Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: HokenheimGP allowed to cut first corner?

  1. #1
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    29
    Platform
    PC

    HokenheimGP allowed to cut first corner?

    I downloaded some hochenheim gp fast laps to see how people get this 1:38.
    And all are cutting the first corner.
    Why there is no dq area in this position?

  2. #2
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    13
    Platform
    PC
    It seems like this game is in Beta...
    The following 2 users likes this Post: robnroll88, yusupov


  3. #3
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    27
    Platform
    PC
    DQ is on the outside side, lol. Same with the last chicane on the Nurburgring. You can go all 4 wheels behind the curb and no penalty.

  4. #4
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    29
    Platform
    PC
    yes but with this cut u get 2 seconds of time.
    So it makes no sense to play time trial if all are cutting like kings.
    The following user likes this Post: robnroll88


  5. #5
    Superkart Pilot Black_Gold_Saw's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    170
    Platform
    PC
    This also happens in Online racing, people cut the first corner or go extremely wide, to keep a higher speed and thus increase distance.
    I love racing in this game, but PCars really has to fix this stuff A.S.A.P.!!

    TIP: If u take a pits stop at nurburgring GP, take the first corner as wide as possible, dont stay on the inside. Or u will get a 50 second penalty with a max speed of 50km/h.
    Case -Alienware Area 51 Late 2014
    Monitor/OS -LG 34UC97 34" 3440x1440 (Curved) / Windows 8.1
    GPU/STORAGE -SLI Nvidia GTX 980 Reference Cards / 128GB SSD + 2TB HDD
    CPU/RAM -Intel I7 5820K 6 Cores, 3.3Ghz - 3.8Ghz Boost / 16GB Quad Channel DDR4 2.133Mhz (4x4GB)

    ProjectCARS Setup -Xbox one Controller / No Traction Control / Anti brake system On / Manual Gearing / Helmet View
    The following user likes this Post: robnroll88


  6. #6
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    29
    Platform
    PC
    first 2 with 1:37 time in BMW Z4 are just cutting like pros.

  7. #7
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    882
    Platform
    PC
    basically the 2nd poster is right its best to consider this a beta (provided we get patches with fixes, still to be evidence of this...). lots of tracks have cuts available in TT etc this is a common topic. i think its known at SMS were just waiting for them to fix it.
    Thrustmaster TX/CSR Elites/TH8a Shifter
    980OC/5820k@4.5/8GB DDR4@2400(stock)/WINDOWS 10

  8. #8
    Kart Driver ThePla7Maker's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Portsmouth uk
    Posts
    52
    Platform
    PS4
    people are using what they can get away with to the limit. I don't like the corner cutting but if this is going to cause me to lose races then im going to join them.
    not much point in taking a beating because your to proud to cut the track. why let them have the advantage. if you cant beat them join them.
    ps4. Psn- ThePla7Maker. looking for drivers who want to race clean and have fun from UK we have 4 or 5 who usually race between 10pm - 12am. looking for a few more , we also use ai to make up the numbers . we use different cars different tracks with a qualify then race.

  9. #9
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    337
    No no, then we are supporting and practicing such things.

  10. #10
    WMD Member lollygag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Maui
    Posts
    186
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by DonPablo View Post
    yes but with this cut u get 2 seconds of time.
    So it makes no sense to play time trial if all are cutting like kings.
    No, they might get .400-.500 maybe. And "kings"?, Kings are known for this sort of thing?
    Some Racers Have Grand Prix


    Oh,RUF.ast?

    EVGA X99 Classified i7 5960X @4.7Ghz 3x EVGA GTX TITAN 6GB @1342Mhz 32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum @2400MHz Lsi MegaRAID SAS 9265-8i @2500MB/s 4x 120GB OCZ Vertex 3 Max IOP @RAID 0 4x 1TB WD Caviar Black @RAID 10 2x Corsair AX1200 @12V 3 Dell UltraSharp U3011 @My Desk

Similar Threads

  1. Turned a corner (pun partially intended!)
    By robwdavies in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 15-05-2015, 17:52
  2. Track/corner cut bug
    By Pr3t3nd3r in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14-05-2015, 17:28
  3. Replies: 64
    Last Post: 14-05-2015, 15:35
  4. Is the corner cutting too inconsistant?
    By B_Radikil in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-05-2015, 13:06

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •