Thread: My personal choice of equipment

Rookie
    Platform
    PC

My personal choice of equipment

Hi there...

I am new to the racing communities and Project CARS is the first race-related game I am going to buy in near-future.
    Ofcourse, I have a question that everyone asked himself/herself before: What wheel, shifting device and pedal to use!
    I have been eliminating all kinds of wheels on several aspects and I came down to the choice between:
    1. Thrustmaster T100 Force Feedback Racing Wheelhttp://tweakers.net/pricewatch/36831...station-3.html
    2. Logitech G25 Racing Wheelhttp://tweakers.net/pricewatch/14258...ing-wheel.html
    3. Logitech G27 Racing Wheelhttp://tweakers.net/pricewatch/24506...station-3.html
    As I am a poor man, and do not have sufficient knowledge about these things, I hope someone can help me out here!
    The Logitech G25 and G27 are quite expensive in my eyes, they're up to 230-260 euros(260-290 USD) These 2 seem more complicated to use, which in my eyes makes the game more realistic, therefore better
    The Thrustmaster T100 Force Feedback costs around 100 euros now(110 USD), and looks more simple than the other 2, less realistic, little less fun.
    Is one of the Logitechs worth the money or should I just get the Thrustmaster if the difference is too small?

I hope I placed this Thread in the right place :c
    Sorry for the long story :c

Thanks in advance! - GlennP

*EDIT*
    I have read a lot of reccomendations on Steam, most negative recommendations are about how poorly the graphics are if you own an AMD graphics card, I have AMD fx-6300..... Is this true? I don't want to spend 225 euros on the G25/G27 if the graphics will indeed be as poorly as claimed by AMD owners.....
    Last edited by GlennP; 14-06-2015 at 12:57.

Platform
    PC