Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
Results 41 to 50 of 50

Thread: Setup Bug

  1. #41
    GTE Pilot hkraft300's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    5,928
    Platform
    PS4
    Free practice is on green track. TT is rubbered.
    That speed difference can be attributed to the track condition, even if the power is same.
    "Slow is smooth, smooth is fast."
    You put your left pedal in, You take your left pedal out,
    You put your right pedal in, And you slide it all about...
    G29 settings (PC1).
    PC2 G29 ffb Raw 95-40-40-60
    The following user likes this Post: jason


  2. #42
    WMD Member FACT0RY PIL0T's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    278
    Quote Originally Posted by hkraft300 View Post
    Free practice is on green track. TT is rubbered.
    That speed difference can be attributed to the track condition, even if the power is same.
    Yes I know and free practice should be slower less grip not 2 seconds faster.....

  3. #43
    Superkart Pilot AfterAll14's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    208
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by FACT0RY PIL0T View Post
    Yes I know and free practice should be slower less grip not 2 seconds faster.....
    In TT ususally 0.5-1 sec faster.
    numbers don't lie

  4. #44
    WMD Member TrevorAustin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Rio
    Posts
    2,668
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by AfterAll14 View Post
    Because I did some coding by myself for racing server.
    And when a professional programmer create a game that unable to load the correct setup for a car/track combination - that makes me start think that way...

    PS: Well the game physics and graphics are brilliant - that makes it the best racing game at the moment. But those bugs... I mean it's so stupid that game has complex brilliant dynamical tyre model that is working great - and at the same time simple silly bugs in interface.
    Wild guess here, you're german?
    MSI X99 Gaming 7, 16GB Hyper-X XMP Predator EVGA SC ACX 2 980Ti 1252/1446 boost ram 7776Ghz 64deg max, I7 5820K running at 4.6Ghz 60deg max, Corsair RM850, Thrustmaster T500RS and F1/T28 leather rim, Windows 8.1, Rift dk2, gt omega rs6 pro, 1080p triples bezel corrected to 6080*1080, Game settings at max except in-game AA, Nvidia inspector/maxwell AA on/transparency on/32*CSAA/8*SGSS/FXAA on, sim vibe chassis/4*Reckhorn 200s 200 watt Onkyo Amp.

  5. #45
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kotka
    Posts
    388
    Platform
    PC
    Its not all that simple tho. In TT track isnt fully rubbered, when game was still under development devs said its like 80% of the maximum possible grip & its static and wont lay more rubber to surface. So if you do a lot laps in FP/MP, you can actually have more grip than you have on TT becasue it constanly rubbers in = faster laptimes.
    Last edited by Joni Varis; 30-07-2015 at 13:58.
    | Core i7 7700k | ASUS Z270F Strix | 16GB 2666MHz DDR4 | GTX 980Ti 6GB | Samsung 250GB M.2 NVMe SSD & 3TB HDD | Phanteks EVOLV ATX TG |
    | Windows 10 64Bit | EVGA G3 750W | Thrustmaster TX (T3PA pedals) & GT Omega Evo | Samsung C32HG70 32" 2560x1440 monitor |

    Steam ID: johnnyw84

  6. #46
    Superkart Pilot AfterAll14's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    208
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Joni Varis View Post
    Its not all that simple tho. In TT track isnt fully rubbered, when game was still under development devs said its like 80% of the maximum possible grip & its static and wont lay more rubber to surface. So if you do a lot laps in FP/MP, you can actually have more grip than you have on TT becasue it constanly rubbers in = faster laptimes.
    80%? Interesting... But I don't think you can recreate that grip alone in race. I guess you need at least 10 cars running for maybe 20-30 laps to do that.
    numbers don't lie

  7. #47
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kotka
    Posts
    388
    Platform
    PC
    Well not totally certain it was exatly 80%, but anyway not even close to best possbile grip. You can easily notice the difference on offline/online sessions that has FP,Qual & Race, track/car simply gets a lot faster. Example with Mclaren 12C GT3 TT times at spa are like 2.15:s, but on MP been doing 2.14:s on both Qual & Race.

    Im not too sure how the rubbering even works, it seems to be more about time spend on session/s rather than how many cars there is running.
    | Core i7 7700k | ASUS Z270F Strix | 16GB 2666MHz DDR4 | GTX 980Ti 6GB | Samsung 250GB M.2 NVMe SSD & 3TB HDD | Phanteks EVOLV ATX TG |
    | Windows 10 64Bit | EVGA G3 750W | Thrustmaster TX (T3PA pedals) & GT Omega Evo | Samsung C32HG70 32" 2560x1440 monitor |

    Steam ID: johnnyw84

  8. #48
    WMD Member FACT0RY PIL0T's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    278
    Its not the track rubering in I don't do that many laps, and this is a recent problem it hast been there until the last 2 weeks.

    I usually build the setup a little loose less grip, as TT has always had more grip.

    Im talking for example in TT if I shift into 6th at the start finishline im shifting into 7th at a farther point down the track than I was in free practice, which has then made my top kph on the straight at the braking point 10-12kph lower.

    Its like the gearing final drive says 680 acts like 680 in free practice, but when i go to TT it drives and acts like 619, not 680.

  9. #49
    Kart Driver Fast Peregrine's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    30
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Quote Originally Posted by FACT0RY PIL0T View Post
    Its not the track rubering in I don't do that many laps, and this is a recent problem it hast been there until the last 2 weeks.

    I usually build the setup a little loose less grip, as TT has always had more grip.

    Im talking for example in TT if I shift into 6th at the start finishline im shifting into 7th at a farther point down the track than I was in free practice, which has then made my top kph on the straight at the braking point 10-12kph lower.

    Its like the gearing final drive says 680 acts like 680 in free practice, but when i go to TT it drives and acts like 619, not 680.
    Maybe something having to do with the new patch update? Or just could be something with your settings.
    One does not simply get a top 10 time
    Forza Motorsport 4 Top 10 R1 & X class circuit racer (WBCU Racing), Forza Motorsport 5 Top 10 circuit racer (RPM racing), Project CARS Formula A specialist
    Xbox One Controller User
    Know your place, respect one another's opinions, and don't judge a book by it's cover

  10. #50
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    London
    Posts
    3
    Platform
    PS4
    THANK YOU! I've been waiting for this game for two years and I thought it had turned out really bad. Turns out- reset default settings every car/race and it plays so awesome!! I was 100 difficulty on pc1 and winning. Struggling on 60 this game until I realised every time I changed car/track I was keeping settings from completely different cars on different tracks. THIS IS A GAME RUINING BUG IF YOU DON'T KNOW ABOUT IT. SORT IT SMS! T300-PS4.

Similar Threads

  1. Converting a dry setup to a wet setup
    By onem1nutenoodle in forum The Garage - Car Setup Talk
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26-06-2015, 17:07
  2. Setup help.
    By DTIBebop in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-06-2015, 19:13
  3. Best DS4 setup so far
    By BGB83 in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 27-05-2015, 09:52
  4. BMW M3 GT SETUP?
    By ADR_XSMOKEX in forum The Garage - Car Setup Talk
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13-05-2015, 23:03
  5. my setup
    By DriftManiaX in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13-05-2015, 10:09

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •