Page 38 of 52 FirstFirst ... 28363738394048 ... LastLast
Results 371 to 380 of 515

Thread: Dedicated Server HowTo (Work in Progress)

  1. #371
    WMD Member t0daY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Mannheim, Germany
    Posts
    1,586
    Platform
    PC
    @Stepan Vondrak

    Another thing ramiboo and I acknowledged was this message here:

    WARNING: User 76561198050075978 sent game datagram targeted to recipient with refId 49154, but there is no such member in the session

    The user id's in these messages are normally for valid active members of the lobby, not people that have left. Is this a sign that a use didn't get a message or I'm wondering if the user left in a previous session, say practice or Qualifying and then rejoined, the DS tries the send duplicate messages to the same user at it thinks he's there twice? Does that makes sense?

    Double "messages" could cause also high or more cpu usage. As you stated before the Steam networking API being the part that consumes by far the most CPU. Could be that a part of the issue? Too many datagrams which are targeted to people which are already no longer part of the sessions?

    Regards
    Founder Member of RevolutionSimRacing - RSR Website - pCars2 Thread
    Steam: t0daY - YouTube: t0daYtv
    My Pc: Intel i7 2600, 8GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 RAM (2x4GB), Gainward Geforce GTX 760, Kingston SSD 240GB, Windows 10
    My Rig: T300 Racing Base, 599XX EVO Wheel (Alcantara Edition), T3PA Pro Pedals (with Conical Rubber Mod) & TH8A Shifter

  2. #372
    WMD Member KAMPFBIBER81's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Bern, Switzerland
    Posts
    35
    Platform
    PC
    Thx mate. I need to leave now, will contact you on steam.
    | Alienware Aurora R6 | CPU: i-7 7700K 4.2 GHz (OC 4.7) | RAM: 32GB 2.667 MHz (OC: XMP1) | GPU: 2x TitanX 12 GB (Pascal) SLI | HDD: 512GB M.2 SSD | 3x Asus 27" VE278Q |
    | Wheel: Fanatec CSW v2 | Pedals: HE Ultimate Pedals | Shifter: Fanatec CSS SQ+H |
    | Audio: Sennheiser PC 363D, 7.1 | OS: Windows 10 Pro (x64) | SimRacing Hardware G-Force LCD | Z1 Dashboard |

  3. #373
    WMD Member M4MKey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    France
    Posts
    268
    Hey there. Does anyone know the correct way to add AI to the field on a dedicated server ? My admin is trying to do so but it doesn't seem to work at all...
    Intel i7 4770K o/c @ 3.9Ghz | Gigabyte 1080ti Xtreme | 16Go DDR3 17000 // TS-PC Racer with fanatec ClubSports Pedals

  4. #374
    Kart Driver allana15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    34
    Platform
    PC
    Have him place it in the FLAGS to require AI to be added

  5. #375
    Kart Driver allana15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    34
    Platform
    PC
    Hello Stepan Vondrak I have a question, in the rotation in the lua_confrig , How many Races can be added, (Just Two?) or as many as I like?

  6. #376
    Kart Driver allana15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    34
    Platform
    PC
    I can see why real weather doesn't work, you have the weather slots set to 0 set it to 4

  7. #377
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Brasília, Brasil
    Posts
    107
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by allana15 View Post
    I can see why real weather doesn't work, you have the weather slots set to 0 set it to 4
    I don't think there's a limit for the rotation... Just add as many as you wish.

    About the weather, the orientation is to actually use 0 for real weather.
    If you set 4, it will use the 4 weather id's from the slots.
    The following 2 users likes this Post: DFAlex, F1_Racer68


  8. #378
    Kart Driver CRLCactus's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    LA, California
    Posts
    14
    Platform
    PC
    Here is link to my config, just put your server name in it
    https://www.dropbox.com/sh/fimo2w5qs...Y9BHGeKma?dl=0

    Also here is link for the tracks, cars and other things settings
    http://harm.io/misc/pcars/

    If you find a newer one please give link
    My server is Cactus Racing
    Cactus, Steve
    Cactusmotors
    Steve (Cactus)

  9. #379
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    72
    Platform
    PC
    Hai,

    Quote Originally Posted by allana15 View Post
    Hello Stepan Vondrak I have a question, in the rotation in the lua_confrig , How many Races can be added, (Just Two?) or as many as I like?
    I had on Malzbierbude.de Servers a rotation running with 25 Tracks...no problems...

    Quote Originally Posted by erickgoldner View Post
    I don't think there's a limit for the rotation... Just add as many as you wish.

    About the weather, the orientation is to actually use 0 for real weather.
    If you set 4, it will use the 4 weather id's from the slots.
    I noticed this too...if i use real weather (slot 0) the server changes it to random...
    Sounds like a Bug?

    regards
    Alex

  10. #380
    WMD Member RomKnight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Lisbon
    Posts
    2,578
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by DFAlex View Post
    I noticed this too...if i use real weather (slot 0) the server changes it to random...
    Sounds like a Bug?

    regards
    Alex
    Hmm.. been foggy for the last couple of days on the server I race but we've seen enter/disconnect/enter and weather changes in the time being too (light rain/light cloud/light rain within 1m).

    We noticed this because of the many issues we're having lately by getting stuck in synchronising and loading menus.

    Maybe not working quite as expected, indeed.
    ---
    My feedback is always on default setup unless stated otherwise. Auto-Clutch is OFF
    Still hoping for Estoril one day

    | CPU: i5 8600K@5GHz | GPU: MSI GTX1080 Gaming X 8GB (397.31) (OC: +70/+450) | Mobo: Asus Prime Z370-p
    | RAM: 2x8GB DDR4 GoodRam Iridium 2400Mhz | PSU: Corsair TX850M | OS: Win10 x64 | Sound: Onboard Realtek ACL887 | C:\>: Samsung 840 EVO 250GB
    [B]| Monitor:[/B] 3x IPS LG23EA63 @5760x1080 (Bezel Corrected) -- HTC VIVE

    | Wheel: CSWv2 + CSPv3(usb) + CSS SQv1.5 - (driver v310 - fw 455) | Damping: 100 | 900º
    | In game: Deadzones: 0 |Sensitivity: 50 | Damping: 0
    | Wheel Profile: Sens: Aut | FF: 100 | SHo: 100 | ABS: 0 | Dri: OFF | For: 100 | Spr: 100 | Dpr: 100

    | FFB: RAW|Gain: 100 | Volume: 50 | Tone: 50 | FX: 50 [B]

    | Visual FX: Default except Interion Flare: Off
    | Performance - Aniso: 16x | MSAA: Medium | Vsync: Off | Grass: Low | Envmap/Reflections/Shadows: Low/medium/low | Car/Track: High | Blur: Off
    | E. Mirrors: Yes | Particles: High/High | SS: 1.2 | Sharpening Strength/Clamp: 0.6/0.045
    | Driving assists: ABS/TC, maybe - SC always OFF
    | CmdLine: -ffb600 -skipcrowds

Similar Threads

  1. [ANSWERED] Handbrake doesn't seem to work?
    By DigitalX90 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-10-2017, 20:16
  2. Dedicated Server
    By OzDeaDMeaT in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 14-09-2015, 14:02
  3. Created a dedicated Server Linux of Windows CFG
    By gwadagamer in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 16:04
  4. Dedicated Server - HTTP API Request
    By Ph0eNiX in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 11:18
  5. Setting Manual transmission on PS4 game pad does not work
    By Iwanchek in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 05:28

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •