Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Sound missing sometimes

  1. #1
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    California
    Posts
    4
    Platform
    XBOX1

    Sound missing sometimes

    Randomly (rare) when I start a race all I can hear is the sound of the lights going red, red, red, green and my race engineer (I think I can, I'll have to verify next time this hits). No engine, no tires, no nothing. Restarting the session fixes it but it's frustrating. Makes you realize how much you depend on the good sounds for driving.

  2. #2
    Superkart Pilot SchnauzahPowah's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Castle Greyskull
    Posts
    108
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Same for me, its random though. I've noticed if I pause and watch a replay for a tick and go back the sound returns.
    The following user likes this Post: Markush1980


  3. #3
    GT5 Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,470
    Platform
    PS4
    Ive ran into this a few times, as well as only the engine for some reason gets lowered to the point of hardly not being able to hear it (but other sounds and opponents engine sounds all are at normal levels).

    It is listed in the known issues list.

  4. #4
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    64
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Almost every race for me. I close the game and start it again and comes back

  5. #5
    Audio Director & Composer
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Chichester
    Posts
    71
    This being worked on by the code team guys.
    Dev: i7 920, 12gb ddr3, 1x500gb, 3 x 1tb, 1 x SSD, 2 x ATi silents, RME RayDat (Win 7, 64bit).
    DAW: Mac Pro Trashcan 6 Core, 64gb Ram, 8 x 1tb SSDs, UAD Apollo Quad, AE22a monitoring, Cubase 8, Pro Tools 12.
    Slave 1: Mac Pro dual xeon 8 Core, 28gb Ram, 4 x 1tb HDs, 1 x SSD, 3 x MOTU 2408mk3, UAD2.
    Slave 2: Mac Mini Quad Core i7, 16gb Ram, 2 x SSDs
    The following 2 users likes this Post: Bealdor, SchnauzahPowah


  6. #6
    WMD Member transfix's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    482
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    @Stephen Do you think it has anything to do with the network?

  7. #7
    Audio Director & Composer
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Chichester
    Posts
    71
    Quote Originally Posted by transfix View Post
    @Stephen Do you think it has anything to do with the network?
    It might do transfix, but to be honest, it's not my area of expertise, so I'd just be guessing. Our coders will find the issue though and fix it.
    Dev: i7 920, 12gb ddr3, 1x500gb, 3 x 1tb, 1 x SSD, 2 x ATi silents, RME RayDat (Win 7, 64bit).
    DAW: Mac Pro Trashcan 6 Core, 64gb Ram, 8 x 1tb SSDs, UAD Apollo Quad, AE22a monitoring, Cubase 8, Pro Tools 12.
    Slave 1: Mac Pro dual xeon 8 Core, 28gb Ram, 4 x 1tb HDs, 1 x SSD, 3 x MOTU 2408mk3, UAD2.
    Slave 2: Mac Mini Quad Core i7, 16gb Ram, 2 x SSDs
    The following user likes this Post: transfix


  8. #8
    GT5 Pilot Dynomight Motorsports's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    ..in the Kitty Litter.
    Posts
    1,037
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Sometimes mine sounds like an Engine under water, in a metal barrel. It's horrible, usually through a corner, so you can't hear any tire slide or wheel spin. Yeah you do depend on sound a lot in a race car. If you do enough laps at a track you can drive it purely based on the pitch of the engine exiting a corner or downshifting.
    ________________________________________________________________________________________
    RACEDEPARTMENT.com
    Largest SIM Racing Community Online / Competitive & Clean Drivers / XBOX Leagues Now
    Xbox1 GT World Endurance Challenge<<---Link!!!
    GamerTag: MichaeI Watts

  9. #9
    WMD Member thisisbleep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    281
    Platform
    PC
    Try hard resetting the console if you experience it, that seems to fix most random issues.
    CPU: Intel i5-4690 @ 3.5GHz | GPU: Nvidia Gigabyte GTX 970 G1, 4GB | MoBo: Gigabyte G1 Sniper H6 | RAM: Corsair Vengeance 16GB DDR3 | PSU: Corsair CS750M | HDD: Plextor 256GB SSD & WD 4TB HDD | OS: Win 7 Professional, 64-bit | Display: LG 42" TV | Audio: Logitech Z906 | Control: Xbox 360 controller

  10. #10
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Budapest
    Posts
    314
    Platform
    PC
    I've run into this as well, in the SMS-R event at Silverstone GP with the SLS AMG GT3. Whenever I loaded one driver's ghost (I think it was Schumi's, but it was probably before he posted his current time) I didn't have any sounds at all. If I didn't load it I had sounds every time. Weird one that.

Similar Threads

  1. Tire Sound Missing
    By lnin0 in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 15-09-2015, 23:55
  2. Engine Sound Missing
    By cwinnbari in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 31-08-2015, 21:52
  3. Am I missing something?
    By Dynomight Motorsports in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19-05-2015, 15:54
  4. HUD missing
    By auricom56 in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18-05-2015, 17:39
  5. Rear sound effects dont sound right
    By Jweaver in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-05-2015, 13:58

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •