Page 1 of 65 1231151 ... LastLast

Thread: The pCARS v Forza discussion

Kart Driver
    Platform
    PC

The pCARS v Forza discussion

I decided I could wait no longer to play this game and just had to purchase it, the long wait spanning what seems like two years has been unbearable, now I am a noob at racing games, I am okay at Forza Motorsport 5 but that's because the AI isn't really that testing and invites you to pass them at every corner! How does Project Cars differ to Forza Motorsport? I know there is a learning curve to PC and I like that, I like a challenge. Now what will the support for PC be like? Will there be DLC which offers more cars and more racing venues in the future?

Platform
    PC
    I can't comment on similarities or not to Forza as I've never played it but there are plenty round here who have who will be just dying to offer an opinion.
    Lets just say it is different in it's approach, in that you just jump in and race what ever you what wherever you want.

As for support, it's second to none. There will be patches, fixes, and DLC (both cars and tracks) for years to come.
    i5 2500k @ 4.5 GHz | Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3 | MSI GTX970 TF V OC 4GB | 8 gig ram | Win7 Home 64bit | BenQ 27" 1080p | T500RS wheel & pedals | DIY 'H' & sequential shifters via Bodnar BU0836 | Symprojects DLC-247 controlled gauges | Buttonbox via Bodnar BU0836X

“Facts do not cease to exist because they are ignored.” - Aldous Huxley
    The following 6 users likes this Post: BullWinkle, FunkyFox1, KkDrummer, mrbrownnose, NavyFlipper HUN, SphereOfChaos

Kart Driver
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Ha! your in for the shock of your life!
    Everything you learnt on Forza................ Forget lol

You have just bought the most addictive RACING SIM ever, take note at the word SIM, it is very unforgiving!

Personally i love the challenge, Enjoy it dude.

Welcome to PROJECT CARS!

Kart Driver
    Well i would start off by saying,