHz)
    Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960 2GB GDDR5 - (Driver: 378.66)| Displays: 50" LG 4K UHD TV 3840x2160 @ 60Hz - 24" Monitor 1920x1080 @ 60Hz | PSU: Sea Sonic X - 850 Watt
    Storage: SSD 250GB Samsung 850 EVO x2 - 2TB Western Digital Caviar Green Sata III x2 | Sound: X-FI Xtreme Gamer Fatality Pro + 400W Technics 7.1
    Wheel: G25 & Pedals with Nixim brake mod (NO PROFILER USED) | RIG: Playseat Challenge | OS: Windows 10 Pro 64 bit - Anniversary

    The following user likes this Post: MrPix


  9. #29
    WMD Member MrPix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    189
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Roger Prynne View Post
    Well done guys... the devs will try and get that one ironed out ASAP.
    Roger... as you 'don't have the problem' can you try to enable Shared Memory and see if you get the problem? Would be great to know....
    i7 5960X @ 4500Mhz water cooled | 32GB DDR4 @ 2666Mhz | Asus X99 Sabertooth | MSI GTX 1080 FE @ 2062Mhz/11,200Mhz water cooled | Samsung UE65JU7500 65" @ 4K | Oculus Rift CV1 | Win 10 Pro x64 on Samsung 951 M.2 PCIe 3.0 @ x4 | Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium 5.1 | Onboard Realtek (for SimVibe) | SteelSeried Siberia 800 Wireless Headset | SuperFlower Leadex Platinum 850 | Next Level GTultimate v2 Racing Cockpit | Next Level Motion v3 | Fanatec CSW v2 base | BMW M3 GT2 rim | Porsche 918 RSR rim | Formula Carbon rim | 27cm Round Rim c/w Universal Hub | ClubSport Pedals v3 + dampers | CSS SQ v1.5 shifter | ClubSport Handbrake | Buttkicker Gamer 2 | SimVibe | SLI-Emu/SLIMax Manager

    CSWv2 231/142 Settings: SEn:AUt | FF:65| Sho:100 | AbS:OFF | Lin:OFF | dEA:OFF | drI:003 | For:100 | SPr:OFF | dPr:OFF

    [Project Immersion Website] | [FOV Calculator] | [YouTube] | [Facebook]
    The following user likes this Post: Roger Prynne


  10. #30
    Moderator +WMD 1/2 Member Roger Prynne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Newquay, Cornwall, UK
    Posts
    5,788
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by MrPix View Post
    Roger... as you 'don't have the problem' can you try to enable Shared Memory and see if you get the problem? Would be great to know....
    Will do in a mo.
    Addressing expectations on realism and simulation - Project CARS PC Leaderboards - Learn how to race properly - Forum Resources for Pcars
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    A good explanation of the different tyre types - FFB Guide - Official FFB Guide - A new home for all your setups - How to use the Advance Search
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Mobo: GIGABYTE GA-970A-DS3P AMD 970 ATX | CPU: AMD FX-8350 4.0 GHz (4.20 GHz Turbo) 8x Core | CPU Cooler: Cooler Master V8 | Memory: 16GB DDR3 (1600MHz)
    Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960 2GB GDDR5 - (Driver: 378.66)| Displays: 50" LG 4K UHD TV 3840x2160 @ 60Hz - 24" Monitor 1920x1080 @ 60Hz | PSU: Sea Sonic X - 850 Watt
    Storage: SSD 250GB Samsung 850 EVO x2 - 2TB Western Digital Caviar Green Sata III x2 | Sound: X-FI Xtreme Gamer Fatality Pro + 400W Technics 7.1
    Wheel: G25 & Pedals with Nixim brake mod (NO PROFILER USED) | RIG: Playseat Challenge | OS: Windows 10 Pro 64 bit - Anniversary

    The following user likes this Post: MrPix


Similar Threads

  1. save profiles for different controller?
    By GAT_Montana in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 08:48

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •