Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Video: DS4 Controller Bug - Mods?

  1. #1
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    21
    Platform
    PS4

    Video: DS4 Controller Bug - Mods?

    Got a problem in the DS4 controller set up - I've posted a video to show you. With throttle and brake sensitivity at 30, when I change brake sens. to 40 after pressing save throttle jumps to 40 too. Happens v.v. too see vid.

    Pretty problematic seeing as I want more sensitivity in the brake than in the throttle..



    Last edited by Chrisco Racing; 17-05-2015 at 18:22.

  2. #2
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    21
    Platform
    PS4
    No one got this? Bump...

  3. #3
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    21
    Platform
    PS4
    Really?

  4. #4
    GT5 Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,470
    Platform
    PS4
    Sorry, I dont have this issue, just to be sure I just tried it and I can individually set them with out one affecting the other. I tried in diffrent order, and still not getting this issue.

  5. #5
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    21
    Platform
    PS4
    Thanks Max for checking. Much appreciated! Weird that it's happening to me.

  6. #6
    Kart Driver devilshaircut23's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    7
    Platform
    PS4
    Happens to me as well. Annoying.

  7. #7
    QA & Support Bruno Alexandre's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Lisbon
    Posts
    616
    I'm almost 100% sure you're an old school PS guy like me and use the throttle and brake on the right analogue stick ? When using both functions on the same analogue stick it results into both sensitivities and deadzones to become identical.
    Processor: Intel Core i7 5960X @4Ghz | Videocard: Nvidia TITAN XP 12GB GDDR5x | Gamepad/Wheel: Dualshock 4 Six-Axis + Xbox One Gamepad + Fanatec CSWv2 + Fanatec CSP V3 + Fanatec SQ Shifter | Network Card: Intel l218-V| Keyboard+Mouse: Corsair K70 RGB + Cougar 700M | PSU: Corsair AX1500i
    Memory: 16GB Dominator Platinum DDR4 2800Mhz | Mainboard: Asus X99 Deluxe | Soundcard/Speakers: Soundblaster Zx (Optical) + Logitech Z-906 | Monitors/TV: Benq XL2430T | OS: Windows 10 x64

    Steam Group Chat: steam://friends/joinchat/103582791434100654 (copy this into your browser url and press enter)

  8. #8
    Kart Driver devilshaircut23's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    7
    Platform
    PS4
    True, already suspected that was the reason why it was doing that. So it's not a bug then?

  9. #9
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    21
    Platform
    PS4
    Yep, right analogue stick - spot on! Is this a system limitation or bug? Not sure from your post. Cheers

  10. #10
    GT5 Pilot danowat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1,145
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by Chrisco Racing View Post
    Yep, right analogue stick - spot on! Is this a system limitation or bug? Not sure from your post. Cheers
    You can't have different deadzones or sensitivities on the same axis.

Similar Threads

  1. Clio cup Controller settings
    By biggy brains in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14-05-2015, 03:21
  2. Best Controller Settings Until patch comes out!
    By xxBENxx in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 13-05-2015, 17:06
  3. PLEASE HELP!!
    By WagesOfSin7 in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13-05-2015, 14:06
  4. Controller settings
    By goonerjon777 in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-05-2015, 09:48
  5. saving controller settings
    By Jthemad in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-05-2015, 12:32

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •