Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: WHY Do I ALWAYS have to RE-calibrate my wheel whenever I play Project Cars?

  1. #1
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    5
    Platform
    PC

    Angry WHY Do I ALWAYS have to RE-calibrate my wheel whenever I play Project Cars?

    I even have top assign the pedals (brake and throttle!) FIRST before calibrating or the game won't know I'm pressing the pedals are turning the steering-wheel!
    Can't Project Cars MEMORIZE the wheel I'm using???

    PLATFORM - PC: windows 7 64-bit
    CONTROL METHOD - Logitech Driving Force GT
    INPUT METHOD SELECTED - ???
    CAR/TRACK/TIRES - N.A.
    HARDWARE (on PC) - Logitech Driving Force GT

  2. #2
    WMD Member Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    8,232
    Platform
    PC
    Are you disconnecting you wheel from the PC when you aren't using it?
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | Front/Rear Transducers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips

  3. #3
    Moderator+WMD 1/2 Member Siberian Tiger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Rafz, Switzerland
    Posts
    2,028
    Platform
    PC
    Be also sure that you don't have any other Controllers plugged into your PC...
    This can probably mess up your configuration...
    Member Status: WMD 1 Senior x3 / WMD2 Gold
    Portable System: Dell XPS 17 Notebook CPU: Intel Core i7-2670QM @2.2 GHZ , RAM: 8GB, GPU: NVIDIA GForce GT555M, HDD: WD 2.5" Notebook 500GB, OS: Windows 7 64-bit,Wheel: Logitech G25, Sound: NVidia Onboard Soundcard
    Gaming System AsRock Z77 Extreme 4 / i7 7700K with Antec H2o 920 Liquid Cooling System / PSU: Be Quiet! Straight Power E9 680W / GPU: MSI Gaming GTX1070 (OC) / RAM: 16GB (4x4GB) Corsair Vengeance / SSD: 250GB Samsung Basic 840 / HDD: 1TB WD Caviar Black / OS: Windows 7 64-Bit / Wheel: Thrustmaster T500RS - Standart GT Rim / Monitor: Epson EH-TW3200 Homecinema 16:9 Full HD Beamer / RacingSeat: Playseat with some Modifications...

  4. #4
    Umer Ahmad
    Guest
    I have not used the calibration screen in over 1 year. The game correctly sees my g27 every time i plug it in.

  5. #5
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    461
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Umer Ahmad View Post
    I have not used the calibration screen in over 1 year. The game correctly sees my g27 every time i plug it in.
    Not that it directly helps the OP, but until a couple of days ago I had the exact setup as he does above (Windows 7, 64-bit plus DFGT) and never had to recalibrate the wheel either. Just had to pump the brake and accelerator before playing to get full range from those, but that's the same for all games I think. I disconnected the wheel from the PC every time after playing. Seems like something USB-related is going on as been suggested. Had that with other controllers for other games. Maybe try using a different USB socket, see if that helps.
    The following user likes this Post:


  6. #6
    Umer Ahmad
    Guest
    Yes, i pump all the g27 pedals after it does its auto-roatation thingy after plugging it in.

    1. Turn on computer
    2. Start steam
    3. Plug in g27
    4. Pump all pedals
    5. Start pcars

Similar Threads

  1. Hori Wheel One? Will it work on project cars?
    By NewfieRacer56 in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21-05-2015, 11:37
  2. Kart racing on Project Cars with TX wheel
    By bigdaddyx2005 in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21-05-2015, 09:30
  3. Hori Wheel One? Will it work with project cars?
    By NewfieRacer56 in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 20-05-2015, 09:15
  4. Calibrate Wheel & Test
    By mkstatto in forum Feature Suggestions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-05-2015, 22:53
  5. Project cars on PS4 with T80 wheel issue.
    By joner in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-05-2015, 14:03

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •