Page 76 of 76 FirstFirst ... 2666747576
Results 751 to 753 of 753

Thread: [PC/XB1/PS4] vrHive - Dashes/Telemetry/Live Data/Arduino/Client-Server/+more

  1. #751
    WMD Member MikeyTT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Crewe, UK
    Posts
    812
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Ring2019 View Post
    I have successfully connected my laptop to my Xbox to start analyzing telemetry.
    I want to review session data in the vtHive Telemetry Analytics app. In the app I can navigate to the session data folder but the program cannot see the file. However in the config app under logging i can see that the file is there.
    Also, config app under “logging level” is greyed out so I cannot change it from No logging.
    In the Core Features tab I have enabled “save to telemetry analytics”.
    I am sure this is another case of user error but if you could help me out that would be great.
    Thanks,
    Charlie
    The logging is actually the internal error logging, so a bit of a red herring in your case. With the "save to telemetry" checked then when you run sessions it'll record that. You need to hit the green button when you want to record the sessions you're driving. Then hit red, when you're finished. When you then go into the Telemetry pane, you'll see the sessions in a list on the left.

    You don't need to go into the folder structure for anything related to vrHive unless I ask you for the logs or config file.

    Let me know if you still have issues...
    Processor: Intel i7-4790 @ 3.6GHz Mainboard: Asus Maximus VI Memory: 32GB DDR3 Videocard: MSI 980ti Motherboard Sound/Headphones: Creative SB Z + M/B Sound for SimVibe / Onkyo 5.1 Surround + Astro A50 Headphones Monitors: 3 x Asus 27" VN279H PSU: OCZ ZX1250W Keyboard+Mouse: Corsair Gaming K70 RBG / Logitech G700 Mouse Gamepad/Wheel: Fanatec CSWv2 + BMW Rim, Fanatex CSPv2, Fanatec CS Shifter SQ v1.5 OS: Win7 Ult x64 Storage: 256GB SSD + 3TB HDD
    Resolution: 5040x1080@60Hz Texture Res: High Texture Filter: 4x V-Sync: No AA: MSAA4x FXAA & SMAA: Off Reflections: Low Vehicle Detail: Ultra World Detail: High Shadow Detail: Low Motion Blur: None
    My vrHive Telemetry and Dash App (PC/PS4/XB1) - Forum Page: http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...nt-Server-more
    My vrHive Telemetry and Dash App (PC/PS4/XB1) - Web Site: www.vrhive.co.uk
    My YouTube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/TR7V8Mike?feature=mhee
    My Twitch Channel: http://www.twitch.tv/mikeytt

  2. #752
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    4
    Platform
    PC
    I have a problem after updating to the newest version of the app.

    The update seems to have worked but when I try to open vrHive I get a popup saying "Verifying app requirements. This may take a few moments" and it disappears after 1-2 seconds, then nothing.

    Tried restarting my PC, uninstalling vrHive and re-downloading from here vrhive.co.uk, allowed and blocked in firewall, checked my .Net Framework version and it is already up to date (4.7.2), nothing worked. I have just noticed ClickOnce hanging around in my task manager after the popup has gone, not sure if that is connected.

    Haven't used vrHive in a few months, not sure what version I had installed but I'm pretty sure it loaded up completely yesterday, (as in loaded to the "vrHive main menu") when it asked me if I wanted to update, obviously, I clicked yes.
    I'm at a loss, any help would be appreciated. I feel like this is a problem with .Net Framework problem though but can't find a fix.

  3. #753
    WMD Member MikeyTT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Crewe, UK
    Posts
    812
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by CAPTAIN CHEDDAH View Post
    I have a problem after updating to the newest version of the app.

    The update seems to have worked but when I try to open vrHive I get a popup saying "Verifying app requirements. This may take a few moments" and it disappears after 1-2 seconds, then nothing.

    Tried restarting my PC, uninstalling vrHive and re-downloading from here vrhive.co.uk, allowed and blocked in firewall, checked my .Net Framework version and it is already up to date (4.7.2), nothing worked. I have just noticed ClickOnce hanging around in my task manager after the popup has gone, not sure if that is connected.

    Haven't used vrHive in a few months, not sure what version I had installed but I'm pretty sure it loaded up completely yesterday, (as in loaded to the "vrHive main menu") when it asked me if I wanted to update, obviously, I clicked yes.
    I'm at a loss, any help would be appreciated. I feel like this is a problem with .Net Framework problem though but can't find a fix.
    Responded to you on the other thread: http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...=1#post1516297
    Processor: Intel i7-4790 @ 3.6GHz Mainboard: Asus Maximus VI Memory: 32GB DDR3 Videocard: MSI 980ti Motherboard Sound/Headphones: Creative SB Z + M/B Sound for SimVibe / Onkyo 5.1 Surround + Astro A50 Headphones Monitors: 3 x Asus 27" VN279H PSU: OCZ ZX1250W Keyboard+Mouse: Corsair Gaming K70 RBG / Logitech G700 Mouse Gamepad/Wheel: Fanatec CSWv2 + BMW Rim, Fanatex CSPv2, Fanatec CS Shifter SQ v1.5 OS: Win7 Ult x64 Storage: 256GB SSD + 3TB HDD
    Resolution: 5040x1080@60Hz Texture Res: High Texture Filter: 4x V-Sync: No AA: MSAA4x FXAA & SMAA: Off Reflections: Low Vehicle Detail: Ultra World Detail: High Shadow Detail: Low Motion Blur: None
    My vrHive Telemetry and Dash App (PC/PS4/XB1) - Forum Page: http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...nt-Server-more
    My vrHive Telemetry and Dash App (PC/PS4/XB1) - Web Site: www.vrhive.co.uk
    My YouTube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/TR7V8Mike?feature=mhee
    My Twitch Channel: http://www.twitch.tv/mikeytt

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 427
    Last Post: 14-11-2017, 10:34
  2. Help:vrHive telemetry not working
    By paynemaster in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 19-12-2015, 15:33
  3. Project-Cars Dedicated Server Live App
    By Ph0eNiX in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 132
    Last Post: 04-10-2015, 20:10
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15-06-2015, 14:30
  5. Telemetry data in pit-monitor
    By DusterBuster in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26-05-2015, 20:06

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •