Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Logitech MOMO RACING question

  1. #1
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    nr Montjuīc
    Posts
    11
    Platform
    PC

    Logitech MOMO RACING question

    Hello,
    I'm trying to configure my old logitech momo racing wheel.
    Game calibration lock the wheel at 180 degrees only, instead of the proper 240'
    Is this correct? In fact, can't get a comfortable balance for this wheel.
    thanks
    CPU i7 5820K @ 3.6Ghz | RAM 16GB DDR4 2133MHz | MOBO ASUS X99-A DDR4 ATX | GPU nVidia GTX 970 4GB gddr5 | OS W-7 Pro 64-bit | CASE AEROCOOL DS 200 | CONTROLLERS LOGITECH MOMO FORCE | DISPLAY ASUS 23,0''

  2. #2
    GT4 Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    2,810
    Platform
    PC
    I'd like to know, i have one too. There's lot of guide on 900 degree wheel. But less so on 240 270 degree ones.

    Thank you

  3. #3
    WMD Member flymar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Gdynia, Poland
    Posts
    590
    Platform
    PC
    No problem with setting it at 230
    Win 7 PRO x64, i7 4790K (4.0 GHz), 16GB RAM, GTX 660, SHARP 46"LE830E, GIGABYTE GA-Z97-HD3, SB X-FI, Logitech Z-5500 5+1 speakers, Logitech G27

    http://sig.gamerdna.com/quizzes/BARTL/Flymar.png

  4. #4
    WMD Member BullWinkle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    East Coast, Canada
    Posts
    1,177
    Platform
    PC
    Can you check in the Logitech Profiler?, are you able to use the slider to adjust it to 240?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	sss.JPG 
Views:	191 
Size:	46.2 KB 
ID:	202181
    AsRock X370 Taichi MB /AMD Ryzen 1700 @ 3.4Ghz / G.SKILL Flare X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 / Samsung NVMe SSD 960 Evo M.2
    Samsung 250GB 850 EVO (SSD) / 2 X SAPPHIRE NITRO+ Radeon RX480 8GB/OC 1342Mhz / SeaSonic Focus 750W Gold / AMD Adrenalin 18.2.1 drivers / Acer XZ271U bmijpphzx 27” Curved WQHD 2560 x 1440p 144Hz monitor.
    Windows 10 64bit / TrackIR 5, ver 5.2 final drivers / Logitech G27

  5. #5
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    nr Montjuīc
    Posts
    11
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by BullWinkle View Post
    Can you check in the Logitech Profiler?, are you able to use the slider to adjust it to 240?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	sss.JPG 
Views:	191 
Size:	46.2 KB 
ID:	202181
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	specific settings pcars.JPG 
Views:	188 
Size:	67.6 KB 
ID:	202189
    I can't see that degrees rotation slide...
    CPU i7 5820K @ 3.6Ghz | RAM 16GB DDR4 2133MHz | MOBO ASUS X99-A DDR4 ATX | GPU nVidia GTX 970 4GB gddr5 | OS W-7 Pro 64-bit | CASE AEROCOOL DS 200 | CONTROLLERS LOGITECH MOMO FORCE | DISPLAY ASUS 23,0''

  6. #6
    WMD Member BullWinkle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    East Coast, Canada
    Posts
    1,177
    Platform
    PC
    What version of the Profiler software do you have?
    Latest is lgs510_x64.exe

    available here http://support.logitech.com/en_us/product/momo-force
    You might want to change your download to your own language.
    Last edited by BullWinkle; 13-05-2015 at 20:34.
    AsRock X370 Taichi MB /AMD Ryzen 1700 @ 3.4Ghz / G.SKILL Flare X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 / Samsung NVMe SSD 960 Evo M.2
    Samsung 250GB 850 EVO (SSD) / 2 X SAPPHIRE NITRO+ Radeon RX480 8GB/OC 1342Mhz / SeaSonic Focus 750W Gold / AMD Adrenalin 18.2.1 drivers / Acer XZ271U bmijpphzx 27” Curved WQHD 2560 x 1440p 144Hz monitor.
    Windows 10 64bit / TrackIR 5, ver 5.2 final drivers / Logitech G27

  7. #7
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    nr Montjuīc
    Posts
    11
    Platform
    PC
    Yes, latest version, 510.127. no degrees slider.
    CPU i7 5820K @ 3.6Ghz | RAM 16GB DDR4 2133MHz | MOBO ASUS X99-A DDR4 ATX | GPU nVidia GTX 970 4GB gddr5 | OS W-7 Pro 64-bit | CASE AEROCOOL DS 200 | CONTROLLERS LOGITECH MOMO FORCE | DISPLAY ASUS 23,0''

  8. #8
    WMD Member morning_wood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    10
    Profiler for Momo has no degree setting, it is a static rotation wheel.
    I have no issues with mine (black). Is yours RED?
    CPU: Core2 Q9600 - 4gig RAM - GPU: GTX560Ti - Controller: Momo Racing Force Black
    Founder: RMi Release Group - Personal Ride: 1996 BMW E36 328///M-Sport - FaceBook: Donnie Werner
    :: Simrace Essentials Mobile App = All Sim news, all the time! ( click here for iPhone) ::
    The following user likes this Post: BullWinkle


  9. #9
    WMD Member BullWinkle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    East Coast, Canada
    Posts
    1,177
    Platform
    PC
    Maybe because of the wheel itself, being an older type is why it does not show the degree of rotation slider. How about if you delete the profiler (uninstall), and use a registry cleaner like CrapCleaner so it will remove it's entries from the registry. Then reboot and try to Calibrate ingame again.

    https://www.piriform.com/ccleaner/download
    Free version is all you need.
    AsRock X370 Taichi MB /AMD Ryzen 1700 @ 3.4Ghz / G.SKILL Flare X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 / Samsung NVMe SSD 960 Evo M.2
    Samsung 250GB 850 EVO (SSD) / 2 X SAPPHIRE NITRO+ Radeon RX480 8GB/OC 1342Mhz / SeaSonic Focus 750W Gold / AMD Adrenalin 18.2.1 drivers / Acer XZ271U bmijpphzx 27” Curved WQHD 2560 x 1440p 144Hz monitor.
    Windows 10 64bit / TrackIR 5, ver 5.2 final drivers / Logitech G27

  10. #10
    WMD Member BullWinkle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    East Coast, Canada
    Posts
    1,177
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Faston View Post
    Yes, latest version, 510.127. no degrees slider.
    make sure you are downloading the right file, lgs510_x64.exe. I think the version you have maybe be for logitech general products like keyboards, mice etc.

    ftp://ftp.logitech.com/pub/techsupport/joystick/
    then find the lgs510_x64.exe in the list and click on it to download.
    AsRock X370 Taichi MB /AMD Ryzen 1700 @ 3.4Ghz / G.SKILL Flare X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 / Samsung NVMe SSD 960 Evo M.2
    Samsung 250GB 850 EVO (SSD) / 2 X SAPPHIRE NITRO+ Radeon RX480 8GB/OC 1342Mhz / SeaSonic Focus 750W Gold / AMD Adrenalin 18.2.1 drivers / Acer XZ271U bmijpphzx 27” Curved WQHD 2560 x 1440p 144Hz monitor.
    Windows 10 64bit / TrackIR 5, ver 5.2 final drivers / Logitech G27

Similar Threads

  1. Logitech DriveFX Racing Wheel not working
    By thejinkazama in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-11-2015, 17:11
  2. Logitech MOMO Force Feedback
    By stbivik in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21-05-2015, 07:01
  3. Racing wheel question
    By svtfocus in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13-05-2015, 03:18
  4. Logitech Momo Racing Pedal Problem
    By ice-kraem in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-05-2015, 19:44
  5. Is Logitech PlayStation 3 Driving Force GT Racing Wheel Supported on PC?
    By IndieGameExposed in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-05-2015, 21:41

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •