Thread: To Ian Bell, ELMO and any other developers who have been updating the forums....

Rookie

To Ian Bell, ELMO and any other developers who have been updating the forums....

I know many people are angry and annoyed about the problems and I have to admit being a little annoyed as well. But I want to says thanks for the updates other the last day or two. It's great to know things are moving behind the scenes. It's a shame to see you get blasted when you are trying you best to help and inform people. So many times a game get released with problems and you never hear from the developers so you are never sure what is happening until patch is released, for you this is not the case.

I work in IT (on a lot smaller scale to what you guys are producing) and realise how difficult testing can be and sometimes shit does happen, but one of the most important things (second to actually fixing the problems) is to keep the end user updated with what is going on. Hopefully a lot of the other people on this forum will appreciate your updates and the efforts you are going to right now to correct the problems.

(No doubt I will also be shot down in flames for posting this)

Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Luke Luxburger View Post
    I know many people are angry and annoyed about the problems and I have to admit being a little annoyed as well. But I want to says thanks for the updates other the last day or two. It's great to know things are moving behind the scenes. It's a shame to see you get blasted when you are trying you best to help and inform people. So many times a game get released with problems and you never hear from the developers so you are never sure what is happening until patch is released, for you this is not the case.