Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Can't seem to lock up the front wheels?

  1. #1
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    490
    Platform
    PC

    Can't seem to lock up the front wheels?

    Have all assists off, using a Fanatec GT2 wheel with Clubsport V1 pedals, and even after turning the brake pressure knob all the way up on the actual pedals and calibrating the brake pedal in game I can't get the front wheels to lock on purpose by slamming the brakes on at any speed?

    I can't look at the game now as my PC is in the middle of an upgrade/rebuild but its been bugging me thinking about it, so is there a global brake pressure sensitivity tuning slider in the game that will affect all cars at once?

    FYI my Fanatec load cell is working fine.

  2. #2
    Moderator Bealdor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Leipzig
    Posts
    9,579
    Platform
    PC
    Did you warm up your brakes beforehand? Personally I have no problem to lock the brakes on most cars when ABS is off.
    Main Rig: CPU I7 4790K@Stock | GPU Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB | RAM 16GB DDR3 1866Mhz | MB Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 3 | SSD Samsung 850 EVO 120GB | HDD Seagate SATA 1TB | O.S. Win 10 Pro 64bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    Second Rig: CPU Q6600@2,80GHz | GPU Nvidia GTX 460 1GB | RAM 4GB DDR2 800Mhz | MB ASUS P5Q SE2 | HDD WD SATA 320GB | O.S. Win 7 64bit
    STEAM ID: Bealdor

    The forum search is a powerful tool, if you know how to use it...

    Please check out our Project CARS 2 FAQ and Tips

    PCARS 1 Known Issues threads: PC / PS4 / XB1

  3. #3
    Umer Ahmad
    Guest
    Which car/tyres are you testing? (just name the last one you tried)

  4. #4
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    490
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Umer Ahmad View Post
    Which car/tyres are you testing? (just name the last one you tried)
    Have tried it with a few cars, formula rookie being one.

  5. #5
    Moderator Bealdor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Leipzig
    Posts
    9,579
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Ripgroove View Post
    Have tried it with a few cars, formula rookie being one.
    That's strange because I struggle to NOT lock up the brakes with the FRookie because the brake pressure is too high for me on default setup. (Logitech G27 user)
    Main Rig: CPU I7 4790K@Stock | GPU Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB | RAM 16GB DDR3 1866Mhz | MB Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 3 | SSD Samsung 850 EVO 120GB | HDD Seagate SATA 1TB | O.S. Win 10 Pro 64bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    Second Rig: CPU Q6600@2,80GHz | GPU Nvidia GTX 460 1GB | RAM 4GB DDR2 800Mhz | MB ASUS P5Q SE2 | HDD WD SATA 320GB | O.S. Win 7 64bit
    STEAM ID: Bealdor

    The forum search is a powerful tool, if you know how to use it...

    Please check out our Project CARS 2 FAQ and Tips

    PCARS 1 Known Issues threads: PC / PS4 / XB1

  6. #6
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    490
    Platform
    PC
    Odd. Is there a global brake pressure setting in the game anywhere? If so I'll just turn it up a bit. I have also checked my in game telemetry and the brake prussure does reach 100% as it should under heavy braking.

  7. #7
    Moderator Bealdor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Leipzig
    Posts
    9,579
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Ripgroove View Post
    Odd. Is there a global brake pressure setting in the game anywhere? If so I'll just turn it up a bit. I have also checked my in game telemetry and the brake prussure does reach 100% as it should under heavy braking.
    No. Only in the car setups. That's an odd one.
    Could you do me a favor and check if the game falsely activates ABS for you? (External cam, full HUD)
    Main Rig: CPU I7 4790K@Stock | GPU Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB | RAM 16GB DDR3 1866Mhz | MB Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 3 | SSD Samsung 850 EVO 120GB | HDD Seagate SATA 1TB | O.S. Win 10 Pro 64bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    Second Rig: CPU Q6600@2,80GHz | GPU Nvidia GTX 460 1GB | RAM 4GB DDR2 800Mhz | MB ASUS P5Q SE2 | HDD WD SATA 320GB | O.S. Win 7 64bit
    STEAM ID: Bealdor

    The forum search is a powerful tool, if you know how to use it...

    Please check out our Project CARS 2 FAQ and Tips

    PCARS 1 Known Issues threads: PC / PS4 / XB1

  8. #8
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    44
    Platform
    PC
    On my Formula Rookie car I block the wheels easier with cold breaks. When everything is heated up it's only possible to slam the breaks hard like an emergency stop... seems real enough for me
    Hardware:
    Intel Core i7 4790K, MSI Gaming 7, MSI GeForce 1070 GTX 8G, Kingston 2x8gb DDR3 PC12800 BEAST XMP CL9
    Samsung 840 EVO 250GB, Samsung 840 500GB, Western Digital Green 1TB
    CoolerMaster HAF XB EVO, CoolerMaster G750M

  9. #9
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    272
    Platform
    PC
    they lock up, but the FFB is not easy to feel it lock up. one of my peeves
    CPU I5 4670K 3.4ghz @Stock | EVGA GTX 970 w/ 4GB vram (OC)| Monitor: Asus VG278HE 27" 144hz (pCARS @ 120fps) | RAM 16GB DDR3 1600Mhz | MB Gigabyte Z87 HD3 | HDD Seagate SATA 2TB (pCARS)| O.S. Win 7 64bit on SSD Kingston 128GB | Wheel T300RS w/ CSR-Elite Pedals
    STEAM ID: ex_stream_tuna

Similar Threads

  1. Spin car back to front when viewing in the garage
    By Johnny Blade in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-05-2015, 01:34
  2. Wheels - recommend me something
    By flashp in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 11-05-2015, 14:42
  3. Good temp Lock to Lock FIX, sound bug FIX
    By XmasTeaTowel in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-05-2015, 23:08
  4. Deadzone wheels
    By eXi in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-05-2015, 07:42
  5. [KNOWN BUG] Lost wheels, made pit stop, went out ...
    By kelvyn in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-05-2015, 07:14

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •