Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: DRIVE still padlocked after patch

  1. #1
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    13

    DRIVE still padlocked after patch

    Are you guys actually testing for bugs? How the hell can we still have this game breaking bug? Ive rejoined the server 5 times and still its got a fcuking padlock preventing me from joining. There should be legal action taken against companies who misrepresent their products this way. Buggy pile of shite.
    Intel i7 2600K @ 4.5GHz : 2 x GTX580 1.5GB SLI : 16GB Corsair DDR3 : Intel 510 Series 120GB SSD : Hitachi 3TB HDD : 3 X Dell U2711 27" IPS @ 7680x1440 : Xi-Fi Titanium : Z-5500 5.1 THX : Track IR 5 : Logitech G27 : Razer Deathadder : Scythe Triple Foot Switches : Philips amBX : Windows 7 64 Bit Ultra : Wooden DIY Racing Rig :

  2. #2
    WMD Member Blackvault's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Northern Ireland, UK
    Posts
    795
    Platform
    PC
    Thanks for your comments and confirmation that the bug still exists, shame you had to deliver it in such an inappropriate manner from a WMD. Count yourself warned!

    Pete
    Before posting a problem, make sure to check our Known Issues Threads: PC / PS4 / XB1

    Come visit my YouTube channel for TGC races and general Project Cars racing
    The following user likes this Post: t0daY


  3. #3
    WMD Member Disposable_Hero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    294
    Platform
    PC
    Your rant won't get you anywhere and it´s not even in the release notes (like the FFB issue).
    But, i am starting to loose faith myself.
    CPU: Intel Core i5 2500K@3.3GHz GPU: EVGA Geforce GTX 960 2GB [353.06] MB: Asus P8Z68-V LX [4102] MEM: Mushkin 8GB DDR3 RAM HDD: Corsair Force GT SSD 180GB [5.05] Wheel: Logitech G27 [5.10.127.0] OS: Win7 Pro x64 SP1
    In-game settings:
    RESOLUTION=1920x1080@60HZ TEXTURES=HIGH AF=x16 VSYNC=Adaptive SMAA=HIGH REFLECTIONS=HIGH ENVMAP=HIGH GRASS=HIGH TRACK/CAR/SHADOW DETAILS=HIGH MOTIONBLUR=OFF VISUALFX=FULL/ON/YES/HIGH
    When you feel that the road is escaping you, when you say to yourself, "That's it, I'm going off",
    but then instead you stay on the track, that's when you reached your limit;you've gone as fast as you could.

  4. #4
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    13
    I apologise for my colourful language, but sometimes after so long it just gets the better of you. Sitting here for 20 minutes trying to join a particular server is so frustrating. Fixing minor issues is one thing, fixing game breaking ones should be top priority. It should never have been released in this state, and believe me I want my share of the profits as much as anyone else, but how long must we accept this situation?

    Not only that but having just got into the race after having waited the entire time stuck in the lobby, the change camera bug also appeared meaning I was stuck on the bumper cam view. Pathetic.
    Intel i7 2600K @ 4.5GHz : 2 x GTX580 1.5GB SLI : 16GB Corsair DDR3 : Intel 510 Series 120GB SSD : Hitachi 3TB HDD : 3 X Dell U2711 27" IPS @ 7680x1440 : Xi-Fi Titanium : Z-5500 5.1 THX : Track IR 5 : Logitech G27 : Razer Deathadder : Scythe Triple Foot Switches : Philips amBX : Windows 7 64 Bit Ultra : Wooden DIY Racing Rig :
    The following 2 users likes this Post: Pr3t3nd3r, t0daY


  5. #5
    WMD Member Blackvault's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Northern Ireland, UK
    Posts
    795
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by DJRichard View Post
    I apologise for my colourful language, but sometimes after so long it just gets the better of you. Sitting here for 20 minutes trying to join a particular server is so frustrating. Fixing minor issues is one thing, fixing game breaking ones should be top priority. It should never have been released in this state, and believe me I want my share of the profits as much as anyone else, but how long must we accept this situation?

    Not only that but having just got into the race after having waited the entire time stuck in the lobby, the change camera bug also appeared meaning I was stuck on the bumper cam view. Pathetic.
    Apology accepted. I understand its frustrating and it is frustrating for myself as a player as well. People forget us moderators play the game as well. Unfortunately it is not in the release notes therefore it is not fixed. Currently there is the work around of rejoining the server. The the moment there is priority on the number of bugs that need fixed. As you can imagine there is a list of these and its up to the powers that be at SMS to get that list into some coherent order.

    Pete
    Before posting a problem, make sure to check our Known Issues Threads: PC / PS4 / XB1

    Come visit my YouTube channel for TGC races and general Project Cars racing

  6. #6
    WMD Member t0daY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Mannheim, Germany
    Posts
    1,586
    Platform
    PC
    I think its pretty hard to find out where the problem exactly is... To fix a bug, first you need to reproduce the bug to get a hint whats wrong. The thing about the drivebhttonlock is, its pretty random. I tried to reproduce it in some ways but without any success. 1 week I had no problem with the drive button, the other week several.

    And your manners are not speaking for your person to be honest... Hopefully SMS can find the problem as fast as possible and fix it
    Founder Member of RevolutionSimRacing - RSR Website - pCars2 Thread
    Steam: t0daY - YouTube: t0daYtv
    My Pc: Intel i7 2600, 8GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 RAM (2x4GB), Gainward Geforce GTX 760, Kingston SSD 240GB, Windows 10
    My Rig: T300 Racing Base, 599XX EVO Wheel (Alcantara Edition), T3PA Pro Pedals (with Conical Rubber Mod) & TH8A Shifter

  7. #7
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    13
    I would honestly like to know if the bug fixes have less resources now that SMS are working on P CARS 2. I understand how long it takes, but it has been the worst bit of PR Ive ever witnessed to publically announce it when the basic fundamentals of the game have so many game breaking bugs. They could have worked on it and kept it quiet for the time being to at least reduce the anger towards them. Ive been an advocate for the game for years now, but so many things were taken away. Ovals suddenly vanished and we have a stock car with no real track to use it on properly.

    I dont want to sit here and rant because when the game works I am loving it, but when you find yourself having more problems than fun, where do you draw the line?
    Intel i7 2600K @ 4.5GHz : 2 x GTX580 1.5GB SLI : 16GB Corsair DDR3 : Intel 510 Series 120GB SSD : Hitachi 3TB HDD : 3 X Dell U2711 27" IPS @ 7680x1440 : Xi-Fi Titanium : Z-5500 5.1 THX : Track IR 5 : Logitech G27 : Razer Deathadder : Scythe Triple Foot Switches : Philips amBX : Windows 7 64 Bit Ultra : Wooden DIY Racing Rig :

  8. #8
    WMD Member Blackvault's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Northern Ireland, UK
    Posts
    795
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by DJRichard View Post
    I would honestly like to know if the bug fixes have less resources now that SMS are working on P CARS 2. I understand how long it takes, but it has been the worst bit of PR Ive ever witnessed to publically announce it when the basic fundamentals of the game have so many game breaking bugs. They could have worked on it and kept it quiet for the time being to at least reduce the anger towards them. Ive been an advocate for the game for years now, but so many things were taken away. Ovals suddenly vanished and we have a stock car with no real track to use it on properly.

    I dont want to sit here and rant because when the game works I am loving it, but when you find yourself having more problems than fun, where do you draw the line?
    Ian Bell mentioned something like 40 members of staff currently are working Project Cars 1. I can't find the exact post now but reset assured the application is being supported. That is a sizeable chunk of resources.

    You mention the Ovals but they weren't ready. Same with pit crews, no point release half arsed game assets into the game.

    Pete
    Before posting a problem, make sure to check our Known Issues Threads: PC / PS4 / XB1

    Come visit my YouTube channel for TGC races and general Project Cars racing

  9. #9
    GT3 Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Florianópolis
    Posts
    4,996
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Quote Originally Posted by DJRichard View Post
    I would honestly like to know if the bug fixes have less resources now that SMS are working on P CARS 2. I understand how long it takes, but it has been the worst bit of PR Ive ever witnessed to publically announce it when the basic fundamentals of the game have so many game breaking bugs. They could have worked on it and kept it quiet for the time being to at least reduce the anger towards them. Ive been an advocate for the game for years now, but so many things were taken away. Ovals suddenly vanished and we have a stock car with no real track to use it on properly.

    I dont want to sit here and rant because when the game works I am loving it, but when you find yourself having more problems than fun, where do you draw the line?
    Sorry bro, but no real track? Watkings Glen? Road America?

  10. #10
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    13
    Ovals. There were several ovals that I really enjoyed racing. I was hoping for them to be in the public launch. Ive had amazingly exciting close races on iRacing on oval tracks and I was hoping P Cars would be able to compete.
    Intel i7 2600K @ 4.5GHz : 2 x GTX580 1.5GB SLI : 16GB Corsair DDR3 : Intel 510 Series 120GB SSD : Hitachi 3TB HDD : 3 X Dell U2711 27" IPS @ 7680x1440 : Xi-Fi Titanium : Z-5500 5.1 THX : Track IR 5 : Logitech G27 : Razer Deathadder : Scythe Triple Foot Switches : Philips amBX : Windows 7 64 Bit Ultra : Wooden DIY Racing Rig :

Similar Threads

  1. What car do you REALLY drive??
    By Captain_Swoopty in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 554
    Last Post: 10-08-2018, 07:34
  2. What camera do you drive with?
    By e15f in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 97
    Last Post: 27-08-2015, 23:14
  3. [READ PATCH NOTES FIRST] New patch hasn't changed anything.
    By Manmadesmiith in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 17-06-2015, 21:04
  4. Lotus more easy to drive after patch
    By FStarred in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14-06-2015, 13:12
  5. Patch 1.3 Released! But yet the "greyed out DRIVE" bug still remains
    By Jeremy Clarkson in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 16-05-2015, 14:12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •