Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: HUD Layout Editor does not save

  1. #1
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    206
    Platform
    PC

    HUD Layout Editor does not save

    Starting a new race the HUD will reset...
    It looks like it does not save changes.

  2. #2
    WMD Member Max Kelly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Italy - Tuscany
    Posts
    284
    Platform
    PC
    CPU: i7-4910MQ 4.0 Ghz - (RAM) 16GB (GPU) 2 x GTX 980M - 8.0GB - (HDD) 250GB Samsung 840 EVO SSD + 1TB WD - MONITOR TV 50" Sony KDL-50w656a - DATA DISPLAY Ipad 3 (Pcars Dash)- OS Win 8.1 pro 64bit - WHEEL Fanatec CSW 2(GT rim) - Fw065 - driver 205 + DSD CSW panel - SHIFTER Fanatec CS SQ - HANDBRAKE Arc Team Race Usb - PEDALS Fanatec CSP V2 via Wheel (pot.meter: 5) - SEAT Fanatec CSL + Playseat Alcantara
    GRAPHICS: -x64 -DX11mt -fpscap 61 -pthread 4 | 1920x1080 59hz | Text. Res. HIGH | AF 16x | VSync NO |A.A.DS6X | FXAA OFF | SMAA OFF| Refl. ULTRA | Env HIGH | Vehicle ULTRA | World ULTRA | Shadows ULTRA | Frame Rend 1 | Mot.Blur OFF | Cock. mirror ON | Show driver/arms No | Post proc.filt. ON | Lens flare ON | Sun Flare Full | Bloom ON | Heat Haze Off | Det.Grass HIGH
    CAMERA: 1° Helmet Fov 85 / Cockpit Fov 76 | Speed Sens. YES | min.speed.sens 100% max.speed.sens.140% | 10-300 mph | Shake eff. ON | World mov. 60 | G-force 60 | Show Helmet No | Look to apex 1 | Camera Lean. 95 | Helmet Lean.50 | Blur No
    CONTROLLER: Mode REAL AIDS | FF 100 | TF 100 | Damper 100 | Autom.Clutch NO | Steering Sensitivity 50 | Speed Sens 0 | Pedal Deadzone 0 | Steering deadzone 0 | Pedal Sens. 40
    CSW 2 SETUP:SEN off | FF 100 | SHO 100 | DRI off | ABS 65 | LIN off | DEA off | SPR 40 | DPR 100 | FOR 100 | driver 900° | damp.100 |


  3. #3
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    160
    Platform
    PC
    Has this still not been fixed?!

  4. #4
    WMD Member Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    8,232
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by OBigO View Post
    Has this still not been fixed?!
    Are you trying to "HIDE" or "MOVE" objects?
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | Front/Rear Transducers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips

  5. #5
    Moderator MysterG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Dog House
    Posts
    1,111
    Platform
    PC
    The HUD does save, but only the positioning not the visibility.
    Previously nothing saved.

    I'm sure I read this is intended behaviour, but I cannot find the relevant details ATM.

    FWIW I use Xpadder for my button box and have a macro assigned to one button to open HUD editor hide the items I don't want, save and quit. I just hit it whilst sat on the grid.

    I know this is only a workaround for PC.
    i5 2500k @ 4.5 GHz | Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3 | MSI GTX970 TF V OC 4GB | 8 gig ram | Win7 Home 64bit | BenQ 27" 1080p | T500RS wheel & pedals | DIY 'H' & sequential shifters via Bodnar BU0836 | Symprojects DLC-247 controlled gauges | Buttonbox via Bodnar BU0836X

    “Facts do not cease to exist because they are ignored.” - Aldous Huxley

  6. #6
    WMD Member Neil Bateman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    West Midlands
    Posts
    751
    Platform
    PC
    Beats me why you would include a hide option and then not include the option to save it.
    CPU: Intel Core i5 4690K 3.90GHz Turbo | MOBO: Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 7 Intel Z97 | MEMORY: 16.00GB Kingston HyperX Fury 1600Mhz | GPU: 2 x MSI GTX970 4GB GAMING TWIN FROZER SLI | Primary Monitor: BenQ 27" XL2730Z 2560 x 1440 (WQHD) 144Hz | Secondry Monitor: HannsG HG216D" 22" 1680 x 1050 60Hz | Tablet: 9" Inch Quad Core Camera Android 4.4 16GB | PSU: Super Flower Leadex Gold 650 W | Sound: Sound Blaster X-Fi MB3 | Speakers: Dell MMS 5650 5.1 | OS Drive: 120GB Samsung SSD 850 EVO | Games Drive: Samsung 120GB 850 Evo SSD |Back Up Drive: 1TB Hitachi HDS721010CLA332 ATA Device (SATA) | External Storage: 1TB Western Digital WD Ext HDD | OS: Windows 10 Home Premium 64-bit |Cockpit: GT Omega Pro Racing Simulator Professional - RS6 Seat | Wheel: Logitech G27 | Pedals: Thrustmaster T3PA PRO | Headset: Gamdias HEPHAESTUS GHS2000 | Keyboard/Mouse: Logitech MX3200 cordless. |



    DX11 | 2560x1440 | POST PROCESSING FILTER: ON | LENS FLARE: ON | SUN FLARE EXT: FULL| SUN FLARE INT: FULL | BLOOM: ON | RAIN DROPS: ON | CREPSULAR RAYS: YES | SCREEN DIRT: YES | TEXT RES: HIGH | TEXT FILT: 16X | AA: DS2M | FXAA: HIGH | SMAA: OFF | REFLECTIONS:HIGH | ENVIRONMENT: HIGH | CAR: ULTRA | TRACK: ULTRA | SHADOW: ULTRA | M BLUR: LOW | RENDER FRAMES: 2 | GRASS: LOW | PARTICLE LEVEL: HIGH | PARTICLE DENSITY: HIGH | STRETCHED HEADLIGHTS: YES |

  7. #7
    Moderator MysterG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Dog House
    Posts
    1,111
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Neil Bateman View Post
    Beats me why you would include a hide option and then not include the option to save it.
    Me too. I have poked the devs to try and get clarification.
    i5 2500k @ 4.5 GHz | Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3 | MSI GTX970 TF V OC 4GB | 8 gig ram | Win7 Home 64bit | BenQ 27" 1080p | T500RS wheel & pedals | DIY 'H' & sequential shifters via Bodnar BU0836 | Symprojects DLC-247 controlled gauges | Buttonbox via Bodnar BU0836X

    “Facts do not cease to exist because they are ignored.” - Aldous Huxley
    The following user likes this Post: OBigO


  8. #8
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    5
    Platform
    PC

    Please fix the HUD save bug!

    I was very disappointed that even the 9.0 patch leaves the HUD saving bug.

    HUD is saved but resets when entering a race. So you can't set the HUD to include mirrors. Some cars have no "real" mirrors in the cockpit view, so driving these cars is no fun in a race.

    Could you please fix that bug? It can't be that big thing.

  9. #9
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    5
    Platform
    PC

    Please fix the HUD save bug!

    I was very disappointed that even the 9.0 patch leaves the HUD saving bug.

    HUD is saved but resets when entering a race. So you can't set the HUD to include mirrors. Some cars have no "real" mirrors in the cockpit view, so driving these cars is no fun in a race.

    Could you please fix that bug? It can't be that big thing.

    Thanks

  10. #10
    Moderator Bealdor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Leipzig
    Posts
    9,560
    Platform
    PC
    Threads merged.
    Main Rig: CPU I7 4790K@Stock | GPU Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB | RAM 16GB DDR3 1866Mhz | MB Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 3 | SSD Samsung 850 EVO 120GB | HDD Seagate SATA 1TB | O.S. Win 10 Pro 64bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    Second Rig: CPU Q6600@2,80GHz | GPU Nvidia GTX 460 1GB | RAM 4GB DDR2 800Mhz | MB ASUS P5Q SE2 | HDD WD SATA 320GB | O.S. Win 7 64bit
    STEAM ID: Bealdor

    The forum search is a powerful tool, if you know how to use it...

    Please check out our Project CARS 2 FAQ and Tips

    PCARS 1 Known Issues threads: PC / PS4 / XB1

Similar Threads

  1. [ANSWERED] Why can't I save more than one car to my garage?
    By BSG in forum The Garage - Car Setup Talk
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 23-10-2016, 17:38
  2. HUD changes won't save.
    By Joff81 in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 14:33
  3. save profiles for different controller?
    By GAT_Montana in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 08:48

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •