Page 329 of 344 FirstFirst ... 229279319327328329330331339 ... LastLast
Results 3,281 to 3,290 of 3440

Thread: The 'Look, I just bought' thread

  1. #3281
    WMD Member Christiaan van Beilen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Groningen
    Posts
    3,266
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Sankyo View Post
    Same here, if I want to use the EQ via the Sony Heaadphones app the Bluetooth codec has to be switched to the one used for a stable connection. I really don't understand this. I'm using Sony's LDAC codec and I'm not going to go to a mediocre codec to be able to use the EQ. However, if I use the standard Android EQ (which you get when selecting EQ in Spotify, for example), then it has no problems applying EQ while maintaining the current codec Very silly.
    I don't have an equalizer on my phone. So either the Chinese removed it from Android or I am just not seeing it, neither in Spotify for that matter.

    Do you know if there are any LDAC solutions for PC? As in bluetooth adapters supporting Sony's codec?
    Christiaan's Pure FFB (latest version: v1.06 (date: 14-01-2020)): http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...ARS2-FFB-File)

    Nicknames elsewhere on the web (incl. Steam, XBN, PSN, etc): LogiForce or LogiForce86

    System: Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz - Noctua NH-D14 - MSI Z68A-GD65 (G3) - Vengeance LP 16GB 1600mhz - EVGA RTX 2080 XC ULTRA 8GB - AverMedia Live Gamer HD (1080p@30hz capture card) - OCZ Vertex 4 256GB (FW: 1.5) - Creative Soundblaster X-Fi titanium champ - Logitech Z-560 4.1 - LG OLED55B8PLA TV

    Input: Logitech Wingman Formula Force - Logitech G25 - Thrustmaster T500 RS - Thrustmaster TH8 RS - Fanatec ClubSport Wheel - Fanatec ClubSport Pedals V1 & V2 - Fanatec ClubSport Shifter SQ - Fanatec ClubSport BMW M3 GT2 rim - Fanatec ClubSport Formula rim (*italic = in use)

  2. #3282
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    97
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Sankyo View Post
    Have to see if there's something on my list that I really need to have
    I Have a few things that I really don't need... but just want them...

    I have bought a few that I haven't try them either

  3. #3283
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    97
    Platform
    PC
    Turbo blanket and a bigger air filter finally arrived yesterday... I bought it about 6 or 8 months ago, but they were lost
    For now, the MAF is not connected, I need to reprogram the ECU for a 4 inch Intake....


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20190824_165037.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	245.0 KB 
ID:	277737
    The following 4 users likes this Post: bporion, cluck, Konan, PostBox981


  4. #3284
    Moderator Sankyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    8,184
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Christiaan van Beilen View Post
    I don't have an equalizer on my phone. So either the Chinese removed it from Android or I am just not seeing it, neither in Spotify for that matter.
    Android settings -> Sound -> Quality/Sound Settings -> Sound Effects is where the EQ sits on my phone.

    Quote Originally Posted by Christiaan van Beilen View Post
    Do you know if there are any LDAC solutions for PC? As in bluetooth adapters supporting Sony's codec?
    Never looked into that, you'd have to search the Net to see if such a thing exists.

    EDIT Not possible directly via Win10 it seems: https://community.sony.co.uk/t5/port...0/td-p/2414449, although on Reddit they suggest it may work with this:

    FiiO M6/M7/M9 can connect to a Windows 10 PC as a USB DAC and stream the audio to headphones in LDAC.
    https://www.reddit.com/r/headphones/...om_windows_10/
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box

    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    I'd rather have questions that cannot be answered than answers that cannot be questioned - Richard Feynman
    Teach how to think, not what to think
    The following user likes this Post: Christiaan van Beilen


  5. #3285
    WMD Member Christiaan van Beilen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Groningen
    Posts
    3,266
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Sankyo View Post
    Android settings -> Sound -> Quality/Sound Settings -> Sound Effects is where the EQ sits on my phone.
    Don't even have the Quality/Sound Settings submenu in the sound menu. The only thing I have there are the volume sliders for phone, media and alarm and then settings for quiet mode, picking the ringtones and that standard jazz.

    Huawei was cheap but I wish I would've gone for something a little better in hindsight. For one I came from a Nokia Lumia 930 to this and the constant fiddling with the brightness level is making me bonkers, and now after some years of use if I turn up the brightness the battery is almost emptying its charge before my eyes. Couple that with no updates anymore because... China.

    I think i'll go either Samsung or maybe I'll try a Sony for a change.


    Quote Originally Posted by Sankyo View Post
    Never looked into that, you'd have to search the Net to see if such a thing exists.

    EDIT Not possible directly via Win10 it seems: https://community.sony.co.uk/t5/port...0/td-p/2414449, although on Reddit they suggest it may work with this:


    https://www.reddit.com/r/headphones/...om_windows_10/

    Bummer, best I could find was this APTX-HD solution: https://avantree.com/de/dg60-bluetoo..._store=default



    On a side note. I don't know if you knew but at least with the volume control on the headphones I found it annoying that i'd have to swipe for each click. I just found out that you can swipe and hold at the end of the swipe as well to continuously move the volume up or down. I don't think I've read that in the manual... you?
    Christiaan's Pure FFB (latest version: v1.06 (date: 14-01-2020)): http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...ARS2-FFB-File)

    Nicknames elsewhere on the web (incl. Steam, XBN, PSN, etc): LogiForce or LogiForce86

    System: Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz - Noctua NH-D14 - MSI Z68A-GD65 (G3) - Vengeance LP 16GB 1600mhz - EVGA RTX 2080 XC ULTRA 8GB - AverMedia Live Gamer HD (1080p@30hz capture card) - OCZ Vertex 4 256GB (FW: 1.5) - Creative Soundblaster X-Fi titanium champ - Logitech Z-560 4.1 - LG OLED55B8PLA TV

    Input: Logitech Wingman Formula Force - Logitech G25 - Thrustmaster T500 RS - Thrustmaster TH8 RS - Fanatec ClubSport Wheel - Fanatec ClubSport Pedals V1 & V2 - Fanatec ClubSport Shifter SQ - Fanatec ClubSport BMW M3 GT2 rim - Fanatec ClubSport Formula rim (*italic = in use)

  6. #3286
    Moderator Sankyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    8,184
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Christiaan van Beilen View Post
    On a side note. I don't know if you knew but at least with the volume control on the headphones I found it annoying that i'd have to swipe for each click. I just found out that you can swipe and hold at the end of the swipe as well to continuously move the volume up or down. I don't think I've read that in the manual... you?
    Hah, didn't know that!
    Maybe something they added later in a firmware update.
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box

    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    I'd rather have questions that cannot be answered than answers that cannot be questioned - Richard Feynman
    Teach how to think, not what to think

  7. #3287
    WMD Member Christiaan van Beilen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Groningen
    Posts
    3,266
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Sankyo View Post
    Hah, didn't know that!
    Maybe something they added later in a firmware update.
    Maybe. I am on 4.2.2 at the moment, but I am glad I don't have to look like a retard anymore rubbing my headphones like I am trying to summon a genie from them instead of an oil lamp. hahaha

    Depending on the app you can do the same with the previous/next swipe and fast rewind/forward the song. I just tried that.
    Christiaan's Pure FFB (latest version: v1.06 (date: 14-01-2020)): http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...ARS2-FFB-File)

    Nicknames elsewhere on the web (incl. Steam, XBN, PSN, etc): LogiForce or LogiForce86

    System: Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz - Noctua NH-D14 - MSI Z68A-GD65 (G3) - Vengeance LP 16GB 1600mhz - EVGA RTX 2080 XC ULTRA 8GB - AverMedia Live Gamer HD (1080p@30hz capture card) - OCZ Vertex 4 256GB (FW: 1.5) - Creative Soundblaster X-Fi titanium champ - Logitech Z-560 4.1 - LG OLED55B8PLA TV

    Input: Logitech Wingman Formula Force - Logitech G25 - Thrustmaster T500 RS - Thrustmaster TH8 RS - Fanatec ClubSport Wheel - Fanatec ClubSport Pedals V1 & V2 - Fanatec ClubSport Shifter SQ - Fanatec ClubSport BMW M3 GT2 rim - Fanatec ClubSport Formula rim (*italic = in use)

  8. #3288
    WMD Member cluck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    In the trophy cabinet, polishing my 2016 MVP trophy
    Posts
    5,347
    Platform
    PC
    The next part of my return to normal, a new amp. It's an ex-demo unit, so will have some minor surface marks, but for the price it was too much to resist - I'd been umming and aahing over this amp or its baby brother, the 6500H, for about 6 months now.

    Denon AVC-X8500H

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	newamp.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	68.8 KB 
ID:	277787
    PC Setup : Intel Core i5-8600K w/BeQuiet 240mm Silent Loop water cooler (overclocked to 4.5GHz) // MSI GTX 980 Gaming GPU // Asus Xonar DX PCI-E soundcard // Gigabyte z370 Aorus Gaming 7 motherboard // 2 x 8GB Kingston HyperX DDR4-2666MHz RAM // Fractal Design Newton R3 800W PSU // Windows 10 64-bit // Fractal Design Define R4 case w/5 cooling fans // NEC 24" LCD 2470WNX 1920x1200 60Hz //

  9. #3289
    GT3 Pilot BigDad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Lakeside QR
    Posts
    3,285
    Platform
    PC
    Now I'm happy!
    27" 1080p AOC x3
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_20200126-183211.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	162.7 KB 
ID:	277819
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_20200126-183250.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	104.9 KB 
ID:	277818
    Needs a bit of cable management and it's done.....for now.
    Last edited by BigDad; 26-01-2020 at 08:56.
    GPU: Galax GTX1080Ti EXOC / CPU: Intel i7 7700K@ 5.1GHz/ Cooler: Noctua NH-u14s/ Mobo: Asrock z170 Extreme4/ RAM: 16GB Trident Z 3200mhz C14/ PSU: CM V750/ Storage: 4TB WD/250GB Evo 850 SSD/ Case: Storm Enforcer/ OS: Win 10/ Display: AOC 27" 1080p triples 5760x1080 / GT Ultimate/ Wheel: Fanatec CSW v2/ Formula v2 - magnetic shifter Mod / CS Universal Hub - magnetic shifter Mod/ Pedals: CSR Elite/Steam/2ndLastJedi
    The following 9 users likes this Post: Atak Kat, bporion, cluck, cpcdem, GTsimms, John Hargreaves, Konan, PostBox981, Rolo F


  10. #3290
    GT3 Pilot Olijke Poffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,655
    Platform
    PC
    Congrats m8. Looks great..
    Steam: Bull Shark CPU: Intel i7 8700k 6 cores @ 4.9 Ghz | RAM: 16GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 @ 3000 Mhz | GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Ti 11 GB Mobo: MSI Z370 Krait Gaming | SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB | OS: Win 10 x64 | Screen:Triple IIyama PROLITE XUB2792QSU-B1 7680x1440 | Controller:Fanatec CSW v2.5, ClubSport Shifter SQ V 1.5, CSL Elite pedals & loadcell brake| Misc: Oculus Rift , Simlab GT1 EVO Rig , Wife for serving Coffee and Beer.
    The following user likes this Post: BigDad


Similar Threads

  1. Using DLC cars without having bought it
    By Steam in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-06-2015, 21:10
  2. I bought it because of Mr Bell
    By aleph99 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-06-2015, 19:33
  3. Bought the game... can't activate it
    By MikeJones in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 29-05-2015, 22:11
  4. I've bought the Limited Edition but I don't see the extra cars
    By davidslv in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21-05-2015, 20:03
  5. Bought PS4 Limited Edition, Can't Activate DLC in US
    By rusky1 in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21-05-2015, 16:27

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •