Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Multiple car set ups

  1. #1
    Superkart Pilot 321Respawn's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    233
    Platform
    PC

    Multiple car set ups

    Hi I was wondering if it is possible to save more than one set up for a car and track .
    I am guessing not seeing as I haven't seen the option .
    Thing is a set up for a dry track may not be so great when its pouring rain and it is a real pain having to retune every time you go back to a dry race .
    It would also be helpful when setting up your car so you can experiment more without stuffing up what may be a decent set up .

    If there is an option to save and load multiple set ups can someone point me in the right direction .

    Thanks
    l Processor lIntel Core i7 4790k @4ghz l Video Card lMsi Geforce GTX 970 l Wheel lLogitech G27 l Network card l Atheros killer E2200 Series Gigabit Lan l PSU l Be Quiet 580W Straight Power 10 l Memory l 16GB G.Skill DDR3 1600Mhz l Mainboard l Asrock Fatality Z97 Killer l Soundcard l Onboard Purity Sound l Monitor l LG Ultrawide l OS l Windows 7 Home Proffesional X64

  2. #2
    Moderator Bealdor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Leipzig
    Posts
    9,381
    Platform
    PC
    That's not possible right now unfortunately. It is planned for a future update though.

    In the meantime as a workaround you can save your alternative setup to a different track and load it from there.
    Main Rig: CPU I7 4790K@Stock | GPU Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB | RAM 16GB DDR3 1866Mhz | MB Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 3 | SSD Samsung 850 EVO 120GB | HDD Seagate SATA 1TB | O.S. Win 10 Pro 64bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    Second Rig: CPU Q6600@2,80GHz | GPU Nvidia GTX 460 1GB | RAM 4GB DDR2 800Mhz | MB ASUS P5Q SE2 | HDD WD SATA 320GB | O.S. Win 7 64bit
    STEAM ID: Bealdor

    The forum search is a powerful tool, if you know how to use it...

    Please check out our Project CARS 2 FAQ and Tips

    PCARS 1 Known Issues threads: PC / PS4 / XB1

  3. #3
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Grafenwoehr, Bavaria
    Posts
    4
    Platform
    PC
    Or what you could do is just right down the adjustments made from the "dry track setup" as I do. It really makes it feel like you are working the car.

  4. #4
    Superkart Pilot 321Respawn's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    233
    Platform
    PC
    I have awful hand writing so this would result in a car nose up and high on one side running with one gear lol .
    l Processor lIntel Core i7 4790k @4ghz l Video Card lMsi Geforce GTX 970 l Wheel lLogitech G27 l Network card l Atheros killer E2200 Series Gigabit Lan l PSU l Be Quiet 580W Straight Power 10 l Memory l 16GB G.Skill DDR3 1600Mhz l Mainboard l Asrock Fatality Z97 Killer l Soundcard l Onboard Purity Sound l Monitor l LG Ultrawide l OS l Windows 7 Home Proffesional X64
    The following user likes this Post: hkraft300


  5. #5
    LMP2 Pilot hkraft300's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    8,405
    Platform
    PS4
    OR...
    Rhombohedron's setup template

    http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...Sheet-Template
    G29 FFB RAW 100-40-5-10
    The following user likes this Post: Greg Redd


Similar Threads

  1. Multiple Controller Profiles
    By Lee-h in forum Feature Suggestions
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 26-09-2017, 16:09
  2. [ACKNOWLEDGED] Multiple Setups
    By Krieg 1 in forum Feature Suggestions
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 14-01-2016, 12:49
  3. [ANSWERED] Multiple car setups
    By Oilseal in forum The Garage - Car Setup Talk
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 20-05-2015, 08:26
  4. Multiple bugs and issues
    By ehcapnamor in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13-05-2015, 06:31
  5. MULTIPLE SET-UP ?
    By Totonno in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-05-2015, 14:09

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •