Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Issue with selected driving model and how to change it

Superkart Pilot
    Platform
    PC

Issue with selected driving model and how to change it

When starting the game I chose the option in the middle. My brother chose the one to the right.
    I generally choose the one in the middle to start and then adjust the settings to suit as I play.

Anyway I see that it shows me as amateur and my brother as pro even if we have the same settings in game and even when he has all assists on and I have all off.

There does not seem to be a way to change this and I see no way to just abandon the current save and start over like it is my first time playing?

What do I need to do here to change this? Do I need to start over? If so how do you do that. I don't see a save game file on my PC. If the setting can be changed in game then how would I go about that?

Thanks

Superkart Pilot
    Platform
    PC
    Anyone have any insight on how to restart or how to change this mode from amateur to pro?

Edit: Never mind I figured it out.
    Last edited by HBR-Roadhog; 10-05-2015 at 19:40.
    CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 1600 Ram:16gb DDR4 OS:Win10x64 Pro GPU:GTX 1050 Ti SSD: Samsung 960 Evo M2 HDD: WD Black 1TB
    Wheel: CSR Elite w Clubsport Pedals: Driver: 2.05 FW: 757

Rookie
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by HBR-Roadhog View Post
    Anyone have any insight on how to restart or how to change this mode from amateur to pro?

Edit: Never mind I figured it out.
    Would you care to ellaborate? I haven't figured it out yet!!!

Platform
    PC
    Over options/Gameplay you can turn assits on and off.
    Also when setting opponents turn down the AI %, That would have the same effect than changing the tailoring.

I believe there was an option to go back to that selection though
    Systems tested with Project CARS 2: