Thread: [SOLVED] Accelerator input drops to zero for a few seconds / Fanatec CSR

WMD Member

[SOLVED] Accelerator input drops to zero for a few seconds / Fanatec CSR

Hi,

when I started playing Project Cars today, I had the following problem: while driving on the track, suddenly the accelerator drops to zero despite the pedal being pressed. After a few seconds, it comes back and I have acceleration according to pedal input. This happens every 10 seconds or so, car slows down without power to the wheels, no matter what I do with the pedal, then it accelerates again. Tried different tracks and cars - all the same. Restarted game, wheel, PC... still the same. Recalibrated pedals - no change.

Then I tried other games (Assetto Corsa, R3E, F1 2014) and also the driver control panel for my wheel - everywhere, accelerator pedal works fine, no issues.

I had played Project Cars a few days ago after the Audi A1 quattro had come out, and it worked fine. Today I bought the Audi / Ruapuna DLC before playing, after that I noticed the problems (not saying that's in any way related - it might be, but I have no idea). I don't know if Patch 2.5 was already applied last time I played - today it was.

My setup is a PC with Fanatec CSR Wheel connected via USB. Fanatec CSR Pedals connected to wheel. Nothing changed on wheel since I last played pCars successfully.

Anyone can help or is experiencing the same issues? Right now, I can't play pCars anymore
    My config : CPU i5-2500 @ 3.3GHz | RAM 8GB 1333 MHz | GPU nvidia GeForce GTX 570 | OS Windows 8.1 64-bit | Wheel Fanatec CSR | Display 24" IPS-LCD @ 1080p

WMD Member
    One more observation, as I tried again today:

This only seems to happen when in second or higher gear - I can go down the whole start / finish straight at Nürburgring GP in first gear without any drops, but as soon as I shift up to second gear, it only takes a second or two until gas input drops to zero for a few seconds, then stutters, then comes back to 100%.