Page 3 of 22 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 220

Thread: Arduino Dashboard

  1. #21
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Culburra Beach
    Posts
    62
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by danielww View Post
    Hey norbs that was quick! Ta. O.K I've downloaded the Arduino software incl. exe. I get to the point of having the sketch up,and verified along with the correct port... the wiring and hardware is done according to the guide.In game the mem. shared box is ticked ...I start the game ..nothing from the led or the lcd shield.(.separatley) Not as much as a flicker!!I have two nanos and three jylmk boards..none work. I might start by asking do I load anything into Pcars? AC require placement of code into their apps/python area.
    Are you running pc_dash before you start the game? You need that running prior to starting the game.
    Operating System Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate
    OS Service Pack Service Pack 1
    CPU Type QuadCore Intel Core i5-4690K, 3900 MHz (39 x 100)
    Motherboard Name Asus Maximus VII Ranger
    Motherboard Chipset Intel Wildcat Point Z97, Intel Haswell System Memory 16327 MB (DDR3-1600 DDR3 SDRAM)
    ASUS GeForce GTX 970 Strix DirectCU II 4GB

  2. #22
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    5
    Platform
    PC
    Yep.. Thats the one that tells you the port is wrong (adj. via config.)or that it is waiting on the game to start. My op. system is on drive C and pCars is on F. Where should I be placing the software upon unzipping ?or does it not matter. This Arduino stuff has got me bushed...I usually have no drama in going in and altering bits here and there e.g. FFB or in the case of AC, latency.Or various things in FSX etc. I am prob. missing something so obvious it will be a eureka moment when the light goes on.Both on the LED and in my brain!!!

  3. #23
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Culburra Beach
    Posts
    62
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by danielww View Post
    Yep.. Thats the one that tells you the port is wrong (adj. via config.)or that it is waiting on the game to start. My op. system is on drive C and pCars is on F. Where should I be placing the software upon unzipping ?or does it not matter. This Arduino stuff has got me bushed...I usually have no drama in going in and altering bits here and there e.g. FFB or in the case of AC, latency.Or various things in FSX etc. I am prob. missing something so obvious it will be a eureka moment when the light goes on.Both on the LED and in my brain!!!
    Sorted
    Operating System Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate
    OS Service Pack Service Pack 1
    CPU Type QuadCore Intel Core i5-4690K, 3900 MHz (39 x 100)
    Motherboard Name Asus Maximus VII Ranger
    Motherboard Chipset Intel Wildcat Point Z97, Intel Haswell System Memory 16327 MB (DDR3-1600 DDR3 SDRAM)
    ASUS GeForce GTX 970 Strix DirectCU II 4GB

  4. #24
    WMD Member MartinMWWebb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Shropshire
    Posts
    66
    Platform
    PC
    Very nice, wish i had the time/energy to build something like this
    CASE: Enthoo Evolve ITX ll MOBO: ASUS H97I-Plus ll CPU: i7 4790 ll COOLER: H80i GT ll GPU: EVGA 1080ti FTW3 ll RAM: 16GB DDR3 1600Mhz ll SSD: 840 EVO 256GB x3 ll HDD: WD Blue 1TB ll Win 10 Pro x64 ll WHEEL: Logitech G29 ll SHIFTER: Logitech G Driving Force ll VR: Oculus Rift CV1 ll Screen: LG 49" 4k TV
    Steam ID: MartinMWWebb

  5. #25
    Kart Driver saibot852's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Frankfurt
    Posts
    85
    Platform
    PC
    ok danielww

    the place from my software makes no difference but the config.txt must be in the same folder.
    waht is the JY LMK 1638??? can you tell me a link.
    This arduino code is writen for the tm1638
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG-20150601-WA0003.jpg 
Views:	9 
Size:	156.4 KB 
ID:	208951

    Have you enable the sharedmemory in the game?
    waht say the software if you launch the game?

    befor launch the Game
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	for_start.jpg 
Views:	344 
Size:	51.6 KB 
ID:	208952

    game is running
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	runnig.jpg 
Views:	345 
Size:	66.1 KB 
ID:	208954
    Last edited by saibot852; 24-06-2015 at 21:26.
    The following user likes this Post: Max Kelly


  6. #26
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Culburra Beach
    Posts
    62
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by saibot852 View Post
    ok danielww

    the place from my software makes no difference but the config.txt must be in the same folder.
    waht is the JY LMK 1638??? can you tell me a link.
    Hi @saibot852

    @danielww got it going after he found out he hadnt added the 2 libraries to his Arduino. He tells me it all works now.
    Operating System Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate
    OS Service Pack Service Pack 1
    CPU Type QuadCore Intel Core i5-4690K, 3900 MHz (39 x 100)
    Motherboard Name Asus Maximus VII Ranger
    Motherboard Chipset Intel Wildcat Point Z97, Intel Haswell System Memory 16327 MB (DDR3-1600 DDR3 SDRAM)
    ASUS GeForce GTX 970 Strix DirectCU II 4GB

  7. #27
    Kart Driver saibot852's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Frankfurt
    Posts
    85
    Platform
    PC
    Ok thanks for the informatin
    Last edited by saibot852; 24-06-2015 at 22:51.

  8. #28
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    5
    Platform
    PC
    Hi saibot, I missed your post .. sorry... been out of town..norbs is correct.. He and i had a chat and it worked out well.. Thanks for your interest and response. I'll keep an eye out for any future projects you may have.Thanks.

  9. #29
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    14
    Hi @saibot852

    I've been developing a custom Gearbox using an Arduino and managed to import your arduino serial parsing of the protocol sent from the PC application. This worked great. However I've noticed a huge latency between the game and the command box information.

    Updates in the PC application command prompt box are about every second? and the command sent to the arduino another 10 seconds behind. I don't have any frame rate problems. The code works fine. The ABS indicator works great. It's just really slow to update the application and then pass it on to the arduino.

    Ever had this problem? Also would you have a full list of the protocol data you output? I've managed to piece together from the arduino code what you send out. Since I don't need any of the outputs other than basic information about ABS on/off, Wipers on/off, headlights on/off etc... I'd love to know if your interested in creating a generic arduino output protocol for people to interface as an api?

    Thanks again

    RamjetX

  10. #30
    Kart Driver saibot852's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Frankfurt
    Posts
    85
    Platform
    PC
    The data are transmitted without latency

    AA00000;
    AA(Temp 0 or 1)(ABS 0 or 1)(Engine 0 or 1)(Fuel 0 or 1)(Shift light 0 - 8);

    BB0;
    BB(Gear -3 = clear display / -2 = - / -1 = R / 0 = N / 1 - 6);

    CC0000;
    CC(RPM 0 - 9999);
    if rpm > 9999 than Rpm/10


    DD000;
    DD(Speed 0 - 999);

    you cann write your self code here is an example for Arduino
    Code:
    int vRpm, vGear, vSpeed, vTemp = 0, vAbs = 0, vFuel = 0, vEngineState = 0;
    int LEDSTATE = 0;
    char incomingByte = 0;
    char data[50];
    String sSpeed;
    String sRpm;
    int counter = 0;
    
    void setup() {
    
     Serial.begin(19200);
    
    }
    void loop() {
    
    if (Serial.available() > 0) {
        incomingByte = Serial.read();
    
        if (incomingByte != ';') {
          data[counter] = incomingByte;
          data[counter + 1] = '\0';
          counter ++;
        } else {
    
          String stringOne = data;
    
          if (stringOne.substring(0, 2) == "CC") {
            sRpm = stringOne.substring(2, 6);
    
    //here the rpm display
    
          } else if (stringOne.substring(0, 2) == "DD") {
            sSpeed = stringOne.substring(2, 6);
    
    //here the speed display
    
          } else if (stringOne.substring(0, 2) == "BB") {
            vGear = stringOne.substring(2).toInt();
    
    //here the gear setup
           
          } else if (stringOne.substring(0, 2) == "AA") {
            vTemp = stringOne.substring(2, 3).toInt();
            vAbs = stringOne.substring(3, 4).toInt();
            vEngineState = stringOne.substring(4, 5).toInt();
            vFuel = stringOne.substring(5, 6).toInt();
            LEDSTATE = stringOne.substring(6, 7).toInt();
    
    //here the LED setup        
    
          }
    
          data[0] = '\0';
          counter = 0;
        }
      }
    
    
    
    }
    and you cann write your self pc application
    http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...=shared+memory
    Last edited by saibot852; 02-07-2015 at 10:46.

Similar Threads

  1. Dashboard app for xbox???
    By wOoDsTeR16 in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-06-2015, 08:16
  2. calling all arduino nuts
    By brooksy in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25-05-2015, 09:35
  3. Z1 Dashboard and Alt-Tab
    By jvanstone12 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23-05-2015, 16:17
  4. Freeze on Dashboard
    By Jellibean in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13-05-2015, 10:44
  5. steady dashboard
    By Marty4games in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-05-2015, 17:10

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •