Page 1 of 15 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 145

Thread: Please, where is the No car Tune options (multiplayer)!

  1. #1
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Vigo
    Posts
    112
    Platform
    PS4

    Please, where is the No car Tune options (multiplayer)!

    I'm representing a big part of people what we don't have too much time to spend doing setup to each car. We're fast people but sometimes you can't be competitive vs people with setups. Also for the pleasure of race face to face with the same possibilities.
    May be a option to disable TUNE options please. It's very importante to have amazing races.

    Thank you so much, i love this game.

  2. #2
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    461
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by CoTiNhO View Post
    I'm representing a big part of people what we don't have too much time to spend doing setup to each car. We're fast people but sometimes you can't be competitive vs people with setups. Also for the pleasure of race face to face with the same possibilities.
    May be a option to disable TUNE options please. It's very importante to have amazing races.

    Thank you so much, i love this game.
    Sounds a good idea! I played iRacing a while back and some race seasons on it are fixed setup and some are open setup - worked pretty well I remember.
    The following 3 users likes this Post: lifeofbrian, MABlosfeld, VBR


  3. #3
    GT5 Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,470
    Platform
    PS4
    This option would be great to have.
    The following 3 users likes this Post: Racer Pro, tmitch45, VBR


  4. #4
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    190
    Platform
    PS4
    I agree a fixed setup option or option with very limited tuning i.e. steering ratio and brake balance would be great.
    The following 5 users likes this Post: Kart14, MABlosfeld, Racer Pro, stux, VBR


  5. #5
    WMD Member Gavin Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    South Wales
    Posts
    211
    Platform
    PC
    I was only thinking about this being a nice option last night myself.

    I'd love to see it included, because fixed set-up racing is always close.

    Used to run fixed set-up leagues in Forza 4 and always had great fun with them.
    Processor: AMD Piledriver FX-8 8350 4GHz Overclocked 4.5GHz | Videocard: Asus GTX 980 | Gamepad: Fanatec Clubsport V2 Wheel Base + Formula Rim + Clubsport V2 |
    Network Card: Asus PCE-N15 Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth 990FX | Sound Card/Headphones: Razer Kraken 7.1 | Monitor/s: Asus VN247H 24" Super Narrow Bezel
    Memory: Kingston HyperX 16GB DDR3 | PSU: OCW 650W | Keyboard+Mouse: Logitech G510 + Madcatz R.A.T 3 | OS: Windows 7 x64
    The following 5 users likes this Post: Luke Townsend, MABlosfeld, pa_pinkelman, Pirategenius, VBR


  6. #6
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Vigo
    Posts
    112
    Platform
    PS4
    Yes guys! I think it's NECESSARY to have the best races. Hopefully the admins or moderators move this petition to the boss jejeje

    Thanks for all!!!
    The following user likes this Post: VBR


  7. #7
    Superkart Pilot C6ckneyGeezer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    208
    Platform
    PS4
    I agree. So many basic features like this are still missing imo.
    > Win'10 Pro / i5-3570K @ 4.0GHz / Patriot Viper 2x4Gb @ 2133MHz / Gigabyte Z77 D3H / Saph' R9 280X VapourX @ 1070/1550MHz / 120Gb SSD / 1TB HDD / Corsair CX750

    > Sony Playstation 4 / Thrustmaster T300RS / Wheelstand Pro V2 / Logitech MK710 Combo / J. A. Pell & Son
    The following 3 users likes this Post: IrideGravity, Racer Pro, VBR


  8. #8
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Vigo
    Posts
    112
    Platform
    PS4
    This is so basic on a racing game, please don't forget us
    The following 4 users likes this Post: IrideGravity, Racer Pro, tmitch45, VBR


  9. #9
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    378
    Platform
    PC
    I'm in support of this option.

    Having someone (or a few) who exploit and/or even find "glitches" in tunes (that can net them 20+ seconds a lap) can truly spoil an entire session, competitions, community driven events etc.

    This levels the playing field for those times when you want the "driver" to win, not the team in the garage behind him.
    Fanatec Multi-Platform Beta Tester
    Click here for verification
    The following 2 users likes this Post: Fre.Mo, VBR


  10. #10
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Vigo
    Posts
    112
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by Fanatest View Post
    I'm in support of this option.

    Having someone (or a few) who exploit and/or even find "glitches" in tunes (that can net them 20+ seconds a lap) can truly spoil an entire session, competitions, community driven events etc.

    This levels the playing field for those times when you want the "driver" to win, not the team in the garage behind him.
    Yes! That's exactly what happens a lot of times even loosing +2secs a lap.
    The following user likes this Post: VBR


Similar Threads

  1. Mclaren 12C GT3 tune ??
    By QuickShift in forum The Garage - Car Setup Talk
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 03-01-2016, 06:56
  2. Multiplayer Online Lobby Options
    By STaLLiOnO in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27-07-2015, 15:47
  3. Can't tune
    By slygrandpa in forum The Garage - Car Setup Talk
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26-06-2015, 14:47
  4. Tune bug?
    By ellis346 in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 19-06-2015, 00:35
  5. best way to tune?
    By garirox in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17-06-2015, 05:28

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •