Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Whats up with the handbrake?!

  1. #1
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    163
    Platform
    XBOX1

    Whats up with the handbrake?!

    I know all along the handbrake is on A button. But it rarely happens anything pushing it, sometimes when turning around after having spun for the 11.000 time you think the car actually spun a little yanking the handbrake but its like you dont really know.

    Driving the G40 today I suddenly noticed that the A button more behaved like a clutch!?
    So I thought: "oh, thats why I got no handbrake! i put the clutch on that button!"

    NO!

    Because then I switch to the little caterham 7, the slow one, and what do you know?!!
    Pushing A locks up the tires!! In all speeds!
    I was having a great time playing with it! Like I was 18 again on a parking lot in an old volvo!
    But of course you cant countersteer or catch anything because of how things are but the brakes works!

    But on all other cars... Almost nothing happens!
    So? Whats wrong here?
    Is the handbrake to weak on all other cars to lock up the wheels!?

  2. #2
    Kart Driver Disease's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Newcastle, Aus
    Posts
    68
    Platform
    XBOX1
    this bothered me also.. as you need to have a button assigned to it that i would rather use elsewhere and it doesn't seem to even work?

  3. #3
    Moderator MysterG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Dog House
    Posts
    1,111
    Platform
    PC
    Not all cars actually have a handbrake, thus it does nothing. It is mostly feature of the road cars.
    i5 2500k @ 4.5 GHz | Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3 | MSI GTX970 TF V OC 4GB | 8 gig ram | Win7 Home 64bit | BenQ 27" 1080p | T500RS wheel & pedals | DIY 'H' & sequential shifters via Bodnar BU0836 | Symprojects DLC-247 controlled gauges | Buttonbox via Bodnar BU0836X

    “Facts do not cease to exist because they are ignored.” - Aldous Huxley

  4. #4
    Kart Driver Disease's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Newcastle, Aus
    Posts
    68
    Platform
    XBOX1
    that did cross my mind MysterG, and that leads me to the annoyance of it being mandatory to have a button assigned to it
    the tx is already short on buttons
    The following 2 users likes this Post: Bannsider, MysterG


  5. #5
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    163
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Well it really seems to be a clutch when a car has no handbrake.

Similar Threads

  1. [ANSWERED] Handbrake doesn't seem to work?
    By DigitalX90 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-10-2017, 20:16
  2. No handbrake?
    By Crunked in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14-01-2016, 10:14
  3. No handbrake?
    By CappahUK in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 03-12-2015, 18:00
  4. Handbrake not working
    By NegSpec13 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 15-05-2015, 18:21
  5. Rear brake button feature request
    By RunsWithScissors in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-05-2015, 13:48

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •