Page 3 of 36 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 360

Thread: [PC] Multiplayer Bug Reports (NO CHAT!)

  1. #21
    WMD Member Casimir Bonnet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Beaumont
    Posts
    28
    Platform
    PC
    Again, another CTD : Dbg 2015-06-09 @ 20.41.58.zip
    ■ MOBO: ASUS P8Z68-V PRO ■ CPU: Intel Quad i7 2600K @ 3.4GHz ■ GPU: EVGA GeForce 970GTX + EVGA GeForce GTX 570 + Intel HD Graphics 3000 (not used)
    ■ RAM: GSkill F3 17000CL9 4GB * 4 @1067 ■ PSU: Corsair 750W Platinium ■ OS: Windows8.1 x64 running on Crutial M4 SSD ■ Wheel: Thrustmaster T500RS
    ■ Monitors: SONY Bravia 32" HD + Acer AL2251W * 2

    ■ Visuals: Everything: Ultra ■ AF:16x ■ V-sync: disabled ■ AA: DS2X ■ Blur/Flare/Bloom Off ■ HDR Photographic


    Member of www.racing-france.fr

  2. #22
    WMD Member Kobus Maree's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Bathurst
    Posts
    67
    Platform
    PC
    1- my g27 disconnects itself from the game. This seems to happen more often when I access the steam chat.
    2 - more than once when going from say quali to race - the G27 feels different. It feels as if the steering lock went from say 10 to 13 all of a sudden. It makes racing difficult since I can't get around the tight corners...
    CPU: i5 3570k @ 4.2 GHz with CoolerMaster Hyper 212 EVO CPU Cooler | GPU: MSI Gaming edition 980GTX | MB: ASUS P8Z77-V LX | RAM: 8GB | PSU: 650W | OS: Windows 10 64 bit Home | Display: 3x24 inch Acer - 5760x1080 Nvidia Surround | Wheel: Logitech G27 | Case: Bitfenix Shinobi black

  3. #23
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Trier D/ Oberwil CH
    Posts
    6
    Online only.

    Track Le Mans Server 32 slot. Linux Rootserver.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2015-06-10_00001.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	163.9 KB 
ID:	207054
    Core i7 / i7-2600K/ Quad-core3,40GHz / 8 MB/ Chipsatzhersteller Intel/ Chipsatzmodell P67 Express /6144MB ZOTAC GeForce GTX Titan Aktiv PCIe 3.0 x16 (Retail)/ Mainmemory 16GB Memory Typ GDDR3/ ClubSport Wheel Base EU +ClubSport Wheel Rim BMW mit Premium Service Pack EU ,ClubSport Pedals V2 EU/ Dell U2913WM, 73cm (29"), LED-Monitor, 21:9 Format, IPS-Panel, Höhenverstellbar, USB-Hub

    my pCars Album
    Mein YouTube Kanal

  4. #24
    WMD Member Casimir Bonnet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Beaumont
    Posts
    28
    Platform
    PC
    Whats the problem l.Mario ?
    What happend ?
    ■ MOBO: ASUS P8Z68-V PRO ■ CPU: Intel Quad i7 2600K @ 3.4GHz ■ GPU: EVGA GeForce 970GTX + EVGA GeForce GTX 570 + Intel HD Graphics 3000 (not used)
    ■ RAM: GSkill F3 17000CL9 4GB * 4 @1067 ■ PSU: Corsair 750W Platinium ■ OS: Windows8.1 x64 running on Crutial M4 SSD ■ Wheel: Thrustmaster T500RS
    ■ Monitors: SONY Bravia 32" HD + Acer AL2251W * 2

    ■ Visuals: Everything: Ultra ■ AF:16x ■ V-sync: disabled ■ AA: DS2X ■ Blur/Flare/Bloom Off ■ HDR Photographic


    Member of www.racing-france.fr

  5. #25
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    65
    Platform
    PC
    PLATFORM: PC
    CONTROL METHOD: G27
    INPUT METHOD SELECTED: G27
    CAR/TRACK/TIRES: Monza/FormulaB/Default Slicks
    HARDWARE: i7 2600K, 8GB, Nvidia GTX770 4GB

    Completed race in first place with 2nd place 1m behind me (Confirmed by player in second) yet 2nd player came 1st on results screen. Looks like a few others have experienced it...

    http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...t-but-I-didn-t
    The following user likes this Post: FalkeGT


  6. #26
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Trier D/ Oberwil CH
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Casimir Bonnet View Post
    Whats the problem l.Mario ?
    What happend ?


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2015-06-10_00001.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	159.1 KB 
ID:	207111
    Core i7 / i7-2600K/ Quad-core3,40GHz / 8 MB/ Chipsatzhersteller Intel/ Chipsatzmodell P67 Express /6144MB ZOTAC GeForce GTX Titan Aktiv PCIe 3.0 x16 (Retail)/ Mainmemory 16GB Memory Typ GDDR3/ ClubSport Wheel Base EU +ClubSport Wheel Rim BMW mit Premium Service Pack EU ,ClubSport Pedals V2 EU/ Dell U2913WM, 73cm (29"), LED-Monitor, 21:9 Format, IPS-Panel, Höhenverstellbar, USB-Hub

    my pCars Album
    Mein YouTube Kanal

  7. #27
    WMD Member David Slute's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta
    Posts
    70
    PLATFORM: PC
    CONTROL METHOD: thrustmaster tx/fanatec csr elite
    INPUT METHOD SELECTED: Thrustmaster tx
    CAR/TRACK/TIRES: Hockenhiem GP/GT3/Assorted
    HARDWARE: i7 2600, 16GB, Nvidia GTX970 4GB

    Today I encountered quit alot of bugs in multiplayer

    1. several rooms have been stuck in the server listings for a few days now and when you try to join it says the lobby is unavailable
    2. Several lobbies i tried joining today i was unable to join the session or vote to start the session
    3. In race pit strategy never saves properly. exp. i made a gt3 pit strategy and enabled it, when i pitted a formula 3 strategy came up
    4. Net code/connection i was seeing cars driving sideways the entire race with tire smoke trailing them causing low visibility
    5. Race start had cars piled ontop of each other
    http://gyazo.com/e3f2a46c60957e68163f69142a625314
    6. Thunderstorm is a bit excessive and should be re labled monsoon! nearly undriveable with extreme wets that never get up to temp
    7. Players that get dropped or quit there cars get left on track causing yellows everywhere
    8. end of race results i was able to finish 2nd and 10th in 2 seperate cars ?
    http://gyazo.com/e8609d3e7ecaebcc0ce3def948b17f40
    9. each car class needs to have its own class and not share with others. exp. clio cup and Group A
    10. Lobby host should have full rights to kick any player not a majority vote

    Multiplayer and the DS need some serious love
    DirtT Tuned Racing
    Steam ID: [DTR] David Slute

    i5 3570k | Corsair 16 GB RAM | SLI EVGA GTX 970 4 GB SSC |Mobo GA-Z77X-UD5H | Samsung Evo 120gb SSD | 2 TB HDD | Corsair 800GS PSU | Windows 10 x64 | Dell 34 " ultrawide 3440 x 1440p | Thrustmaster TX GTE Rim | Fanatec CSR Elite pedals with inversion kit | Buttkicker Gamer
    The following user likes this Post: crowtrobot


  8. #28
    Superkart Pilot Krobo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    147
    Platform
    PC
    So do we have a new rule for MP ? I don't know if its a bug or part of an added feature in the 1.4 patch but I was just in a large MP race at RA in the GT3's ..at the start ppl went all kinda sidewaze , I dodged a few spinners then right at T1 I got punted from behind and shot to the fence never hitting anyone only to get a message stating I was DQ for hitting another driver ...

    lol wtf I was the one who got hit .. and rather hard ! heh ...

    anyway looks like I wasn't the only one as 10 of the 22 drivers got DQ before we could pass T1 ..

    so was this feature something added to prevent wreckers from ruining races? was it always there ? I have never seen it and I've been racing on line almost every night in this game ..

    If so I like the idea but me thinks it needs to be toned down or adjusted a bit if this is how its going to work ...

    thx ...
    CPU- AMD FX 8350 Black edition Vishera 8-Core 4.0GHZ (4.2Hz Turbo) AMD 125W, VID- Gigabyte Nvid 1080 , mobo- GIGABYTE 990FXA-UD3 R5 , PS- EVGA 1050W supernova, OS- Win 7 Ent, Mem- G.Skill 16G , G27, 50" LG 4K smart TV, Antec big box with lots of lights n fans :-)

  9. #29
    WMD Member Steve Dean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Luton UK
    Posts
    78
    Platform
    PS4
    Just noticed something strange in MP was having fun run a round with guy met in MP and after few people left the menu option where can view the lobby and chat i could see my name duplicated several times, see screenshot not sure what causing it.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2015-06-12_00002.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	141.0 KB 
ID:	207482
    PS4 Pro | LG 4k 50" TV | Thrustmaster T500 | TH8RS
    The following user likes this Post: FalkeGT


  10. #30
    Kart Driver Synergist's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    9
    Platform
    PC
    Can only see this mentioned once in the thread thread but it affects many people: many times when joining a multiplayer server, I can load into the lobby and select "Join Session in Progress" -- but am unable to actually enter the session, edit my pit strategy etc (all menu items except "Online Lobby" have padlocks against them and are not selectable).

    Quitting and reconnecting to the server makes no difference for me, I've tried some over a dozen times. If I join a server and it works first time, it will work every time until I quit the game. However the other night I gave up trying to have even one good race because, after my first quick race, no other server I tried worked for me at all. I've had this problem since launch day.
    Last edited by Synergist; 13-06-2015 at 20:22.
    Intel i7-4770k (stock 3.5 GHz), 8 GB Corsair Vengeance Pro (2400 MHz), Gigabyte GeForce GTX 770 (Windforce 3X Revision 2), Asus Z87-Plus, Windows 7 Professional x64, Samsung 256 GB EVO 840 (MZ-7TE250BW), Western Digital Caviar Red (WD20EFRX) and Seagate 2TB SSHD (ST2000DX001)
    The following user likes this Post: Tastakrad


Similar Threads

  1. [PS4] Multiplayer Bug Reports (NO CHAT!)
    By Bealdor in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 168
    Last Post: 04-03-2017, 19:39
  2. [INVESTIGATING] Multiplayer Chat scrolling.
    By Nekrobob in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 24-07-2015, 19:24
  3. Multiplayer Headset Audio Issues? Chat Cuts When Using Brakes?
    By Agent 21 in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24-05-2015, 01:15
  4. ps4 party chat not working correctly in multiplayer lobby
    By pioneer1985 in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19-05-2015, 17:56
  5. 2 bug reports
    By Skullblits69 in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18-05-2015, 17:49

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •