Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 38

Thread: Multiplayer Bugs

  1. #1
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5

    Multiplayer Bugs

    Great game but two very annoying bugs in my multiplayer game last night

    1 - In 3 of the Multiplayer races from the start of the race when lights go green my car is stuck on the grid unable to select a gear, its like someone has jumped over the pit wall and wheel clamped my car
    and from here the only way out of it is to ctrl alt del and try to end the steam process which pops up with a message saying project cars is still running but i cant see it in task manager, after a while steam
    will eventually shut down - very annoying and i don't know if its a bug or a latency problem that causes it - it's never happened in solo

    2 - In multiplayer once again, the hud is showing who is in front and behind in the bottom left hand corner is wrong most of the time as the names of the cars in front and behind are not who the hud thinks they are,
    maybe latency is causing it to be extremely slow in updating or it doesn't want to work at all... again not seen it happen in solo

    Specs
    Win 8
    Intel i5
    8GB Ram
    Gtx 760

  2. #2
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5
    Bug number one has now happened to my friend a couple of times today, stuck on the start grid.... lights go green, can't get any gear and can not move... Ctrl Alt Delete and restart game, getting unplayable now.

  3. #3
    SMS Elmo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Motor City, Germany
    Posts
    1,210
    Platform
    PC
    Moved to the Multiplayer Forum

    We are already investigating #1

    Can you give more details on #2? Maybe a screenshot that clearly shows the issue or a video?

  4. #4
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5
    #2 - I will try to reproduce the bug this afternoon and will post back

  5. #5
    Superkart Pilot Krobo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    225
    Platform
    PC
    I to have had issues . for the first time (after 15 or so online races) I had a black screen ,not the starting grid bug- but in the set up screen when trying to adjust a few things on a server already , a had a black screen freez with sound still I -ctrl-alt-del - shut Pcars down in task manager but then like posted above I cant launch the game again as steam says "Pcars already running" ,steam also wont shut down it gives the msg 'waiting to Pcars to shut down , then after 10 min! it says "please shut Pcars down to exit" or something like that ..

    After going to the kitchen ,making something to eat , some 20 min and still steam wont shut and says pcars is still running ..no instance of pcars in task manager, only way out is to reboot the box ;-) ..

    Another instance where I could not shut pcars down was when trying to use the DS with -searchds in the command of p-cars.. I followed the instructions for DS and had the server.cfg in the DS folder and was going to launch but when I tried to start pcars (with the -searchds) pcars would not start properly ,it showed the pcars icon on the tool bar but it was only a black screen and I got the same as above never ending "pcars is still running" had to reboot .. since then I uninstalled the DS for now ..This was most likely user error tho but same out come as the first black screen




    *I downloaded and installed the DS after my first online screen freez/black screen.. just so you know ;-) the 2 issues are separate !

    thx ;-)

    ********************EDIT*******************

    now my game wont start ,goes right into the loop of saying its open when its closed .. its sticks on the 1st splash screen with the MS logo l.,.Im going to remove the assigned ports I gave the DS from my router n see if that helps ..



    AMD PhenomII @3.2GHZ
    nvid gigagyte 780ti
    8gigs ram win 7 enterprize
    Last edited by Krobo; 10-05-2015 at 00:19. Reason: new info

  6. #6
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Vin75 View Post
    2 - In multiplayer once again, the hud is showing who is in front and behind in the bottom left hand corner is wrong most of the time as the names of the cars in front and behind are not who the hud thinks they are,
    maybe latency is causing it to be extremely slow in updating or it doesn't want to work at all... again not seen it happen in solo
    The hud shows who is ahead of you and behind you based on position in the race, not position on the track. If you're in 2nd place, the hud will show how far ahead 1st place is and how far behind 3rd place is. If a lapped car happens to be between you and 1st place, the hud doesn't change to show the time between you and that lapped car. It will still show the time between you and first.

  7. #7
    WMD Member Soeren Kolodziej's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Leipzig
    Posts
    19
    Platform
    PC
    The HUD bug i had today too, a car behind me was at first 2:30min behind, after a while he was 4:00min up to 8min, later 2:40 so the normal gap
    same in LapHUD (where the laptimes shown) sectortimes not stop or time not stop at finishline and reset...
    Watch Liveaction here: http://twitch.tv/superkolos
    My YouTube Channel

    SetUp: G27 - i7 5930K - ASUS X99-Deluxe - 2 x EVGA GeForce GTX 980 FTW ACX 2.0 Aktiv SLI - 16GB HyperX Predator DDR4-3000 - 2 x 500GB Samsung 850 Evo - Win 7 Ulti 64bit - ASUS 27"/1440p

  8. #8
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    46
    Platform
    PC
    i thought i add my list :

    1. game crashes during loading screen to the next session (it stays black and sound loops)

    2. sometimes my camera view gets stuck , i cant cycle my cameras and its always the hood camera

    3. cant click on drive when im on server ! even if its free practice, many people have this problem ! restarting the game works (not often)

    i hope this helps ^^
    The following 4 users likes this Post: drivelikeastig, FatnSlo, LMNii, monsterZERO


  9. #9
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    1
    Platform
    PC
    When I join qualifying or free pratice i cant press drive to get out of the pits, as it is locked and greyed out.

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Race Track
    Posts
    174
    I've also been a victim of being stuck in the black screen before a race. Exasperating! This is the most bug filled game I've ever experienced.

Similar Threads

  1. First Ten Minutes with this Game: 3 Bugs
    By ofensus in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 20:45
  2. List of Bugs and Improvements
    By ThreeAngryOwls in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 19:06
  3. random bugs
    By wolf00774 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 16:03
  4. Some bugs
    By Bybukas in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 10:13
  5. 2 bugs I've found
    By Luiz Boni in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 00:42

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •