Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 39

Thread: Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps- Start / Finish line

  1. #1
    Superkart Pilot DragonSyr's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Syros
    Posts
    520
    Platform
    PC

    spa start/finish point

    hi to all,

    i want to know why the start/finish line is after the pits?

  2. #2
    Superkart Pilot BDR Daz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    350
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Because that is the GT races start into Eau Rouge and so do F3000, the track was originally laid out that way, when F1 returned they changed the start so that they didnt have to hold the brake on the start (most starts on the later start are rolling)
    Last edited by BDR Daz; 03-06-2015 at 12:58.
    The following 3 users likes this Post: mister dog, NemethR, Oddbob


  3. #3
    WMD Member Toxic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Ascot, Berkshire
    Posts
    177
    Platform
    PC
    I have only seen F1 use the start finish before the hairpin.

    And yes as above, GT use the start finish line aftr hair pin.
    Core i7 2600K @4.6Ghz, MSI Twin Frozr GTX670, 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 , Asus P8Z 68-vpro gen3, 2x 2TB WD 'Black' Sata2 HDD, 250GB WD Sata2 , Philips 37" 1080p, Logitech Driving Force GT, Win 7 x64

  4. #4
    GT5 Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    1,283
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by DragonSyr View Post
    hi to all,

    i want to know why the start/finish line is after the pits?
    Because this is where the original start is, only F1 and WEC start before "la source".
    The following user likes this Post: Dents27


  5. #5
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    55
    Platform
    PC
    The start position is placed wrong in pCARS, this has been mentioned before
    But insteed of aknkowledging this, some people go of there way to defend this oversight
    The only series that uses the old start/finish are blancplain endurance series and classic races,
    F1, WEC, GP2 & 3, GT (ADAC, euro, british) and pretty much all other classes start before the hairpin.

    Oh and F3000 stopped in 2005 and was replaced by GP2, its not a huge deal but please stick with the facts

  6. #6
    GT5 Pilot wraithsrike's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Kent Brandshatch. PS4/Xbone
    Posts
    1,070
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by RoccoTTS View Post
    Because this is where the original start is, only F1 and WEC start before "la source".
    I don't think this is correct.
    PS4
    Apologies Grammar not so great, building skills first class

  7. #7
    Kart Driver Dents27's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    31
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by wraithsrike View Post
    I don't think this is correct.
    It is, I don't know about the smaller series but both F1 and WEC start before La Source.
    PSN: Dents27 ----> Really enjoy racing GT/Touring Cars especially GT3! ------> Favourite GT Track is Spa-Francochamps

    http://i.imgur.com/bLhfjVs.jpg?1

  8. #8
    Superkart Pilot DragonSyr's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Syros
    Posts
    520
    Platform
    PC
    ok, but the numbers of the turns starting from la source as 1st , right?
    and if you google spa track layout (images filter) there is not a layout with the start after la source ,and neither the official site http://www.spa-francorchamps.be/en/circuit-maps.php
    The following user likes this Post: NemethR


  9. #9
    Superkart Pilot BDR Daz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    350
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Quote Originally Posted by qbasiz View Post
    The start position is placed wrong in pCARS, this has been mentioned before
    But insteed of aknkowledging this, some people go of there way to defend this oversight
    The only series that uses the old start/finish are blancplain endurance series and classic races,
    F1, WEC, GP2 & 3, GT (ADAC, euro, british) and pretty much all other classes start before the hairpin.

    Oh and F3000 stopped in 2005 and was replaced by GP2, its not a huge deal but please stick with the facts
    How can it be "Wrong" if there are 2 starts on the track ?

    Seeing as this is a Sim game and not a Series game, the developers have no need to follow the series and use the correct Start/Finish ... They are free to choose the one they want ...

    P.s I was stating that F3000 started there (oh and just for clarity Blancpain is GT hence why I said GT ...)


    We are accustomed to starting on the main straight due to other games, doesn't mean Project Cars is "Wrong"

  10. #10
    WMD Member Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    8,232
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by BDR Daz View Post
    How can it be "Wrong" if there are 2 starts on the track ?
    This...


    However this does avoid a lot of T1 incidents this way. Yes, you have to hold the brake at the start, but at least most drivers making it further before crashing into one another.
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | Front/Rear Transducers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips
    The following 2 users likes this Post: BDR Daz, Dents27


Similar Threads

  1. Donington Park Start/Finish Line Wrong
    By Mr Akina in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 72
    Last Post: 13-08-2015, 09:39
  2. AI Car getting repaired by passing start finish line
    By Profiler in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 22-06-2015, 01:28
  3. Getting the Ginetta G55 GT3 off the line at start of race
    By Mellowyellow in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 18-06-2015, 04:20
  4. Petition for SMS to fix Circuit of Spa-Francorchamps!!!
    By stugiiia in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 20-05-2015, 17:00

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •