Page 3 of 51 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 503

Thread: Dedicated Server HowTo (Work in Progress)

  1. #21
    WMD Member Pinna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    San Candido, Italy
    Posts
    61
    Do you have black-/whitelist disabled in your config?
    System: AMD Phenom II 940 BE @3,5Ghz, AMD Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X (GHz Edition), 8GB DDR2 RAM, Logitech G27, Windows 8.1 Professional (Media Center Edition) 64bit
    Public pCars DS: use start parameter "-autods" or "-searchds '<SERVERNAME>' "

  2. #22
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    26
    Platform
    PC
    I used the sample_config server.cfg
    So actual there are no parameters for black or whitlist included.

    Have i to disable the lists? How can i do this?

  3. #23
    WMD Member Pinna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    San Candido, Italy
    Posts
    61
    "//" : "--- Black list ---"
    "//" : "Anyone in this list will not be allowed into the server."
    "//" : "You can use array or map/object. If object, the keys are ignored, but you can used the strings as comments with name or reason for being in the list."
    "//" : "Also instead of listing the ids directly in the config you can list the file names to load those lists from, and combine the two in any order."


    blackList : [ "blacklist.cfg" ]


    "//" : "--- White list ---"
    "//" : "If this is not empty only whitelisted members will be allowed into the server."
    "//" : "Usually you don't want to have this set at all and use passwords instead, but if you prefer to control server access by whitelisting instead, keep this in and enter the right IDs."
    "//" : "Using the whitelist effectively deactivates the blacklist, as anyone whitelisted will be allowed regardless of the blacklist's contents."
    "//" : "You can use array or map/object. If object, the keys are ignored, but you can used the strings as comments with name or reason for being in the list."


    whiteList : { 'Whitelist' : "whitelist.cfg", "Stouie" : 76561197994111033 }
    You can comment out or delete this part
    System: AMD Phenom II 940 BE @3,5Ghz, AMD Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X (GHz Edition), 8GB DDR2 RAM, Logitech G27, Windows 8.1 Professional (Media Center Edition) 64bit
    Public pCars DS: use start parameter "-autods" or "-searchds '<SERVERNAME>' "

  4. #24
    WMD Member apophis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany, Franconia
    Posts
    49
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by MatthiasB View Post
    I used the sample_config server.cfg
    So actual there are no parameters for black or whitlist included.

    Have i to disable the lists? How can i do this?
    Yes. In the sample server.cfg black and whitelists are disabled by default.
    Can you post the server output?


    Quote Originally Posted by Red_X View Post
    First i have to say nice HowTo apo!

    Maybe it could be helpful, if you complete each setting with the default and if it makes sense your suggested value. (Like a best practice guide )
    On it's way
    Last edited by apophis; 09-05-2015 at 09:01.
    Case: Fractal Design Define R4 PCGH Edition | Processor: Intel i7 5820K@4.0GHz | Mainboard: Asus X99 Deluxe | Memory: 16GB G.Skill RipJaws 4 DDR4-3000 CL15 | Videocard: 2x GTX 970 (Gigabyte Gaming G1+ MSI Gaming 4G) | SSD: Samsung 840 250GB | HDD: Seagate Desktop 2TB (+64GB SSD-Cache) + Samsung EcoGreen F4 2TB | Sound: Asus Xonar Essence STX + Beyerdynamic DT-990 Pro | Network Card: onboard + dLAN | Monitors: 3x 27" Benq GW2760HS | PSU: 750W Enermax Platimax | Keyboard+Mouse: Ducky Zero DK2108SZ (MX-Blue) + Roccat Kone XTD | Wheel: Thrustmaster T300 Ferrari GTE | OS: Arch Linux + Windows 10

  5. #25
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    26
    Platform
    PC
    Ok, it seems i get it working.

    I added a blacklist with a random number, but i think that was not the problem.

    The main problem should be starting the dedicated server over steam.
    So i started DedicatedServerCmd.exe directly in the explorer.

    And voila, i can create a session.

    Thanks you guys for your help.

  6. #26
    WMD Member apophis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany, Franconia
    Posts
    49
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by MatthiasB View Post
    Ok, it seems i get it working.

    I added a blacklist with a random number, but i think that was not the problem.

    The main problem should be starting the dedicated server over steam.
    So i started DedicatedServerCmd.exe directly in the explorer.

    And voila, i can create a session.

    Thanks you guys for your help.
    Yes. starting directly via steam does not work atm. Should be in my howto, but I will see to make it more visible
    But interesting that your server was in the serverlist.
    Case: Fractal Design Define R4 PCGH Edition | Processor: Intel i7 5820K@4.0GHz | Mainboard: Asus X99 Deluxe | Memory: 16GB G.Skill RipJaws 4 DDR4-3000 CL15 | Videocard: 2x GTX 970 (Gigabyte Gaming G1+ MSI Gaming 4G) | SSD: Samsung 840 250GB | HDD: Seagate Desktop 2TB (+64GB SSD-Cache) + Samsung EcoGreen F4 2TB | Sound: Asus Xonar Essence STX + Beyerdynamic DT-990 Pro | Network Card: onboard + dLAN | Monitors: 3x 27" Benq GW2760HS | PSU: 750W Enermax Platimax | Keyboard+Mouse: Ducky Zero DK2108SZ (MX-Blue) + Roccat Kone XTD | Wheel: Thrustmaster T300 Ferrari GTE | OS: Arch Linux + Windows 10

  7. #27
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    1
    Platform
    PC
    Hi Guys like you can keep a session open 24/7 without being present all the time?
    Whenever all users leave the server becomes idle.

  8. #28
    WMD Member apophis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany, Franconia
    Posts
    49
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Script View Post
    Hi Guys like you can keep a session open 24/7 without being present all the time?
    Whenever all users leave the server becomes idle.
    Like I wrote. At the moment the dedicated server is not a standalone server. So someone has to create a lobby.
    It is not possible at the moment that the session stays open if nobody is connected.

    This feature will come later, the dedicated server is still in work (but the DS is working great with the features it has now )
    Case: Fractal Design Define R4 PCGH Edition | Processor: Intel i7 5820K@4.0GHz | Mainboard: Asus X99 Deluxe | Memory: 16GB G.Skill RipJaws 4 DDR4-3000 CL15 | Videocard: 2x GTX 970 (Gigabyte Gaming G1+ MSI Gaming 4G) | SSD: Samsung 840 250GB | HDD: Seagate Desktop 2TB (+64GB SSD-Cache) + Samsung EcoGreen F4 2TB | Sound: Asus Xonar Essence STX + Beyerdynamic DT-990 Pro | Network Card: onboard + dLAN | Monitors: 3x 27" Benq GW2760HS | PSU: 750W Enermax Platimax | Keyboard+Mouse: Ducky Zero DK2108SZ (MX-Blue) + Roccat Kone XTD | Wheel: Thrustmaster T300 Ferrari GTE | OS: Arch Linux + Windows 10
    The following 2 users likes this Post: Elmo, Script


  9. #29
    WMD Member philmcphil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    France
    Posts
    6
    Hi everyone,

    sorry for my bad english......I try to unserstand how to set a DS .....But few mistake ive done for sure .Can someone tell me what i put wrong in the file below:

    name : "ACSGT TEST"
    secure : true
    password : "123456" ok
    maxPlayerCount : 64 ok
    bindIP : "" Is that the IP adress of our server???
    steamPort : 8766 TCP or UDP
    hostPort : 27015 TCP or UDP ?
    queryPort : 27016 TCP or UDP?
    sleepWaiting : 250
    sleepActive : 10


    Here im lost. What is that for? And what should i do with this parameters?
    enableHttpApi : false ?
    httpApiLogLevel : "warning" ?
    httpApiInterface : "127.0.0.1" ?
    httpApiPort : 9000 I suppose i need to open it in UDP and TCP?

    In advance thanks for the support
    Last edited by philmcphil; 10-05-2015 at 14:33.
    OS:WINDOWS7 64 - SSD INTEL 520SERIES - i7 4770@3.5GHZ - GTX980 - 3X27" IIYAMA PLE2773HDS-B1 - T500 RS + TH8RS - RSEAT EVO2

  10. #30
    WMD Member apophis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany, Franconia
    Posts
    49
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by philmcphil View Post
    Hi everyone,

    sorry for my bad english......I try to unserstand how to set a DS .....But few mistake ive done for sure .Can someone tell me what i put wrong in the file below:

    name : "ACSGT TEST"
    secure : true
    password : "123456" ok
    maxPlayerCount : 64 ok
    bindIP : "" Is that the IP adress of our server???
    steamPort : 8766 TCP or UDP
    hostPort : 27015 TCP or UDP ?
    queryPort : 27016 TCP or UDP?
    sleepWaiting : 250
    sleepActive : 10


    Here im lost. What is that for? And what should i do with this parameters?
    enableHttpApi : false ?
    httpApiLogLevel : "warning" ?
    httpApiInterface : "127.0.0.1" ?
    httpApiPort : 9000 I suppose i need to open it in UDP and TCP?

    In advance thanks for the support
    The bind-IP is the IP of one network interface of your server. if you leave it empty all network interfaces will be used. You can leave it as it is or enter your server IP

    The ports should all be TCP. (but I need to check this again)

    YOu don't need the HTTP api, so you can ignore the last 4 settings.
    With the HTTP api you can read information from server (connected people, position of them, logs ...) and send things to the server (kick, ban people ...).
    Will write something about that the next days .
    Case: Fractal Design Define R4 PCGH Edition | Processor: Intel i7 5820K@4.0GHz | Mainboard: Asus X99 Deluxe | Memory: 16GB G.Skill RipJaws 4 DDR4-3000 CL15 | Videocard: 2x GTX 970 (Gigabyte Gaming G1+ MSI Gaming 4G) | SSD: Samsung 840 250GB | HDD: Seagate Desktop 2TB (+64GB SSD-Cache) + Samsung EcoGreen F4 2TB | Sound: Asus Xonar Essence STX + Beyerdynamic DT-990 Pro | Network Card: onboard + dLAN | Monitors: 3x 27" Benq GW2760HS | PSU: 750W Enermax Platimax | Keyboard+Mouse: Ducky Zero DK2108SZ (MX-Blue) + Roccat Kone XTD | Wheel: Thrustmaster T300 Ferrari GTE | OS: Arch Linux + Windows 10

Similar Threads

  1. Dedicated Server
    By OzDeaDMeaT in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 14-09-2015, 14:02
  2. Handbrake doesn't seem to work?
    By DigitalX90 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-05-2015, 22:22
  3. Created a dedicated Server Linux of Windows CFG
    By gwadagamer in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 16:04
  4. Dedicated Server - HTTP API Request
    By Ph0eNiX in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 11:18
  5. Setting Manual transmission on PS4 game pad does not work
    By Iwanchek in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 05:28

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •