Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: 360 Controller working in menus but not in-game

  1. #1
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    3
    Platform
    PC

    360 Controller working in menus but not in-game

    My 360 controller is recognised in the game menus and navigates them fine, it even works on the pause screen in game, it just doesn't work when actually trying to race. Any ideas?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Moderator+WMD 1/2 Member Siberian Tiger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Rafz, Switzerland
    Posts
    2,028
    Platform
    PC
    Did you assign all Buttons in the controller Menu?
    Member Status: WMD 1 Senior x3 / WMD2 Gold
    Portable System: Dell XPS 17 Notebook CPU: Intel Core i7-2670QM @2.2 GHZ , RAM: 8GB, GPU: NVIDIA GForce GT555M, HDD: WD 2.5" Notebook 500GB, OS: Windows 7 64-bit,Wheel: Logitech G25, Sound: NVidia Onboard Soundcard
    Gaming System AsRock Z77 Extreme 4 / i7 7700K with Antec H2o 920 Liquid Cooling System / PSU: Be Quiet! Straight Power E9 680W / GPU: MSI Gaming GTX1070 (OC) / RAM: 16GB (4x4GB) Corsair Vengeance / SSD: 250GB Samsung Basic 840 / HDD: 1TB WD Caviar Black / OS: Windows 7 64-Bit / Wheel: Thrustmaster T500RS - Standart GT Rim / Monitor: Epson EH-TW3200 Homecinema 16:9 Full HD Beamer / RacingSeat: Playseat with some Modifications...

  3. #3
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    3
    Platform
    PC
    I just selected the second xbox controller setup in the config (classic mode?). I didn't assign any individual buttons if that's what you mean?

  4. #4
    Moderator+WMD 1/2 Member Siberian Tiger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Rafz, Switzerland
    Posts
    2,028
    Platform
    PC
    Ok, but can you please have a look at the Controller Mapping Page?

    Perhaps it's not loading the Mapping Correctly... And if this is true you might be able to map them by yourself
    Member Status: WMD 1 Senior x3 / WMD2 Gold
    Portable System: Dell XPS 17 Notebook CPU: Intel Core i7-2670QM @2.2 GHZ , RAM: 8GB, GPU: NVIDIA GForce GT555M, HDD: WD 2.5" Notebook 500GB, OS: Windows 7 64-bit,Wheel: Logitech G25, Sound: NVidia Onboard Soundcard
    Gaming System AsRock Z77 Extreme 4 / i7 7700K with Antec H2o 920 Liquid Cooling System / PSU: Be Quiet! Straight Power E9 680W / GPU: MSI Gaming GTX1070 (OC) / RAM: 16GB (4x4GB) Corsair Vengeance / SSD: 250GB Samsung Basic 840 / HDD: 1TB WD Caviar Black / OS: Windows 7 64-Bit / Wheel: Thrustmaster T500RS - Standart GT Rim / Monitor: Epson EH-TW3200 Homecinema 16:9 Full HD Beamer / RacingSeat: Playseat with some Modifications...

  5. #5
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    3
    Platform
    PC
    Ahh, yes I've managed to sort it. You have to manually select the buttons on the mapping page to put a little '1' in the brackets rather than a '0'.
    Thanks for your help

  6. #6
    Moderator+WMD 1/2 Member Siberian Tiger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Rafz, Switzerland
    Posts
    2,028
    Platform
    PC
    No Problem

    I'm here to Help...
    Member Status: WMD 1 Senior x3 / WMD2 Gold
    Portable System: Dell XPS 17 Notebook CPU: Intel Core i7-2670QM @2.2 GHZ , RAM: 8GB, GPU: NVIDIA GForce GT555M, HDD: WD 2.5" Notebook 500GB, OS: Windows 7 64-bit,Wheel: Logitech G25, Sound: NVidia Onboard Soundcard
    Gaming System AsRock Z77 Extreme 4 / i7 7700K with Antec H2o 920 Liquid Cooling System / PSU: Be Quiet! Straight Power E9 680W / GPU: MSI Gaming GTX1070 (OC) / RAM: 16GB (4x4GB) Corsair Vengeance / SSD: 250GB Samsung Basic 840 / HDD: 1TB WD Caviar Black / OS: Windows 7 64-Bit / Wheel: Thrustmaster T500RS - Standart GT Rim / Monitor: Epson EH-TW3200 Homecinema 16:9 Full HD Beamer / RacingSeat: Playseat with some Modifications...

Similar Threads

  1. Controller settings saving not working
    By vfragos in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 16-05-2016, 04:03
  2. Handbrake not working
    By NegSpec13 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 15-05-2015, 18:21
  3. DLC Codes not working.{ps4}
    By Hillhogau in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15-05-2015, 10:43
  4. Odd scrolling in menus
    By jkelloggjr in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 12:45
  5. DS4 working in the menu's Plz
    By Ramiboo in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 10:12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •