Page 2 of 36 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 360

Thread: [PC] Multiplayer Bug Reports (NO CHAT!)

  1. #11
    WMD Member GarStef72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1
    Hi,

    i noticed an issue in replay of online race, some vehicles is missing in the replay.
    ASUS P5Q | Intel core2duo E8600 @ 4Ghz | 4Go RAM DDR2 PC 6400 | ATI radeon HD 6870 | G27 wheel | Windows 8 pro

  2. #12
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    158
    Platform
    PC
    I've had a bug in the past 3 races I've tried to enter (the same track, different hosts and different lobbies).

    I start by flying through the air as shown in my screenshot and receive in instant drive through penalty, it happened 3 times in a row and has never happened to me before.

    Track is Silverstone International

    Attachment 205616

  3. #13
    WMD Member Casimir Bonnet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Beaumont
    Posts
    28
    Platform
    PC
    Again, another CTD during a league race (about 30 laps on dubai Gr 5 cars, with 30min practice, 30min quali, 10min warmup and race running on dedicated server)... It's being unplayable..
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Sans-titre-1.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	123.2 KB 
ID:	205864

    Here are the Debug files : Dbg 2015-06-02 @ 21.09.07.zip
    ■ MOBO: ASUS P8Z68-V PRO ■ CPU: Intel Quad i7 2600K @ 3.4GHz ■ GPU: EVGA GeForce 970GTX + EVGA GeForce GTX 570 + Intel HD Graphics 3000 (not used)
    ■ RAM: GSkill F3 17000CL9 4GB * 4 @1067 ■ PSU: Corsair 750W Platinium ■ OS: Windows8.1 x64 running on Crutial M4 SSD ■ Wheel: Thrustmaster T500RS
    ■ Monitors: SONY Bravia 32" HD + Acer AL2251W * 2

    ■ Visuals: Everything: Ultra ■ AF:16x ■ V-sync: disabled ■ AA: DS2X ■ Blur/Flare/Bloom Off ■ HDR Photographic


    Member of www.racing-france.fr

  4. #14
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Rodez
    Posts
    63
    Cut track penalty
    --------------------

    The cut track penalty is dangerous in multiplayer, the cars slow down brutaly , so there can be many massive crashes when there's others players just behind.
    instead of a 5 sec penalty slow down , it would be great to have a "5+5" , first, a warning "cut track penalty in 5 seconds", then 5 seconds after , the car slow down as it is actually.
    Like this the driver can go on the border of the track or in another place more secured.
    The following 2 users likes this Post: FredSAS12, Kobus Maree


  5. #15
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    7
    The major bug I'm experiencing is this: Randomly when exiting pits, right when I gain control of my CSR wheel, (pretty sure its mostly online Multiplayer) it pulls sharply to the right or left, mostly right I think, and remains "pulling hard" to that side. One time it happened in an actual race so I tried driving with it, ofcourse very hard, but after a few corners it fixed it's self. then after one lap it started again so I quit race. In general when it happens, sometimes it fixes it's self, but usually messes up again, pulling to one side. And usually once it starts happening it wont stop till I either leave the room and come back, or turn off my wheel right after i exit the pits and restart it. But even this doesnt always work but does most of the time.

    This has been happening alot, about 50% of the time and Ive done about 20-30 races I'm guessing.

    PC specs - Gigabyte 970 mobo, gtx 670 gpu, 6 core 3.5ghz amd cpu, 12 gb ddr3, win 7, SSD hd and 10Krpm WD raptor.

    Thanks,
    MikieC

  6. #16
    WMD Member JB GAMER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    North Carolina USA
    Posts
    6
    I'm not sure this is the correct place to post this issue... this is my problem-- I am unable to see any lobbies that have more than 16 grid spaces, and I am unable to create a lobby with more than 16 grids.If someone sends me an invite to a lobby with more than 16 grids I am unable to join that lobby. I'm running pcars64.exe but taskmanager is showing pcars64.exe*32 Does anyone know how to fix this problem?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	185 
Size:	139.0 KB 
ID:	206478
    Last edited by JB GAMER; 06-06-2015 at 22:42.
    The following user likes this Post: norbs


  7. #17
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    11
    Platform
    PC
    The choosen race pit strategy inn qualifying/practice is change back to the first pit strategy on the top of the list inn the race. i have lost many places on this issue!

    it happens about 60% of the time, last time it happen on donnington park GP with formula C.

    PC

    Anders

  8. #18
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    30
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by bazick View Post
    The choosen race pit strategy inn qualifying/practice is change back to the first pit strategy on the top of the list inn the race. i have lost many places on this issue!

    it happens about 60% of the time, last time it happen on donnington park GP with formula C.

    PC

    Anders
    +1 .
    Intel I5 4570 @ 3.20GHz, 8192MB RAM, DirectX 11, Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit, Geforce GTX680 2GB, Asus Xonar PCIe audio. Resolution 5040*1050. Thrustmaster T500RS

  9. #19
    WMD Member Casimir Bonnet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Beaumont
    Posts
    28
    Platform
    PC
    Again a new CTD

    Here is the Debug file :Dbg 2015-06-08 @ 18.01.36.zip
    ■ MOBO: ASUS P8Z68-V PRO ■ CPU: Intel Quad i7 2600K @ 3.4GHz ■ GPU: EVGA GeForce 970GTX + EVGA GeForce GTX 570 + Intel HD Graphics 3000 (not used)
    ■ RAM: GSkill F3 17000CL9 4GB * 4 @1067 ■ PSU: Corsair 750W Platinium ■ OS: Windows8.1 x64 running on Crutial M4 SSD ■ Wheel: Thrustmaster T500RS
    ■ Monitors: SONY Bravia 32" HD + Acer AL2251W * 2

    ■ Visuals: Everything: Ultra ■ AF:16x ■ V-sync: disabled ■ AA: DS2X ■ Blur/Flare/Bloom Off ■ HDR Photographic


    Member of www.racing-france.fr

  10. #20
    WMD Member Casimir Bonnet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Beaumont
    Posts
    28
    Platform
    PC
    Again, two CTD tonight.
    Here are the debug files :

    Dbg 2015-06-08 @ 21.19.27.zip
    Dbg 2015-06-08 @ 21.43.38.zip
    ■ MOBO: ASUS P8Z68-V PRO ■ CPU: Intel Quad i7 2600K @ 3.4GHz ■ GPU: EVGA GeForce 970GTX + EVGA GeForce GTX 570 + Intel HD Graphics 3000 (not used)
    ■ RAM: GSkill F3 17000CL9 4GB * 4 @1067 ■ PSU: Corsair 750W Platinium ■ OS: Windows8.1 x64 running on Crutial M4 SSD ■ Wheel: Thrustmaster T500RS
    ■ Monitors: SONY Bravia 32" HD + Acer AL2251W * 2

    ■ Visuals: Everything: Ultra ■ AF:16x ■ V-sync: disabled ■ AA: DS2X ■ Blur/Flare/Bloom Off ■ HDR Photographic


    Member of www.racing-france.fr

Similar Threads

  1. [PS4] Multiplayer Bug Reports (NO CHAT!)
    By Bealdor in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 168
    Last Post: 04-03-2017, 19:39
  2. [INVESTIGATING] Multiplayer Chat scrolling.
    By Nekrobob in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 24-07-2015, 19:24
  3. Multiplayer Headset Audio Issues? Chat Cuts When Using Brakes?
    By Agent 21 in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24-05-2015, 01:15
  4. ps4 party chat not working correctly in multiplayer lobby
    By pioneer1985 in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19-05-2015, 17:56
  5. 2 bug reports
    By Skullblits69 in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18-05-2015, 17:49

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •