Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: teamspeak overlay

  1. #1
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    66

    teamspeak overlay

    does anyone know if there is an overlay for teamspeak that works with PCars?

  2. #2
    WMD Member Gimpymoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    98
    Platform
    PC
    For the 21st century, some kind of ingame voip for talking to cars on track with noise added to make it sound like actual cockpit radio is not too advanced surely?

  3. #3
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    66
    Quote Originally Posted by Gimpymoo View Post
    For the 21st century, some kind of ingame voip for talking to cars on track with noise added to make it sound like actual cockpit radio is not too advanced surely?
    problem with that is that most organised groups want to be able to also speak with players who may not yet be in game, or who may have inadvertently dropped out.... hence why most people use third party voice clients

  4. #4
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    18
    Platform
    PC
    Gimpymoo Thats just stupid answer dude...

  5. #5
    Kart Driver RDogg's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    43
    Platform
    PC
    For the 21st century, some kind of ingame voip for talking to cars on track with noise added to make it sound like actual cockpit radio is not too advanced surely?
    You mean like the ACRE mod for ArmA?

    It is possible. People have also done it DCS World, having in-built comms between planes, etc.. I'm sure it would be possible.

  6. #6
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    158
    Platform
    PC
    Overwolf works fine.

  7. #7
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    66
    Quote Originally Posted by Westbeef View Post
    Overwolf works fine.
    it does...... awesome... i'll give it a crack..... thanks mate.

    had heard it was causing crashes

  8. #8
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    66
    overwolf doesnt want to find project cars..... how do i add it to it?????

  9. #9
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    158
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by gemonic View Post
    overwolf doesnt want to find project cars..... how do i add it to it?????
    I have no idea because it just works automatically for me, I had it installed already and it just shows who enters/leaves and who is talking in the top left. Sorry I'm not much more help.

  10. #10
    WMD Member Gimpymoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    98
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Tobias View Post
    Gimpymoo Thats just stupid answer dude...
    Not as stupid as your reply dude.

Similar Threads

  1. No Steam Overlay when using Bandicam
    By Ruggo in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-06-2015, 21:33
  2. GameVox vs Teamspeak Vs Mumble ingame chat
    By Kingleo in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23-05-2015, 17:47
  3. Inputs are turn off on PC when using Steam Overlay.
    By HipHop in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 20-05-2015, 14:52
  4. Steam overlay does not pause game
    By SmileinHD in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19-05-2015, 22:21
  5. Lose game input methods Steam Overlay
    By z36ra in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-05-2015, 03:25

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •