Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Can't access career mode?

  1. #1
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    130
    Platform
    PC

    Can't access career mode?

    Sorry if it has been posted already. Can't access the career mode.

    Any idea why?

    Cheers

  2. #2
    Kart Driver Kinna39's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    45
    Platform
    PS4
    Have you just booted up the game?

    It makes you do a quick race first as a bit of a tutorial.

  3. #3
    Moderator+WMD 1/2 Member Siberian Tiger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Rafz, Switzerland
    Posts
    2,028
    Platform
    PC
    And be sure that you really have fullfilled all things and selected your Nationality!
    Member Status: WMD 1 Senior x3 / WMD2 Gold
    Portable System: Dell XPS 17 Notebook CPU: Intel Core i7-2670QM @2.2 GHZ , RAM: 8GB, GPU: NVIDIA GForce GT555M, HDD: WD 2.5" Notebook 500GB, OS: Windows 7 64-bit,Wheel: Logitech G25, Sound: NVidia Onboard Soundcard
    Gaming System AsRock Z77 Extreme 4 / i7 7700K with Antec H2o 920 Liquid Cooling System / PSU: Be Quiet! Straight Power E9 680W / GPU: MSI Gaming GTX1070 (OC) / RAM: 16GB (4x4GB) Corsair Vengeance / SSD: 250GB Samsung Basic 840 / HDD: 1TB WD Caviar Black / OS: Windows 7 64-Bit / Wheel: Thrustmaster T500RS - Standart GT Rim / Monitor: Epson EH-TW3200 Homecinema 16:9 Full HD Beamer / RacingSeat: Playseat with some Modifications...

  4. #4
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    1
    Platform
    PC
    My career mode on the PC is lock. I installed and started the game and it is lock. How do you unlock the career mode on the PC?

  5. #5
    WMD Member thisisbleep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    281
    Platform
    PC
    Did you select "new" to start a new career or you already had a current career which you want to continue with? Did any errors pop up? The save file might be corrupted.
    CPU: Intel i5-4690 @ 3.5GHz | GPU: Nvidia Gigabyte GTX 970 G1, 4GB | MoBo: Gigabyte G1 Sniper H6 | RAM: Corsair Vengeance 16GB DDR3 | PSU: Corsair CS750M | HDD: Plextor 256GB SSD & WD 4TB HDD | OS: Win 7 Professional, 64-bit | Display: LG 42" TV | Audio: Logitech Z906 | Control: Xbox 360 controller

  6. #6
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    3
    Platform
    PC
    I have this problem too, downloaded the game from Steam and I've just been practicing and quick races, now I want to start a new career and I can't. I can access the Career menu and enter my name, nationality and car number, stangely my nickname is locked to @WMD_ for no aparent reason and I can't click "Next" as it's greyed out with a little pad lock next to it. I've tried completing a few quick races but this has no effect. Please help.

  7. #7
    WMD Member thisisbleep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    281
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Renegade0260 View Post
    I have this problem too, downloaded the game from Steam and I've just been practicing and quick races, now I want to start a new career and I can't. I can access the Career menu and enter my name, nationality and car number, stangely my nickname is locked to @WMD_ for no aparent reason and I can't click "Next" as it's greyed out with a little pad lock next to it. I've tried completing a few quick races but this has no effect. Please help.
    You need to give yourself a nickname, add a name to after the "@WMD_".
    CPU: Intel i5-4690 @ 3.5GHz | GPU: Nvidia Gigabyte GTX 970 G1, 4GB | MoBo: Gigabyte G1 Sniper H6 | RAM: Corsair Vengeance 16GB DDR3 | PSU: Corsair CS750M | HDD: Plextor 256GB SSD & WD 4TB HDD | OS: Win 7 Professional, 64-bit | Display: LG 42" TV | Audio: Logitech Z906 | Control: Xbox 360 controller

  8. #8
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    3
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by thisisbleep View Post
    You need to give yourself a nickname, add a name to after the "@WMD_".
    Thanks I'll try that.

    It seems strange that nicknames must begin with "@WMD_", what does it mean? why must I have it as a prefix?

  9. #9
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    3
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Renegade0260 View Post
    Thanks I'll try that.

    It seems strange that nicknames must begin with "@WMD_", what does it mean? why must I have it as a prefix?
    Doh! Maybe because it's developed by/with WorldofMassDevelopment.

  10. #10
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    47
    Platform
    XBOX1
    It's supposed to be your "twitter" account in game. You get messages by your fans depending on how you race. Just type your name after it and start the lovely career! Have fun!

Similar Threads

  1. Career Mode Help
    By Ryanj98 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-01-2016, 17:58
  2. Can Ai be tweaked in career mode?
    By X Gabe 62 X in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-05-2015, 13:47
  3. Crash in Career Mode
    By Uzman in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-05-2015, 09:32
  4. Questions about Career Mode
    By NemethR in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-05-2015, 21:09
  5. Career Mode locked
    By BrainyTX in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 18:10

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •