Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Multiplayer - Sync to Race option does not exist

  1. #1
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    22

    Multiplayer - Sync to Race option does not exist

    Unlike single player you can't appear to select the "Sync to race" option for multiplayer races, so the weather stays on the first selected slot for the race's duration.

  2. #2
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    22
    Weirdly just tried setting up a lobby and the "sync to race" option was there. Definitely wasn't last night so maybe it only occurs under certain circumstances. I'll try to reproduce.

  3. #3
    SMS Elmo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Motor City, Germany
    Posts
    1,208
    Platform
    PC
    Can confirm that the sync to race function is missing. Will pass it onto the devs.

  4. #4
    WMD Member Sessionerror's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Stuttgart, Germany
    Posts
    419
    Platform
    PS4
    I can confirm that it's sometimes there and sometimes not Anyway, even if it's there, it doesn't work. We tested it a couple of times and with different hosts. No working sync to the race.
    Last edited by Sessionerror; 03-06-2015 at 19:30.

  5. #5
    Superkart Pilot Figuur84's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    102
    Platform
    PS4
    I've had this problem too (after 3.0). It seems that it is completely random if the possibility is there to select 'sync to race' or not. In my case, I could select it for once for a online lobby, 30 minutes practice, 5 minutes warmup and 30 laps race (nurburgring gp) with gt3 cars. I had 4 weather slots, and it worked perfectly that time. The next day I wanted to do the exact same race with the same lobby settings, but I could not select 'sync to race' anymore (instead of 'sync to race' there is the option 'off', but if there is 'sync to race' the option 'off' dissapeared). Sometimes if you can select it, it still stays on slot 1 in the race. But most of the time I can't even select 'sync to race', only 'off'. Also i've seen the option to select it when setting up a lobby, but while scrolling through the options, it suddenly dissapears, and then again I can only select 'off' instead of 'sync to race'. Something similar also goes for 'time progression', where i can't always select 2x. Only if I try with my controller by pressing the the d-pad a little longer so the slider moves fast, and then when I release it at the right moment, it will select it. By pressing the d-pad once a time, it will 'pass over' the 2x setting.
    DC-SimRacing/Team DCS
    www.DC-SimRacing.NL

Similar Threads

  1. OPTION TO REMOVE ALL BLUR/ DEPTH OF FIELD in replays
    By pbspeed in forum Feature Suggestions
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 29-05-2018, 00:28
  2. Steam cloud sync doesn't appear to work
    By badandyhtc in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 17-11-2015, 20:04
  3. Race Department multiplayer stress test
    By David Slute in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-05-2015, 23:45
  4. Sync Weather not working with Quali/Practice/Warmup
    By Roguebantha in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 06:23
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 04:23

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •