Page 423 of 438 FirstFirst ... 323373413421422423424425433 ... LastLast
Results 4,221 to 4,230 of 4379

Thread: The 'Look, I just bought' thread

  1. #4221
    GT4 Pilot Sum Dixon-Ear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Teuchterland, Scotia
    Posts
    2,136
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by GTsimms View Post
    You won't notice a difference.
    He might notice the good quality button caps and stickers... but, no, nothing else at all.
    Savoury69 - Fanatec CSLE-PS4/ClubSport F1 2018 LE Rim + Podium APM/ClubSport V3 Pedals + Brake Performance Kit - Saor Alba
    The following 3 users likes this Post: GTsimms, Konan, Sankyo


  2. #4222
    Moderator Sankyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    8,334
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Bealdor View Post
    No Christmas presents for me this year though.
    My guess is it'll also be "No Christmas for me this year" for you, you'll be in the basement "testing" your new gear...
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box

    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    I'd rather have questions that cannot be answered than answers that cannot be questioned - Richard Feynman
    Teach how to think, not what to think
    The following 3 users likes this Post: Bealdor, GTsimms, Konan


  3. #4223
    Moderator Sankyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    8,334
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Sum Dixon-Ear View Post
    He might notice the good quality button caps and stickers... but, no, nothing else at all.
    How can you say that!?


    The logo on the wheel is noticeably different!
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box

    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    I'd rather have questions that cannot be answered than answers that cannot be questioned - Richard Feynman
    Teach how to think, not what to think
    The following 4 users likes this Post: Bealdor, GTsimms, Konan, Sum Dixon-Ear


  4. #4224
    GT4 Pilot Sum Dixon-Ear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Teuchterland, Scotia
    Posts
    2,136
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by Sankyo View Post
    How can you say that!?


    The logo on the wheel is noticeably different!
    Oops, my mistake... buttons, stickers and logo... worth every penny.
    Savoury69 - Fanatec CSLE-PS4/ClubSport F1 2018 LE Rim + Podium APM/ClubSport V3 Pedals + Brake Performance Kit - Saor Alba
    The following 4 users likes this Post: Bealdor, GTsimms, Konan, Sankyo


  5. #4225
    Moderator GTsimms's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    1,509
    Platform
    PC
    So, if some of you were wondering about the monitor height in my previous pic. I fixed it, today. I had to move the wall mount upwards. IDK, what happened initially. But oops, something went wrong with my measurements.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20201127_143845695.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	191.1 KB 
ID:	283209

    Edit:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20201127_151806125.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	225.7 KB 
ID:	283210
    Last edited by GTsimms; 27-11-2020 at 23:29.
    PC 3 Win 10 Home 64bit ASUS Prime Z270-A/i7 7700K 4.5 GHz, 32 GB GSKILL Trident White 3200, EVGA SC GTX 1070 (MSI AfterBurner 109/89/124/425) Oculus Rift CV1 (VR Cover for eyewear)
    Monitor LG 29" Ultrawide 2560x1080
    Steam, Origin, Uplay, and Epic (GTsimms)

    Primary Fanatec: CSW 2.5, V3 Pedals w/performance kit, R330 and Formula V2 w/APMs, Handbrake v.1.5, and button caps
    Secondary Wheels: T300 w/T3PA Pro (Sparco Rally and F1), T150, CSR, & GT3 RS V2 w/CSR pedals

    Other wheels used in the past Logitech G25, DFGT, MOMO, and Driving Force (GT3 A-Spec).
    The following 2 users likes this Post: BigDad, Olijke Poffer


  6. #4226
    GT3 Pilot BigDad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Lakeside QR
    Posts
    3,694
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by GTsimms View Post
    So, if some of you were wondering about the monitor height in my previous pic. I fixed it, today. I had to move the wall mount upwards. IDK, what happened initially. But oops, something went wrong with my measurements.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20201127_143845695.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	191.1 KB 
ID:	283209

    Edit:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20201127_151806125.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	225.7 KB 
ID:	283210
    Can you get it any closer ? If you could pull it in right up to the base or even in between the base and rim it would be better!
    GPU:Galax GTX1080Ti EXOC/CPU:Intel i7 7700K@ 5.1GHz/Cooler:Noctua NH-u14s/Mobo:Asrock z170 Extreme4/RAM:16GB Trident Z 3200mhz C14/PSU: CM V750/Storage: 4TB WD/250GB Evo 850 SSD/Case:Storm Enforcer/OS:Win 10/Display: AOC 27" triples 5760x1080/Rig:GT Ultimate-Zero Flex Mods/Wheel:Fanatec CSW v2/Formula v2 - magnetic shifter Mod/CS Universal Hub - magnetic shifter Mod/Shifter:CSS SQ1.5/Pedals:Clubsport/ Steam:2ndLastJedi
    The following user likes this Post: bporion


  7. #4227
    Moderator GTsimms's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    1,509
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by BigDad View Post
    Can you get it any closer ? If you could pull it in right up to the base or even in between the base and rim it would be better!
    If, I decide to go DD later on. The screen is in a very good place and at a perfect level. It would be great to have most games using VR now! Everything was originally planned for a DD wheel.

    Edit: It should move towards the base, but I'm not sure how far atm.
    Last edited by GTsimms; 28-11-2020 at 03:32.
    PC 3 Win 10 Home 64bit ASUS Prime Z270-A/i7 7700K 4.5 GHz, 32 GB GSKILL Trident White 3200, EVGA SC GTX 1070 (MSI AfterBurner 109/89/124/425) Oculus Rift CV1 (VR Cover for eyewear)
    Monitor LG 29" Ultrawide 2560x1080
    Steam, Origin, Uplay, and Epic (GTsimms)

    Primary Fanatec: CSW 2.5, V3 Pedals w/performance kit, R330 and Formula V2 w/APMs, Handbrake v.1.5, and button caps
    Secondary Wheels: T300 w/T3PA Pro (Sparco Rally and F1), T150, CSR, & GT3 RS V2 w/CSR pedals

    Other wheels used in the past Logitech G25, DFGT, MOMO, and Driving Force (GT3 A-Spec).
    The following user likes this Post: BigDad


  8. #4228
    GT3 Pilot BigDad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Lakeside QR
    Posts
    3,694
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by GTsimms View Post
    If, I decide to go DD later on. The screen is in a very good place and at a perfect level. It would be great to have most games using VR now! Everything was originally planned for a DD wheel.

    Edit: It should move towards the base, but I'm not sure how far atm.
    As close as possible imo.
    Here is mine
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20201128_144310.jpg 
Views:	7 
Size:	158.7 KB 
ID:	283211
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20201128_144336.jpg 
Views:	6 
Size:	159.8 KB 
ID:	283212
    This is for 27" triples but I had my 40" single this close also, before this I had that 40" similar to yours and coming closer made it so much more life like. Feels more "in the car"

    Edit: my room is dark AF and i don't notice that DUST !! Oh crap do i need to dust this room
    Last edited by BigDad; 28-11-2020 at 04:49.
    GPU:Galax GTX1080Ti EXOC/CPU:Intel i7 7700K@ 5.1GHz/Cooler:Noctua NH-u14s/Mobo:Asrock z170 Extreme4/RAM:16GB Trident Z 3200mhz C14/PSU: CM V750/Storage: 4TB WD/250GB Evo 850 SSD/Case:Storm Enforcer/OS:Win 10/Display: AOC 27" triples 5760x1080/Rig:GT Ultimate-Zero Flex Mods/Wheel:Fanatec CSW v2/Formula v2 - magnetic shifter Mod/CS Universal Hub - magnetic shifter Mod/Shifter:CSS SQ1.5/Pedals:Clubsport/ Steam:2ndLastJedi
    The following 2 users likes this Post: bporion, Olijke Poffer


  9. #4229
    GT3 Pilot Olijke Poffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    4,458
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by BigDad View Post
    As close as possible imo.
    Here is mine
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20201128_144310.jpg 
Views:	7 
Size:	158.7 KB 
ID:	283211
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20201128_144336.jpg 
Views:	6 
Size:	159.8 KB 
ID:	283212
    This is for 27" triples but I had my 40" single this close also, before this I had that 40" similar to yours and coming closer made it so much more life like. Feels more "in the car"

    Edit: my room is dark AF and i don't notice that DUST !! Oh crap do i need to dust this room
    You definitely need to dust.
    Steam: Bull Shark CPU: Intel i7 8700k 6 cores @ 4.9 Ghz | RAM: 16GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 @ 3000 Mhz | GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Ti 11 GB Mobo: MSI Z370 Krait Gaming | SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB | OS: Win 10 x64 | Screen:Triple IIyama PROLITE XUB2792QSU-B1 7680x1440 | Controller:Fanatec CSW v2.5, ClubSport Shifter SQ V 1.5, CSL Elite pedals & loadcell brake| Misc: Oculus Rift , Simlab GT1 EVO Rig , Wife for serving Coffee and Beer.
    The following user likes this Post: BigDad


  10. #4230
    GT3 Pilot BigDad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Lakeside QR
    Posts
    3,694
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Olijke Poffer View Post
    You definitely need to dust.
    I was horrified when I saw those photos, lol . My room is very dark even in the day but I spend most my time in here at night so there is no way I can tell it's dusty, let alone that dusty. I cleaned it today anyway so it looks better now I've given my wife a good talking to also , she was good enough to show me where the duster lived
    GPU:Galax GTX1080Ti EXOC/CPU:Intel i7 7700K@ 5.1GHz/Cooler:Noctua NH-u14s/Mobo:Asrock z170 Extreme4/RAM:16GB Trident Z 3200mhz C14/PSU: CM V750/Storage: 4TB WD/250GB Evo 850 SSD/Case:Storm Enforcer/OS:Win 10/Display: AOC 27" triples 5760x1080/Rig:GT Ultimate-Zero Flex Mods/Wheel:Fanatec CSW v2/Formula v2 - magnetic shifter Mod/CS Universal Hub - magnetic shifter Mod/Shifter:CSS SQ1.5/Pedals:Clubsport/ Steam:2ndLastJedi
    The following 2 users likes this Post: bporion, Olijke Poffer


Similar Threads

  1. Using DLC cars without having bought it
    By Steam in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-06-2015, 21:10
  2. I bought it because of Mr Bell
    By aleph99 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-06-2015, 19:33
  3. Bought the game... can't activate it
    By MikeJones in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 29-05-2015, 22:11
  4. I've bought the Limited Edition but I don't see the extra cars
    By davidslv in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21-05-2015, 20:03
  5. Bought PS4 Limited Edition, Can't Activate DLC in US
    By rusky1 in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21-05-2015, 16:27

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •